Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful,Sturdy Bed
 from jersey shore, nj,  May 7, 2012

Have to admit,was nervous about buying such a large item online...but I loved the look, so I took the chance. So glad I did!! This bed is amazingly beautiful and super sturdy(does not squeak)The bed posts look exactly like cherry wood, but are made of iron. The bed came shipped in cardboard,but the interior pieces were well surrounded by thick styrofoam. Everything inside was in perfect shape upon arrival, even though the cardboard was a bit torn.Assembly instructions were so exact, the pieces were super easy to put together.Also, there are pads on the bottom of each post, so our hardwood floors do not get damaged when we move the bed. Don't be squeamish about this purchase...take the plunge and buy it..you will love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, except didn't state that support rails were included...was happy they were on arrival!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newcastle full size cast metal bed
 from Edwardsville Il,  Jan 25, 2012

The bed was easy to put together and there were no parts missing. I have never bought a large item on line before and I was pleasantly surprised on how nice this bed was and perfect for my spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well constructed bed
 from N.F., N.Y.,  Jan 13, 2012

I ordered this bed for my Granddaughter for her first bed and judging from the quality and the beauty, she won't need another bed, ever. I have never been disappointed in anything I have ordered from Overstock, so I ordered it with confidence.............and they certainly delivered on it. The only problem was that one of the holes was not lined up correctly for the assembly, but with some common sense, it was rectified. This bed is beautiful, the detail is amazing on it., the decorative side rails make it stand out from the others I looked at. The wood matched perfectly with her bedroom set, so the description was good. In my opinion, this bed is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Galveston,TX,  Jan 8, 2013

Bought this as a birthday gift for the granddaughter but we could not put it together immediately as the bag of hardware was missing (box was obviously re-taped, so perhaps it was lifted from another box).After getting a new one, we were very happy.It is beautiful and very sturdy, which is what we were going for, as her old bed's rails collapsed when her dad sat on the edge of the bed one time. We have cats, so were glad no one was under there. With this bed, that will never happen. The posts of the bed,which are metal made to look like wood, look very real and once must look very closely at it to tell it is not wood. My granddaughter thinks it is the prettiest bed ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent except first shipment did not have the bag of hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 16, 2012

I was looking for a true full-size bed for a smaller room, which really couldn't handle the full-queen size difference. This bed fit the bill, and matches my cherry furniture, even though the whole bed is iron. It's really a beautiful bed and I am very happy with the way it went together and how it looks. Had a little trouble with one screw hole being stripped out, but I have a handy husband, so was no big deal to us. I read all the reviews on how nice this bed was before I purchased it, and they were true. If you are looking at it, don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is very nice.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 6, 2012

I would recommend this bed. The only cons that I have for this bed is that the queen size bed was cheaper than the full size and it was a little difficult to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was just as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking bed!
 from St. Cloud, Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

I could not be happier! Was so beautiful and very rich looking! Had a problem with one of the foot board legs, it was not the correct part sent and Customer Service took care of it immediately and were very helpful, polite. I am quite satisfied!! ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful, quality,heavy, expensive looking! Unique
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
midpineskris
 from Eureka, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I love it. Had trouble with just one part, but my son in-law was able to fix it. I've been sleeping on a futon since my wooded antique bed got thrown away. It's nice being in a higher bed .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier then I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the spot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just O.K.
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I gave this three stars which might be unfair because it's my fault why I'm not as pleased as I am with the other bed I bought from O. I should have checked my measurements more thoroughly. From where the mattress ends to where the bed ends is a pretty huge gap, so it takes up a lot more space than I expected. It's very very sturdy and should give me a lifetime of use especially since it's in my guest room. If space is a concern for you, then this is not the bed for you, if space is not an issue, then go for it, you cannot beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top