Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I cannot say enough about the outstanding customer service of overstock.com. I received my order with minimal damage to my unit. When I contacted overstock via live chat I got immediate action. A credit and full satisfaction guarantee hassel free was provided. I do alot of on line shopping and by far this was the most favorable hassel free experience ever. I would highly recommend this product, and merchant to anyone! Outstanding customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gas fire bowl
 from MILFORD MICHIGAN,  Jul 10, 2013

This was a joy to get.We had another wood fire pit and it rusted out before we even used it!This comes with a cover too, so it will not get wet and weather away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Rick looks real.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes better than elected.saw higher priced in several catalogs!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kingman, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

Exactly what we expected. Color is accurate. Sturdy construction. Easy to light with an adjustable flame. Self leveling and light enough to move around our patio where needed. Glad we bought this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from West Bloomfield, Michigan,  May 10, 2012

I wanted a fire pit for my cedar deck but decided this would be no mess, instant fire and no damage. I still want a bonfire pit on rollers for when I get ambitious and get wood but this gives of a little heat and I plan to carefully place it in my new fabric gazebo with screened sides. Overstock was great when I found this at costco online the next day for less. I did a chat with them and they quickly solved the problem and gave me a credit for more than the price difference to use on overstock. I am having a gathering in one day (2 days from delivery) We will see if it is a hit. Don't expect a tremendous amount of heat. The ambiance and light should be nice. It was simple to move and hardly anything to assemble. All in all it sells for a variety of prices all which are too high but I splurged for my birthday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected...good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly like described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful firebowl
 from Queensbury, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

Great addition to my deck...basically ready to use right out of the box. Emits some nice heat. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and service
 from Windsor, CO,  Aug 20, 2011

Received quickly. Exactly what I expected. Works and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought for my son and daughter in law. Has a rich look to it. Fire is adorable on their new stone patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gerald H.
 May 31, 2015

The wife loves this, plan to buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
David
 May 26, 2015

We love the Gas FIrebowl! It came quickly and was very well packed--very little assembly required--we had it up and running within 10 minutes of getting it unpacked. It looks great!! The outside of the lower portion really looks like stack stone and has an impressive flame. Turned up, it creates a fairly big flame that gives off a TON of heat for those cool nights on the deck. Turned down lower, it is just a quiet little fire that adds to the mood created by our water feature for guests on the deck. Would highly recommend this purchase...I think I've sold three already to folks who have seen ours. We have a fire pit, which we will still use for larger crowds; but for smaller groups this is MUCH EASIER. Also, we had it burning for about 4 hours at the first party and I was surprised at how little gas it used. We love it. Looks great and works beautifully. Nice weather cover to keep it protected when not in use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We enjoy being able to sit on the patio and easily turn the fire on for the cool spring evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire gas bowl
 Mar 15, 2015

came as promised, perfect for what I wanted it for. Easy to put together, love that propane tank is hidden. Great asset to a yard for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2014

The bowl came broken by UPS but overstock replaced the item. Great piece and works wonderfully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome new castle firebowl
 from Teaneck, Nj,  Jul 17, 2013

I love the fire pit. It was a Father's Day gift for my husband and he loves it. It matches our pavers and our black furniture and we love how it looks. My sister saw it this past weekend and she loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the actually the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality. It matches my pavers and my black furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the dot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for adding to summer fun
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

If you don't want to go to the expense to build a fancy fire pit, this is a great addition for summer fun. I use it on a small patio and it looks pretty cool and adds some class to the yard. The best part is that is puts out very decent heat. No one will be cold sitting around it even on a chilly night. I didn't want to mess with buying wood and cleaning a regular fire pit and the large butane tank makes it very easy to have a party on a moments notice. I've burned the first tank about 16 hours and it is still going strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone colors blends
 from Chesterfield, Va.,  Jun 21, 2013

Great quality and looks great on my patio .With the new swing from Overstock , or patio stands out

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches my stone
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Buffalo ,NY,  Apr 1, 2013

Love this fire pit! Its beautiful and well made. Only issue I had was one of the screw pegs/legs on the bottom was unable to be screwed in as far as the other 3 pegs/legs, so it makes the fire pit a little off balance. Just have to unscrew the other legs all to the same point/or remove all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only issue I have with this is that one of the screw in pegs/legs on the bottom is unable to be screwed in as far as the others, so it makes the fire pit a little off balance. Just have to unscrew the other pegs/legs or remove them to fix.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Described!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

This firebowl looks great on my balcony, was easy to assemble, and works great. Everyone that sees it wants one! I saw other reviews that stated there weren't enough lava rocks to cover the ring as instructed. Mine came with just the right amount (it was 2 bags), so I don't know if the company changed the quantity or if the rater maybe was shorted a bag, but mine was fine. I don't know if I didn't pay attention, but thought the firebowl cam with the propane tank...it does NOT. Regardless, it's definitely a great addition to my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is precisely shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is GREAT!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Mar 11, 2013

This is far better in real life than the pictures show. It is PERFECT! I was looking for something small, yet something that would create ambiance on my deck as well as provide warmth in the Pacific Northwest. This does both very well. Heck, my son even roasted a marshmallow on the fire! It's a wonderful addition!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!!!
 from North Carolina,  May 30, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Item was as pictured on the website. Would recoomend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our outdoor living space
 from Albany, OR,  May 14, 2012

Was excited to get this and love the way it came together in our outdoor space. Takes a while to light, have to hold for several seconds after lights or it will go out (assume this is a safety feature so it is not accidentilly turned on based on the instruction booklet).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in color in person than appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descriprtion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought