For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from New York, NY,  Jun 23, 2010

This chair is very unique!!! I've never seen this kind of design before. It's can be use as a bed, chaise or chair. I like the beatiful style (I think it looks better in person), the design concept, and it is very comfortable. The built quality is excellent and the fabric used is of high quality. The only complain I have is little stiches comes out of the back, but I just trim it off. I like the color finish, it's appears to be a little darker and brownish than in the pictures. This chair is a space saver and can be put in any room and look great. I never thought a chair can be so comfortable and yet functional, this is certainly one of a kind!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master piece chair
 from Spring Valley, NV,  Aug 23, 2011

This chair is very well made and with clever design to provide great functionality. The chair was easy to assemble, you just have to attach the four legs. An allen key was provided, so no tools required from us. It was also lightweight, so it was easy to get the big box inside without any problem. This chair suits my needs perfectly. I wanted to put a sofa bed in my small liberary/guest room but didn't have the room, also in my opnion, the sofa bed doesn't look as good as this chair when sitting idel in the corner. I thnk it's quite comfortable to sleep on as well as a chair. I will be buying a pillow of some sort to make it even more comfortable, since I wanted to use as the chaise for reading too. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter for the actual product, but still very nice looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOGO
 from Westbury NY,  Oct 6, 2010

Chair and a bed for sleep over guests. Couldn't have asked for more . Great fabric, compact, and comfortable as a chair. Have used it for guests as a bed, and the comment ? Where did you get this ? I want one !! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck!
 from Harford, CT,  Aug 24, 2011

This convertible chair bed is definitely a great bang for your buck. It looks really nice and fits in tight spaces. A friend of my came visit us few weeks ago and slept on it over the stay, and he has no problems or pains using it a few nights. It is very easy to make into a bed and then back into the chair. Assemble was very easy, just attach the legs. By the way, the legs were stored inside / underneath the chair, initially I thought the legs were missing. I am very happy with this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the actual product is warmer and looks better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable with a capital "C"
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 2, 2011

I read the previous reviews and had some reservations but I'm pleased with this chair. I order two of these chairs and the material seems durable and the seating is comfortable with a capital "C". Once I sit down in one when I come home I don't' want to move for a good 15 minutes and its been months since I've had them. Easy to assemble (putting on the legs). The only draw back is the adjusting fold and click method, but I got the hang of it and my pleasure continues. A good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 95% Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great convertable chair
 from east coast,  Nov 10, 2010

we purchased this chair to use for overnight guests. it works very well, and is easy to convert from the chair to a twin sized bed. the twin sheets fit it perfectly, so no special sizing is required. it looks nice in the office, and is very comfortable as a chair as well. The fabric is a warm chocolate brown, a nice neutral color that goes well with the rest of the furniture. it arrived within 5 days, and was very easy to unpack and put together - virtually no assembly required - just unpack and attach legs. Our granddaughter - aged 9 - gave it a thumbs up for comfort and size. The price was good for all that we got - a chair AND a bed! Excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Satisfied
 from NJ,  Mar 9, 2011

I brought this chair bed for my library, and it works great. The brown color is rich and natural. I love the fabric and material used fo this chair bed, although I don't really know what it made of, but it certainly has great quality and comfort. The legs are lighter and more like a silver, rather than dark great showing in the picture, but it still look very nice. I love using it as a chaise, so I can read some books or magazine, and I don't get tired because its really comfortable to sit on for a long time. The only bad things is, its some times too comfortable that I felt a sleep on it very often :-) I am in love with this chair bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Washington DC,  Dec 7, 2010

The convertible chair bed is a great bang for your buck. It looks nice and fits in tight spaces. I slept on it over the Thanksgiving holiday when I had family in town and I had no problems or pains the next morning. It is very easy to make into a bed and then back into the chair. Assemble was very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Expectations
 from LA, CA,  Aug 31, 2010

This is a great product. Brilliant design and functionality, good use of space avalaible and serves really well as a multi-purpose funiture. Built quality is superb and the fabric used is good looking, easy to clean and very comfortable. We also liked the other option.....the black leatherette, but this brown color with microfiber material fit's our room better. It's has a modern look but can fit really well with most of our other furniutre. Almost forgot to mention the delivery time was super fast! Every thing about this product is beyond our expectations and I feel we are really fortunate to made the right chioice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, hansome, and draws attention!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 11, 2012

