Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad product
 from Norman, OK,  Mar 28, 2013

This thermoelectric cooler was not able to cool my wines enough. Garish blue lighting internally was not appealing at all. I got an Edgstar compressor type unit and was much happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Aug 8, 2013

This will not chill white wine down to a respectable temperature. We've run it empty for 2 days and it wont even approach 60 degrees. Not what I had in mind. The shelves are also pretty wobbly so be super careful when you put bottles in this. More than likely that this will be sent back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Cooler
 from Washington, DC area,  Mar 20, 2013

This is my first purchase of a "wine cooler" and in retrospect, I'm not sure if the concept is sound. Apparently, wine coolers do not chill wines down to a temperature that one would want to serve white wines at. They only cool to 54 degrees F (this is the traditional temperature British ales were served at and described as "warm beer". The only use I can see for these coolers is to maintain the quality of bottled wines for several years' storage. For champagne and white wines, one still has to pop them in the fridge. This particular model is poorly designed in that the racks have insufficient height and house only the narrowest of bottles - - champagne and the slightly broader diameter bottles don't fit without forcing up ;the row above. Just half an inch more height on each row would solve the problem. Go figure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction and materials are adequate but the design is flawed in that only narrow wine bottles fit comfortably.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent for the price
 from Hollywood, Fl.,  Dec 3, 2013

I was looking for wine cooler that it fit my bar and I found it. This wine cooler is perfect to add to your kitchen lower cabinets or your bar. This cooler has the right temperature for the wine. Also, It has a nice style. I'm very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is amazing
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

This cooler really should cost more. I was shopping on a budget, so I figured I'd be getting something cheaply built, but it's not at all. It is quiet, elegant and performs just like it says it will. Classy, all the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooler works great
 from Andersonville, GA,  Apr 3, 2013

The product is even better than we imagined. The temperature control is amazing. The internal lighting is impressive. Our delivery was bent slightly but easily fixed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, for a great price.
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 27, 2013

I love my wine fridge. This was the perfect size for me, and I don't have any trouble fitting Proseco (fat bottles), some taller import bottles, as well as standard size. It runs quietly and efficiently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy design and functions perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Refrigerator
 from Durham, CT,  Jan 15, 2013

I'm glad that I purchased this unit and would recommend it to any one who wants a wine refrigerator. Nice looking, quiet and temperature controlled. I have received many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Detroit, mi,  Apr 18, 2013

Nice product a little small I pictured it bigger but all in all a niice addition my bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended by friend
 from Palm Springs, cA,  Mar 15, 2013

We've had it for a few days and are very happy with it so far. It's nice looking, outside and in, and the light is a great enhancement. Set up was easy (you have to attach the handle to the door) and it didn't take long to reach the set temperature. It hums a bit, but it's not hard to live with, and it stops once it hits the set temp. Once it was cooled, I put my wine in. I found that some wider bottles wouldn't fit between the racks, but they went okay at the bottom. Since cooling off again with the wine in it, it's kept a stead temperature.I'm pleased and would happily reommend it o someone else, as it was recommended to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So far, perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
NewAir Appliances Thermoelectric Compact Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
EdgeStar 34-bottle Dual Zone Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
Avanti 12-bottle Single Zone Wine Cooler
Today $129.99
Compare $328.99
Save 60%
(7)
Back to top