Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing and troublesome
 from North Carolina,  Feb 19, 2014

This unit is completely reliant on your room temperature to maintain a desired temperature. Kinda defeats the purpose doesnt it?? when it was hot out, the unit could not get below 62 degrees and when it was cold it would stay below 48 degrees. completely messed with our wines. the best part is after 8 months it was probably too stressed and decided to stop working altogether. neither side would generate any cooling. utter junk better suited for the scrapyard.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEWAIR 32 BOTTLE DUAL ZONE WINE COOLER
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Dec 20, 2013

Purchased this wine cooler based on the recommendation of one of my friends. He did a lot f research on wine coolers before selecting this particular unit. The units is attractive and the temperatures hold extremely well. Only wish they had a bigger size as we seem to always have more than 32 bottles of wine. Nice unit at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
32 bottle wine cooler is sweet.
 from Scarborough, ME,  Nov 21, 2013

Overall happy with Overstock.com. Shipment was fast. The cooler works great and looks beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good wine fridge
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. It works well, maintains dual zone temperature properly, and I like the styling. But there are a few caveats: 1. Make sure you keep vents on the sides clear, and clean the lint from the filter in the back (just wipe your hand across the filter to collect). After about a month, the left side stopped maintaining temperature. I was about to throw in the towel but discovered that the lint was blocking the airflow. Removed the lint and within an hour the proper temperature had been reached. 2. The "wood" drawers are cheaper and flimsier than anything I've seen before. Worse than Ikea. Just know that you've got to be gentle with them, and if you've got oversized bottles (i.e., sparkling) you'll need to store them on the bottom of the unit. Removing one of the drawers is a real PITA. All that said, for the price, this is a steal. I recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newair 32bottle wine cooler
 from Colorado,  Sep 25, 2013

We have had this wine cooler for about 3 weeks. It keeps each side of the cooler at the selected temperature. It is very quiet and reached the selected temperature very quickly and it is very attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just received our cooler in the mail and love the look. We have one side set to 60 and one side set to 50. The cooler seems to 'run' continuously for about 2-3 minutes and then it will stop for about 5 seconds and then 'run' for about 5 seconds - it does this cycle for about 2-3 minutes and then 'runs' continuously for 2-3 minutes and the stop/run cycle goes for 2-3 minutes, etc. This happens even when the doors have not been opened (since last night). The one side stays constantly at 60 but the other side will go up to 53, run until it gets to 50, stop for 5 seconds as the readout goes back up to 53 and then runs again, etc. It is not loud but I wondering how much electricity it is using. I contacted the company and they stated that if I changed my ambient temperature to 70 it would mostly likely not run as much but this would put my whole house at 70 which would definitely jump up my electricity bill! They also stated that if it is under a counter that it could be too warm and maybe this is what is making it run constantly but I pulled the unit out from the cabinet into the open for 12 hours and it ran the same. I have to admit the company is replying to my emails quickly. Hopefully the unit is operating as it should since it is thermoelectric instead of having a compressor. I would like to hear for other people on whether their cooler runs the same way or stays off for a lot longer before it cycles back on. Note: The ambient room temperature is 77 degrees, the doors are hardly ever opened and the interior light is not on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

Happy with the purchase. It keeps both red and white wine at the appropriate temperature, is very stylish and a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 5 months.
 from CT,  Jul 8, 2013

After 5 months of average cooling performance, this completely stopped working on the left section. It never quite got below 58 degrees cold. The shelves are cheap and the interior smells like chemicals. Low quality product. The manufacturer said they can take a look at it but I have to ship this to them and pay for shipping ($87 each way) back to me. Ridiculous. Junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quiet!
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Jun 2, 2013

I installed this under a cabinet. I called the manufacturer and they said you can but leave three inches space all around it. I can't believe how quiet it is. Working great so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

I love this wine fridge! I researched wine coolers for quite sometime before making a purchase and I am quite happy with my decision. I have never owner owned one before but am quite happy after having it in my home for 2 months after all the reviews I read. The unit is beautiful, it keeps the temp well (I set reds to 55 and whites to 46), and is silent. Many reviews for other units stated that often the digital display would should what you set the fridge to, not what the actual temp is. This unit shows the real time temperature. It only ever varies by 1 degree after opening the door, and soon cools back to the set temp. It is absolutely silent. My power bill has not altered at all. I do keep the unit freestanding in the corner of my kitchen, so it has lots of air to circulate. I went back and forth on whether to get this unit or a compressor-type so it could be built into my cabinets at a later date. I'm glad I went with this one. Also, many units state they can hold more wine bottles by having you store some facing you and some inverted with the label away from you so you can get 3 on one shelf and they can claim a higher bottle storage. This unit is set up so all the labels face you. It's a small perk, but I like being able to see what wine I'm choosing easily. It fits two bottles on each pull-out wood shelf on each side. The quality of the steel and wood is what I expected for the price. I defintely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
NewAir AWC-330 33 Bottle Compressor Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
EdgeStar 34-bottle Dual Zone Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
Back to top