This unique chair bed is a nice option for has limited sapce in a room and but have occasional overnight guests. The chair adds lots of character to the room and can be easily converts to a comfortable matress. What I like the most about this chair is it looks hansome as a chair, and very different to any other chair that I have encountered before. This chair draws a lot of attention to any one who sees it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful creation
 from WI,  Jun 7, 2012

Bought two of these chairs, so cute when you the pair cloase together. Its cute, but the size is more than enough for comfort, its little bigger than the size of your usual one seater. The idea and functional provided by the chair is genius. Amazing overall package, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK chair Terrible bed
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

I am very disappointed with this purchase. This furniture is good as a chair (though it lacks support for the lower back), but it is horrible as a bed. Even my 5-yr old couldn't sleep on it. We tried putting a sleeping bag over it to take away some of the discomfort but honestly just sleeping on the floor with a sleeping bag would be more comfortable. The beams or whatever support mechanism it has at the folding points are so uncomfortable that you feel like your body is suspended on 3 pieces of wood. Please do not buy this chair even if you need for your guests to sleep a single night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to my home
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

I had this chair bed for a few months now, and its still looking great and very durable. The quality of this chair is really good, specially the fabric used is way nice than it appears. The mechanism for convertion was a little hard for me to understand, but once I know the trick, it becomes so easy to use, you just have to know the correct way to do it, and not by forcing it. The legs are actually silver instead of gray, which looks better, I think. The chair is very comfy and is practical, I am impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
а great solution
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 28, 2010

I was looking for additional child/visitor sleeping spot, but had very limited space. This chair provided the solution. It is comfortable for seating and I like the fact that it's on a harder side as a bed - helps my back. Assembly was a breeze and it left only limited packaging material behind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Profile!
 from FL,  Feb 25, 2014

This product is substantial and does what it is supposed to, but look carefully at the height dimensions before you purchase. You are low to the floor when in sitting position, but practically On the floor when in lounging or sleeping positions!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ouch! My back!
 from Toronto, Canada,  Feb 21, 2014

Let me preface this review by saying I normally would never buy a piece of furniture without testing it first, but the overwhelmingly excellent reviews posted here eased my fears. Moreover, given that it is practically impossible to find a sleeper that is this narrow in width, I figured buying it untested would be an excellent gamble. It turns out I figured incorrectly. My own personal experience with the sleeper last night makes me question whether the other reviews are actually real, or whether they were written by hobos who are comfortable sleeping on train tracks. First the good. The chair looks good and is reasonably comfortable to sit in. Now the bad. It is RIDICULOUSLY uncomfortable to sleep on, unless you enjoying feeling two hard bars going across your upper and lower body. When I say 'hard', I mean diamond hard, I mean steel hard. I mean granite hard. Not much else to say, other than there is nothing unusual about me. I am 6 foot tall and 185 pounds. I camp and have no trouble sleeping on the ground on a camping pad. I fall asleep in hotels easily enough. I can sleep on planes or trains or cars no problem. I think this sleeper is the devil. PS - the questionnaire asked me to "rate the comfort of this product." I chose "very firm" which is misleading. You see it's only VERY firm in those two places where the bars cross your body. The rest is normal cushion feel. One other thing - aside from the massive hassle of packing this thing up & shipping it back, I'm not sure if I will even be allowed to return this item since it is not "new and unopened" as per Overstock's return instructions.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 30, 2011

I purchase this item few months ago and I am still deeply in love with this chair bed. I noticed this chair bed was out of stock for a while soon after I order it. So I am glad to see this item back in stock, cause I wnat to recommed to my friends and family. The fabric is soft and comfortable, and the design concept I believe is one of a kind. Great chair and bed, I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually product is darker and prettier!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but uncomfortable
 from long island, new york,  May 24, 2013

Difficult to change positions of chair to lounge position. Most disappointing was impossible to use as spare bed. Could feel metal through cushions even with additional topper. Okay as chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper came ripped
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 7, 2011

Good product except for the ripped zipper. The bed is sturdy and cute. Will cost too much in shipping to send back due to zipper. Not sure what to do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Everything is fine, but the zipper was ripped.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2011

I almost gave this chair a one star, but then I looked at the picture one more time and figured that my husband didn't put legs the right way! With the legs on the right place the chair is VERY nice, high enough to sit on, good back support, unfolds to a comfortable bed. Delivery was super fast. I know that I can always trust overstock. Thank you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top