Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All the heat I wanted
 from Boulder CO,  Dec 6, 2012

I am a commercial artist who works from a 11 x 13 studio attached to my home. The studio gets some heat from the gas furnace, but not a lot, and I'd like it to be warmer in there without having to turn up the heat in the rest of the house. I decided to try this baseboard heater because it's supposed to be quiet and the size was right for just under the picture window. So far, I've been really happy with the performance. I turn it on before breakfast and by the time I come back ready to work the whole studio is nicely warmed and it keeps the temperature even all day without me having to fuss about it. And it is definitely quiet - I've noticed a few clicks as it adjust the temperature, but that's all. Not like the noisy space heaters I am familiar with from the past. This is a great heater and I am happy to recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, does what it's supposed to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping with heat
 from Western, NJ,  Dec 28, 2012

First of all, Overstock ships fast and the packaging was great for this product. I received this heater as a present from my parents because my bedroom is above the garage and always cold in the winter. I set it up in front of the window after reading that this helps circulate the heat through the draft. After a few hours of running it, my room was too warm so I had to turn it down. Although it says it is good for a room size of 250 square feet, it does heat a room a little over 300 sq ft. Maybe it took a little longer but was all good. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to heat a room of similar size and normal ceiling height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate although the room size it heats is bigger than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baseboard heater
 from Portland OR,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a good product. Quiet.and efficent. It is heating an area about 12'x12' quickly and quietly. If you need a small area heated give this a try, we are very happy and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I was expecting
 from California,  Nov 29, 2012

It is a little bit bigger than I thought it would be, but still fit alright where I needed it. It seems really sturdy, and is not too noisy. I get plenty of heat for my space from it - almost too much. I had to experiment a lot to make sure it didn't get too hot.The only thing I would complain about is that the controls aren't all that intuitive but the instructions in the manual let me figure things out. All in all, I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a nice matte black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels pretty sturdy and puts out a lot of heat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newair Appliances low Profile BaseBoard Heater
 from McDonald, Pa,  Jan 4, 2014

After About 2 Weeks when you turn it on and set the setting, after about a minute or two it just shuts off and won't work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad appliance bad bad bad applaince
 from hollywood Ca,  Dec 14, 2013

Overstock customer service has been great with this bad appliance. Alot of people complaining about it. I dont know if its just the appliance or Newair? Sent it back twice...now I need a heater

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great (for 4 months)
 from Kirkland, Wa,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought this heater in October of 2013. I loved the style and it put out good heat. I was very happy with it. It was turned on and used only about 6 times. Last week I turned it on and it only heated for an hour. Yesterday it would not heat at all. I am in the process of trying to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater did not work
 from Georgia,  Jan 28, 2014

This heater did not work at all. There must have been some electrical problem. We had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

This heater stopped working after one month. The knob is also confusing. The temperature alternates with the time. I have had to show everyone who wants to turn it on how it works. Unfortunately, it isn't working at all now and didn't heat very well when it did work even at 75 degrees or high heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

Bought this about a month ago to help heat my daughter's room which is always cold. Works well in a small space, quiet and heats the room quickly. Hopefully it will last longer than her last space heater!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Heater
 from Durango, Colorado,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought this little heater for a small music room that I added on to my house. It heats the room beautifully and quickly. I am very pleased with this heater. It was great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought