Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

the chair still looks like new and comfortable to sit on but when folded out for bed it sits very low and is firm - too firm to sleep on without some padding or blow up mattress on top

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

I love it look, pretty comfortable, functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Fail
 Apr 21, 2015

I was so hoping that these would be comfortable as a chair and a bed, I ordered two. The only good thing is they look very pretty. As soon as you sit on one it messes up, the back cushion falls into the space between the back and the seat. It sinks in too much making for an uncomfortable chair. Unfolded out as a bed is very uncomfortable, the foam sinks down too much and the steel cross braces are not cushioned at all. Great concept but a total failure as a chair and bed. I had to get rid of mine and still haven't found a replacement. I will have to test for myself before I buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C
 Apr 21, 2015

Good value. Looks great. Comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Attractive chair and good solution for an occasional use bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 Apr 10, 2015

These folding chairs are amazing! I love using them as a chair or a chaise lounge, and when more people stay over they fold out into a twin bed. They are stylish and very, very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Mar 26, 2015

Works well for visitors as a fold out bed. Great for a small apartment for when you want something that looks better than a futon for a dual purpose piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest bed
 Mar 19, 2015

I bought this to go in the bedroom that my son, his wife and grandson use when they come for a visit. It looks very nice as a chair in the bedroom and is very useful when it unfolds into a bed for my grandson. It is low to the floor so we do not worry about him falling out an hurting himself. It does not take up too much room and also looks nice when used just as a chair. The material is nice and colors are true to the description. I would recommend this highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK chair bed
 Feb 24, 2015

This chair bed is fairly comfortable. I put a form mattress topper on it and that seems to help. The size is just about twin size. I do wish they would put more sturdy catches on the back. If you move it at all, the catches release and you have to go thru all the steps to get the catches back in the upright position. Maybe a release lever??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The brown is a rich a rich coco brown. The chair looks very high style....like furniture you would expect to come from 'Bloomies'. It is amazingly comfortable. Super EZ to screw on the legs. It is low to the ground in the bed mode and would pose a problem for some less agile types. In the chair position one sits tall. The cushion is removable. That was not clear to me from the pics and I waited for it to arrive to see that. Don't hesitate to buy this product; you should be pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little low
 Feb 6, 2015

Purchased as an spare bed for company, if you are tall, you will be disappointed. Very low, I would do a little more homework before purchasing next time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair is nice, sturdy and seems to be well made. I will say however the instructions leave something to be desired. After a little trial and error I discovered that you need to push the back all the way in before it will stay in the upright position. The removable cushion is sturdy and does not shift when sitting on the chair. Nice convertible for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile but not comfortable
 from Kenmore, NY,  Dec 29, 2014

I ordered this for the versatitlity. The bed option was too firm and not comfortable at all-did not use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair & guest bed for my small living room!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

I love this multi-functional chair/lounger/extra bed! Great design, perfect medium tan shade, and was easy to put together by myself. Recently moved into a small 1 bedroom apartment and wanted to get something for guests to sleep on. It is the perfect solution! The chair is comfy to sit in---but you will need a throw pillow for your lower back. After reading all the reviews I bought a 3 inch foam pad to make it more comfortable for my guests to sleep on. Not sure you really need the pad---I laid on the chair/bed without the pad for awhile and it felt comfortable but I like a firm mattress. Nancy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convertible Chair Bed
 from Powhatan, Va.,  Dec 10, 2014

This is a good looking piece. Love the color, which is accurate to the picture online. We chose it because we needed an extra bed from time to time. This has good length when opened to accommodate our grands or an adult. It was easy to assemble. Came with picture directions so it took a little time to understand how to fully open to its bed position. We have it in an office and it is a comfortable seat there. It's size is perfect for our purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Carver Ma,  Dec 3, 2014

Purchased from Overstock for $$$ less than competitor. Chairs (2 purchased) just what we were looking for. Arrived quickly, not much to assemble and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a good chair
 from Woodland Park, OK,  Dec 2, 2014

The legs are not easy to attach- there are no holes, and the screws are flat topped- so i am getting a drill. The "chair" can be laid out but does not "click" to the upright position and the top part will- forming a "j" instead of an "l" = when you read help- there are no more pics or help than shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Melbourne, FL,  Sep 5, 2014

I am very pleased with the functionality of this great chair. It can be used either as a chair, a chaise, or a sleeper, and I do use them in different positions from time to time. Amazingly the conversion only takes seconds. And its very comfortable in all position. The fabric material is strong and dirty free. For the price, this chair is surely a good deal. As the festival season is coming soon, I am planning to order few of these as a gift for my family members, I am sure they will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the idea
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

It looks great and function as intended. Good size chair, and now I have an extra bed for occasional use. Love the idea and love the chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Redding, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

I am very happy with the purchase because they are exactly the same as the pics and descriptions. I agreed with other good reviews made to this chair bed. It is one of the most clever designed chair I have ever come across. Others chairs certainly doesn't have the flexibility of this chair. It's very comfortable and the contemporary look is nice as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought