Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique fun chair!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 3, 2010

This sofa chair bed is very unique, and comes with lots of fun! I say it's fun becuase of the way this sofa chair bed is smartly designed, and thus fun to operate. I have never seen this kind of design for a sofa bed or chair bed before. It's can be easily converted to a usefule single bed, a very comfortable chaise or a space saving chair. And I think one of the important fact is, this chair is wide enough and thick enough to make an adult to sleep on it comfortably. The built quality is top knotch and the black letherette fabric used is of high quality. Like I said, the size of the chair is bigger enough to be relaxed on and yet does not take as much space as the ordinarly sofa beds. And of course it is also cheaper than getting a sofa bed, which make this chair bed a very good value for money. I like the fact this chair has pure black color and has modern style, this chair can be put in any room and look great. I have also noticed there are double stich on the chair.. they are neat and well stiched, which does make this chair look really expensive. I am really pleased with this purchase and would be more than happy to recommend to any one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New York Convertible Chair is a WINNER!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 20, 2011

I needed one more place for someone to sleep, but didn't have much room. This convertible chair was and is perfect. Also, once the extended family living with us moves out, I have a nice relaxing chair in my den to sit and read. It looks fantastic, easy to set up, comfortable, and makes a great single bed. I was wowed by this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown in the picture, a very deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came in perfect condition, is very easy to set up and reconfigure. Great value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art work
 from ID,  Sep 13, 2010

This convertible chair bed is a beautiful piece of work. It's combines style and functionality, it has the best of both world for a very reasonable price. The built quality is very good and very comfortable both as chair or bed.The stich on the fabric give it a high end look. It's easy to convert and very strong in structure. The base/legs added quality and value to the overall look. I really like the cushion, soft yet supple, and it's great to be use as a chair even if you never really going use it as a bed (like me). Can't say enough good things about this chair/bed.I would recommend to any one to give it a try, you are going to love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2010

I consider this chair to be one of the best I have ever seen, compare to other similar size and style chairs, of course. Others certainly doesn't have the flexibility of this chair. It's very comfortable and I love the contemporary look, it blends into any room easily and you can place it any where in the room and look good. I am considering getting an other one to make it a pair. More than happy to recommend this to any one, this is the best value you can get with lot's of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 17, 2011

I was attracted to this chair bed due to its functionality and concept. We received this chair few weeks ago, it was delivered to us within a week after we order it. Initially I was more interested at the brown microfiber option, which was offered separately by Overstock.com. But my wife insist of getting this black pu option, because she think the black pu will last longer. Any way, the delivery was fast and assembly was easy, only required to attache dthe short legs with the screws and simple tool provided. Its turn out the black pu is darker (richer) and more shinny than shown in the pictures, which I am very pleased, becuase it look more expensive and modern. This chair works very well as a chair, bed or chaise. The cushion is thick and comfortable. Now I love this chair more than I anticipated. Awesome purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from NJ,  Sep 17, 2010

We have had this sofa chair bed for a while now and this is one of the best product I have ever purchased! Clever design and very functional, it serves it's purpose really well. It's is also a good looking chair when compare with others available. Built quality is of top knotch and the fabric used is durable. After we have used it for a while, the fabric become a little shinny in stead of staying a little pale at begning, which makes it look better now. It's also surprisingly very comfortable due to it large sitting area, compare to ordinary chairs we used to have. And I am so pleased this turn out to be a great choice and it is certainly worth every penny we spent. Great product and great service from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect every thing
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2011

This convertible chair bed is a clever piece of work. It's certainly has the style and functionality, and at a very reasonable price. The built quality is very good and very comfortable both as chair or bed. The white stich on the fabric give it a high end look, its a shame one can't see it clearly from the photos provided on the website. It's so easy to convert from chair to bed or vice versa, and can also be used as a chaise. The silver base/legs added quality and value to the overall look, but again, it show much darker in the photos for some reason. I really like the cushion, soft yet supple, and I know for a fact I probably won't ever use it as a bed, but it's still looks and feels great to be use as a chair, so I purchase it without hesitation. Can't say enough good things about this chair/bed, and I strongly recommened to any one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2011

I bought this chair after reading allot of reviews for similar products as well as the reviews for this one. I'd say the other reviews are on point. It's the best value for the quality that I was able to find. I do have a few minor complaints. Assembly was very easy with one exception. The box mentions that the parts to assemble (basically just the legs) are inside the seat cushion. I unzipped every zipper multiple times before finding the parts in a compartment under the chair seat. It was a little misleading and caused me to waste time. My other issue is that it can be difficult to get the back to stay upright and straight in the chair position. Maybe no one else has this problem but I have to try several times before I can get it to stay. Overall though, I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like driving a sports car
 from Longwood, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

The quality of this chair bed is one of the best I've seen. It's looks great and very stylish... with lots of character. A very useful chair that the back support is great in terms of support and comfort. I like the white stitch imposed, add more style to the chair bed, its like adding a baseball stitch to the seats on your sports car. Actually, I feel the style and functionality this chair bed offers compare to other chair I have had before, it's feels like I am switching from a small sedan to a sports car (a convertible one). But still , its very comfortable both as bed and sofa. The is the best furniture I ever brought online and would do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly genius
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 19, 2014

I am an old fashion guy and I don't often purchase online. But a friend of my purchased this chair, and I find it a truly genius design. As you may have guessed, I went and get one for myself. I have only find a couple of other chair that can be converted into a bed, but they are no where close in terms of deign and look. This chair cost a little more, but offers much more. I love it dearly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top rating
 from Lakewood, NY,  Feb 10, 2014

I brought this chair for the holiday season last year and we LOVE it! It was very useful and practical, while the rich black finish looks very nice and sleek. The way it operates amaze me! Very comfortable as chaise and I use it alot as a chaise for gaming. I added extra seating pad for even more comfort because I sit for a long time. Built quality is best for the money, I will give it a top rating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary chair
 from Novato, CA,  Jun 11, 2012

My intention for or this purchase was just to get an "extra chair" that we won't use it often, but then we found this comtemporary designed chair that is multifunctional beyond my imagination, so we gave it a try. We are now using this chair very often because of it comfortable and very useful in may positions. It is very well made, and can really be used as a bed or a chaise. I think the style is unique which like no others. Great piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent wuslity
 from Bergen county Nj,  Feb 14, 2012

Very good looking as a chair and comfortable as a bed even for an adult. My own recommendation to improve is for the legs to have been telescopic and be able to extend so that the bed was not so low to the ground As an adult it is easier to get out of a bed that us higher rather than on the ground. However it would not stop me from buying it again because I use it when my younger grandchildren have a sleepover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellwnt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is very comfortable both as a bed or chair though I would have liked it to be higher off the ground when open
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rare find!
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 20, 2014

Brought two of these chairs and it's fantastic! Look exactly like in the pictures. It has good comfortable seating an adult. Even better is it low profile so it is good for the kids too. Upholstery material is durable and does not suffer from kids. Really like the concept and the style. At we couldn't find it on the stores around our area, this chair is a rare find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair
 from Troy, AL,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought this for my grandson's room. The cushion is firm in a good way, it supportive and should soften over time. It appears to be well made although as it endures our everyday use and still look and work perfectly! So much better than the cheaply made alternatives we've seen. The leatherette is very easy to keep clean. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from VA,  Apr 25, 2013

thought this would be useful for guests. Arrived in one big box- well packaged. Simple assembly. Back of chair is a bit of a pain- clik-clak system and I think I will place the chair in a corner as the back is not fully upright. Haven't slept on it yet. OK to sit on but very little neck and back support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for imitation leather-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Small Spaces
 from LA,  Mar 7, 2013

Already have an "extended" guest in the spare room. Now we are going to have yet another guest in the only room left in the house - a "bedroom" not much bigger than my closet. Needed something very compact, while offering some comfort. The bottom half is more comfortable than the top half - has thicker cushion. However, for any quest that thinks it is too firm, a foam topper should probably remedy that. If you have a small space, could use a nice clean looking chair that can open into a twin bed in a pinch - this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact; didn't even notice the white detail stitching. Was happily surprised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save space and really look good doing it!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

Look modern and stylish, just like in the picture. The actual size of this chair is bigger than I expected, which is a good thing, and it provides plenty of seating space for adult. Fabric material feels durable and come in good quality. this chair is almost maintainence free, so good for lazy people like me, who never clean or polish my furniture. Useful to be used both as bed or chair, but keep in mind this is a chair, so when comvert into a bed, it does not take two people. This chair is a rare find. And you can really saves space and look good at the same time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 6, 2013

I brought two of these chairs and LOVE the rich black finish, and its shinny under the lights. The white stitches adds more taste and design factors to the chair. The functional design of this chair is genius and the best I've seen! Very comfortable as chaise and I use it alot for reading at night. Built quality is high, and the structure is made from environmental friendly wood and fabric is very strong should llast a long time. For sure deserve a 5 star rating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect Chair Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2012

I brought two of these chairs and put a silver square table in between, they look perfect! The chair had great quality and versatile functionality. And good looking never hurt. The fabric is little shinny than I expected, but still loves it. Very comfortable and very durable. Love the overall look, can't find any thing like this any where. Perfect product and very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought