Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Robinson Creek, Ky.,  Sep 11, 2014

product did not work out of the box.Never made the first ice cube

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love ice
 May 15, 2015

more graduation.The person this for eats ice all day when she leaves home she leaves the ice box that makes ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PDH
 May 3, 2015

I purchased this and used it for about 6 months while traveling. Has been stored in it the same box it was shipped in for about 6 months. Got it out to use today and it will not work. This is my 2nd one and the 1st did the same thing, different name on it, but same machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Apr 30, 2015

I've had this item for a Lil over a year and it still works great. Love it highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Countertop Ice-Maker
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2014

Purchased for a rv where space is premium. It makes ice quickly, quietly and cleans easily. The cubes are hollow which melt quicker than solid ice. This ice-maker does not have a freezer container to store ice; so the ice will melt eventually. There is an interior sensor which shuts off ice production once the ice container freezes about 6-7 c of ice. If you need ice for a long period of time, you will have to bag it and store in a freezer. If you are aware of its limitations; this is a wonderful accessory for your rv freezer which does not have an ice-maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dependable
 from Illinois,  Aug 20, 2014

Pro it does make ice Every 6 min Con it is only 7 pieces at a time. This does add up pretty quickly though. It is very stylish, I think it good for the price. One thing I was disappointed in, was the fact I enquired if it made clear ice. I was told that it does. Actually as a matter of fact I does not make clear ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2014

Both my husband and I want to express how happy we are with our new ice maker! We've only had it for about a month but we wonder why we didn't purchase this item sooner. We live in a tiny city apartment and so the size of the icemaker fits perfectly on our small kitchenette counter. It's sleek and the red compliments our other red appliances. It's simple to use and I love that you can select from small, medium or large sized ice. We turn it on only when we use it and after only 15-20 mins the icemaker generates approx 1.5-2 cups of medium sized ice. This is so much easier and faster than filling up ice trays and waiting for them to freeze. Overall, it's fairly quiet other than when the ice drops into the tray. We can't imagine hot summers without our new icemaker. I would highly recommend this item if you have a small kitchen space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from East Patchogue, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

We are so pleased with this. it makes a lot of ice and is not noisy. it looks great on the counter. highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cool
 Jan 13, 2015

My fiance insists that I declutter our freezer so that our ice maker can do its job. But I haven't been able to do so. While looking at end of year best lists, a blog mentioned this small counter top ice maker with rave reviews from other sites. And it does exactly what it says, quick turn around on ice cubes within minutes (depending on the ambient temperature). The machine is about the size of a bread maker and though it would fit on the counter top, it is large and rather bulky. It is a really simple machine and thus easy to use. Plug in, fill with water, select ice cube size and push power button. In about 15 minutes, you'll have your first batch of ice. It makes an incredible amount of ice with just one water filled tank. The ice does come out kind of wet. However, if you place it into a bag and into the freezer for later use, it is perfect. There is really no "off" button, so I typically unplug it when I am not actively making ice. It does not refrigerate newly made ice but the insulation of the machine may keep it coolish over some time; however it will melt and the water will be recycled to make new ice. From that standpoint, it does not work like your fridge ice maker. Overall, this is a really good price for the product. The bright red reminds me of old fashioned Coca-Cola coolers without the insignia. The machine looks well made and after several uses, there have been no problems. Other reviewers suggested that the machine sit for two hours to let the refrigerant settle before making your first batch of ice. O.com packed it well and it was delivered in a timely manner. I'm excited about the party potential of this machine. And when there are no parties, my Vitamix will be happy to have more ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Isleton CA,  Oct 1, 2014

Best decision ever! Works great and we love having ice around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NewAir Appliances Red Portable Ice-maker
 from Harrison Ar,  Sep 23, 2014

We fish alot. Now there is no reason to buy ice. Just start it, put it in a bag in your freezer . Keep adding to the bag till you get all you need. Always stay ahead of your fishing trips.Great way to save your money... Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great little ice machine
 from Southern California,  Aug 13, 2014

Purchased this ice machine and it arrived two days later. Opened the box cleaned it up per the instructions filled the water reservoir and plugged it in. Minutes later the basket had already received the first batch of ice. Small or larger ice cubes only takes minutes to produce. I have been looking for awhile to use for our camping trips and after the reviews on this machine I'm glad I purchased the newair portable ice machine. So far I don't think you can go wrong with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ice maker
 from Covina, CA,  May 23, 2014

I had to replace another portable icemaker with this purchase. It's color was a very cheery. The icemaker started out slow so I changed the size of the ice and that made the production of ice faster. I have only used it once but with summer coming its use will increase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for. ..
 from brandon, sd,  Dec 26, 2013

Works pretty quickly.. exactly what I was looking for. Have only used it one day so far but I like it. I have lots of ice already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic addition
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Sep 23, 2013

We are so pleased with this icemaker; it makes a lot of ice and is not noisy. The color is beautiful and makes a nice addition to our kitchen. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought