Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love this fixture. It looks lovely in my foyer which has a ten foot ceiling. If the ceiling was the standard 8 feet, it would hang too low. If you adjusted the links to fit a 8 ft. ceiling, the fixture would look odd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my stairwell
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 4, 2011

I had this installed by an electrician in a stairwell leading up to a 3rd floor loft and it is the perfect size and scale for the space. One thing that I was pleasantly surprised by was the effect the "bubbling" in the glass gives to the light. Makes a very pretty pattern of light on the walls. This is one of three light fixtures ordered at the same time from Overstock I am very happy with the quality of all three fixtures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous lights
 from romulus NY,  Feb 24, 2014

This light came really fast and in perfect condition. Liked this so much I ordered another one and will use them over my long farm table in my coastal home. I cannot comment on how they look installed, as we have not done that yet

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for foyer!
 from FLEMING ISLAND FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought light for foyer- it gives off an unique light- easy install- excellent quality! I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL! Awesome price. Craftsmanship fair.
 from Charleson, SC,  Nov 11, 2013

I purchased these to hang over our large kitchen island. They are beautiful! It was easy to hang. No complications. I looked at hundreds of bell jar style pendants like these and by far these were the cheepest. I was a little surprised by the amount of seeding in the glass, but it adds to the look. They are sooo pretty hanging. I will caution you that when I got the first shipment, one of the pegs in the round metal ring that holds up the glass jar was not welded. I quickly returned it with ease and received another thanks to the fast and great customer service from Overstock. The metal rings have 3 pegs that hold up the bell jar. Even with the second order we found they are not even spaced. There are 2 rings and the distance between is smaller as the peg was not welded in the same location. We saw this but once hanging you barely noice especially when lit. We love them. Would highly recommend for the look and price, but craftsmanship is fair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

It's tough to buy something like this on line, but I couldn't find anything at the local stores that I liked better. It is more beautiful in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments on these pendants
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Mar 29, 2013

I get lots of positive feedback on these pendant lights. I have two over our kitchen island. Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pattern
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 11, 2013

the lights reflect thru the bubble-glass and make great designs on the walls - very softly romantic and yet bright. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good but would have liked to see it hanging in a room to get some perspective on the size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jun 8, 2012

Pretty light. I put this up in our den which has a coffered ceiling. The bubbled glass gives off a a really pretty cast around the room. I get a ton of compliments on it and it gives off a lot of light. Warning: clean it well before installing it - if you don't it shows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier on-line
 from Florence, KY,  Nov 15, 2011

I purchased this light for my breakfast room. It is a pretty light when it off. However, it cast a hug shadow on my table when on. I have to turn on other lights just to get adequate lighting for eating. Also, the glass looks dirty and I have tried my best to clean it. I will be replacing this light with something more functional. I am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would say that it is more of a brushed nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 15, 2011

great quality, beautiful light that reflects like the ocean on your ceiling and walls. would have given 5 stars but the 3 chains connecting the lantern to the base could be a thicker chain and better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 5, 2011

If you are looking for a or look on a budget this light is what you want. My husband installed a dimmer switch and has made this lantern a romantic center piece over our dinning table with the soft glimmer of the glass reflections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High - very impressed with thickness of the glass lantern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The lantern was actually larger than it appears on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Indiana,  Sep 20, 2011

I put these over my island in my kitchen and they are awesome. They tie in with my my stainless appliances and knobs beautifully. The glass is really pretty

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are beautifully made and very expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nickel 3-light Chandelier
 from Lancaster, PA,  Aug 6, 2011

At first I was not certain this light would work in my small dining room. However, once it was installed and I flipped the switch, the butterfly-like shadows and light were just perfect and perfectly beautiful....everyone who has seen my new dining room light was in love with it. In the past, I have always used chandeliers in my dining room and this light is a very welcome change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distracting
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I really liked the look of this fixture but the light that it cast was so distracting. I had seen others costumers comment on the interesting light cast by this chandelier and was intrigued. I think one person said it was a subtle circular pattern, but mine makes a very obvious v-shaped pattern and makes me feel like I'm underwater, even though I have it on a dimmer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goo quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SImply Beautiful
 from Rye, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

I have it in the dressing area and love the reflection it make on my coffered ceiling. I LOVE IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

love it..... you will not be disappointed.........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butterflies
 from Durango, CO,  Apr 3, 2011

I read reviews that said this light was bigger than expected - so I expected it to be huge! Of course it wasn't but it had an unanticipated bonus: the light casts a hundred little butterfly sparkles on the walls from the bubbles in the glass. They are wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 20, 2011

this light is gorgeous and looks like hand blown glass. we've had it up for about a month in our newly renovated kitchen and have received many compliments. looks great with stainless steel/satin nickel fixtures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

II would give this produce 6 stars if available!! I hung this chandelier in my dining room so it hangs a little shorter than it would in a foyer. IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!! Much more than I expected. When it is lit in the dark the "bubbles and irregularaties" in the glass cast beautiful V-shaped images on the walls and the ceiling has V's and streaks. They are just beautiful. It is so lovely in my dining room, I can only imagine how exceptional it would be hung in a foyer! I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top