Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad quality control
 from Texas,  Jun 15, 2013

After unpacking the cooler was missing one leg which was bad enough. Then hinge cover fell off revealing wires to control panel were broken or cut. Never had such bad service from overstock. Hard to repack for return shipping so a complete pain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and ugly
 from St Paul, MN,  Aug 29, 2013

Very budget low quality type item. The metal seams and edges were very rough and caught fabric very easily. Not the safest item to have near kids. It cools to about 60 degrees, which I don't think is very cool. The shelves and lighting are tacky. Typical made-in china type item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, poor packaging
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a great product - however - Packaging is terrible. We had to reorder this product twice and our final refrigerator is still dented and somewhat damaged. It took us over a month to finally get our wine in refrigerated storage. The product weighs about 50 lbs and comes packaged with very little styrofoam (approximately 1/4 inch thick). Overstock did reimburse some of the cost and provided a nice discount for future purchases. Having to return this item and now look at a damaged item certainly takes away from our initial excitement about adding this unit to our kitchen.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's decent for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

It's a decent wine cooler. It's quiet and the temperature is consistent. My biggest issue is that the shelving is not a high quality metal or wood. I believe it's some form of hard plastic. It's tough to pull the shelves in and out. The exterior looks wise, looks really nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2013

Good Product, good price! Shipped quickley and product was as described!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Air Wine Cooler
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

The wine cooler was easy to put together. All you needed was to screw in the handles and plug in and it was ready to go. Delivery from Overstock was quick as always. The compressor seems a bit loud similar to a refrigerator compressor sound but its not a concern as yet. Also, I found the racks to be a little tight for certain bottles of wine but the racks are easily adjustable...thank goodness for that. Champagne bottles can fit if you adjust the racks but I rather save the space for the wine. Overall, I'm satisfied with my first wine cooler. I can't wait to start collecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The unit was exact to what was shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is sleek and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product meet the exact description online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 from AZ,  Dec 19, 2012

Wonderful, I love it just what we ordered! So Perfect Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Wine Cooler!
 from Fresno, Ca,  May 24, 2013

I'm a first time wine cooler owner and I really have enjoyed this product! The picture is a pretty good indicator of how the cooler looks. It is pretty light weight (I have been able to move it myself when its empty and I'm about 120 lbs). The light can be switched on and off depending on your preference. The temperature is perfect for red wines, but not cold enough for whites in my opinion. The racks are easily adjustable, but if you have many different bottle sizes, the wines may be a hard fit when the cooler is full. It is very quiet and extremely easy to assemble once delivered. The only thing that needs to be attached is the handle and your ready to go! It looks great with the rest of the furniture in our house. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unreal Deal!
 from Weston, Fl,  Feb 19, 2013

A perfect purchase for my collection. I will use it often

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Unit. Easy to assemble door handle.
 from maryland,  Jan 23, 2013

Product seems to be a good deal. Our last Wine Cooler stopped working after 2 years. This looks to be a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Newair Appliances 27 Bottle Compressor Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Dual-zone Thermo-Electric Wine Cooler
Today $250.96
Compare $363.36
Save 31%
(5)
NewAir Appliances Thermoelectric Black Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
EdgeStar 34-bottle Dual Zone Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
NewAir AWC-330 33 Bottle Compressor Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top