Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult to handle and operate
 from Ogden, UT,  Nov 15, 2013

It looks great but calling it portable is a stretch of the imagination. It's way too heavy and big to be truly portable. Draining the unit is next to impossible. Drain hole is too close to bottom of unit to put a vessel under it to collect the water. A flexible tube would be helpful. It does make a lot of ice but it's very wet and sticks together when putting it in the freezer. In addition, it is poorly insulated and does not keep the ice frozen for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugliest thing ever
 from Weston, FL,  Apr 24, 2014

This is not a nice looking machine. The red burns your eyes. I thought it would be a nice retro shade, but it's more like a neon shade. the ice making is also sad. maybe 2 cups of ice in 4 hours?! I returned this and bought a Koldfront which is much better looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 Apr 21, 2015

We took this to the lake and love it. We use it everyday for drinks, bait, and coolers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and simple
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

Straight out of the box, simple set up and go instructions - be prepared for A LOT of ice. I get about a gallon of ice in under an hour. This machine not only works fast - 14 minutes for the first cubes - it is actually fun to have around. And I love love love the color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from College Station, Tx,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered this ice maker for my husband as a birthday gift. I was a little nervous about the purchase because he is a tough critic and I was making an online purchase. My husband and I are in love with this machine. It allows him to have a steady supply of ice whenever he needs it. It fits perfectly on our countertop and is quiet. You can select from small, medium or large ice bullets which determines the thickness of the ice bullet. My favorite thing about this machine.....the color! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go for the red one!
 from southern maine,  Jul 12, 2013

I am learning my lesson on ordering things on line- READ the REVIEWS! I was on the fence about the color- and OMG so LOVE the red! We have stainless steel everywhere and this ice maker looks the coolest but does it make ice you say? Unbelievable! Never have to leave the house in the middle of a party again to go get ice- this thing is awesome and fast! Going to look cool in the man cave too! Bought it for my mans birthday- and he loves it! This will pay for itself it no time flat!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS ONE!
 from AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I cannot count the number of ice makers that I have owned, thru the years. But, I can say that this one is the best ever. BUY IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NewAir ice maker review
 from Big Bear, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I was really impressed with how quickly I received my ice maker. Within just a couple of days of ordering it I was making the first batch of ice, which by the way took under 10 minutes. So far I'm very pleased with the AI-215R!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 6, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought