Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Icemaker really great!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

Makes great ice. Relatively quiet compared to portable icemakers I've had. Draining the water takes a little longer than ones in the past but gets there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of good points, but it Leaks.
 from Pulaski,TN,  Dec 3, 2013

It is difficult to rate this ice maker because we haven't gotten around to trying to fix the leak from the side spout. We think it can be done. It leaked from the moment we put water in, but we overcame the problem by angling the machine over the sink. It is a small drip. Otherwise, it makes ice quickly, and it is more compact than our old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our family goes through a lot of ice, and we do not have an ice maker in the fridge. This is our second counter top ice maker, and we absolutely love it. It is quiet and extremely fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Feb 10, 2015

Sent to parents as a gift and they loved it! Fits in with new appliance kitchen! Works very well and very happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the bar
 Jan 20, 2015

I bought this ice maker to use in my basement bar... Works great, delivers ice quickly too. The water tank is right below the ice basket, which is great because as ice melts, the water goes back in the tank and can cycle through again. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ice maker
 from North Louisiana,  Sep 6, 2014

I received the ice maker and after wiping it down plugged it in. I read the short manual and done exactly as it stated for first time use. After two days it never made one piece of ice. I called the manufacturer directly and told them my issue. They told me that you need to let the ice maker sit for two hours before using it. They made a mistake and didn't put this information in the owners manual. The refrigerant has to settle from the transite before use or it will never work. So they arranged for the ice maker to be sent back to them at no cost and sent a new one two me right away. After waiting two hours after unpacking it it made ice within 30 minutes the first time then dropped ice every 10 minutes after that. It works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, just what we were looking for.
 from Carroll Iowa,  Dec 24, 2013

In a afternoon you can make enough ice for an evening party. When the basket is full, you have to bag and freeze what has been produced or it will melt. Very happy with the ice maker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this machine
 from Waco, TX,  Jul 15, 2014

I love this machine. From the moment it arrived I cleaned it and started making ice. It is quick! With summer here I keep 3 bags on hand in my freezer and replace as needed. This machine is well worth the money and starts paying for itself instantly. No more running to the corner store for over priced ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Product - Pun Intended
 from Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia,  Jun 5, 2014

We have only used our new Portable Ice Maker for a couple of weeks at this point and so far We Are Loving It!! We live on a lake and have a dock that also has a seating area etc. We put the ice maker next to the refrig and blender. For my wife and I it keeps up with our ice needs with plenty to spare. When company is planned I make a few loads ahead and put them in the freezer. I highly suspect that after seeing this in action several of our friends and neighbors will be adding this product to their docks as well. In the fall and winter we plan to move the unit to a room where we will have a hot tub, bar and seating area. I really hope this unit keeps working as well as it does right now but only time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ice
 from Missouri,  Apr 11, 2014

This a great alternative when ice maker in your fridge goes out. It's about the same price, but with portability. We've been using it about a month now, and it's done very well: no trouble keeping up with 7 people living in the house, very easy to operate. We plan to take this on vacation next week...hopefully it will last many years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We have ice!!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 21, 2013

After trying to buy a different ice maker from a different company, which was back-ordered forever, I looked online and found this one. The ratings were good, and we just wanted something basic and less expensive to use at home and sometimes in our RV. We ordered it from Overstock.com and received it just a few days later. Once we plugged it in and added water, we had our first batch of ice cubes in about 10 minutes. The controls are easy. The lights let you know which size cube you set (small, medium, or large), when the ice maker is full, and when you need to add water. We live where it's hot, and the instructions let you know the ice cycle can be anywhere from 6 to 15 minutes, depending on the ambient room temperature and the size of cubes you select. We have ours set to medium, and daytime house temp runs 75-78 degrees. We get 9 ice cubes every 10 minutes. The fan and motor run intermittently, and are reasonably quiet when running. If the ice starts melting, the water goes back into the reservoir to make more ice. We've only had the unit a few weeks, but are very happy with it. Haven't been out of ice since we got it, and we use a lot of ice. Although I rated the product as good on quality, value and style, it may be better than that. Still too new to say, and the one we decided on is plastic which is easy to clean, but I very seldom would rate plastic as excellent. However, it is working excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought