Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Waste of Money & Time
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2013

Absolutely the worst purchase I have made, not only did it take 2 of us nearly an hour to build, once we were ready to place the drawers inside the dresser, we could see how incredible flimsy it was. I have seen cardboard that is more secure. We had purchased for our child's room, but it was not appropriate or safe enough to place anywhere near children, even with the accompanying wall brace. I can't believe anyone/company would sell such a poor quality item. We didn't even bother building the accompanying night stand. The worst purchase, and the last purchase I will be making on overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, it should have no stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quallity that bad, should not be sold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Drawer Dresser
 from Oronoco, MN,  Mar 6, 2013

I was extremely disappointed in this purchase. The instruction were not as easy to decipher as other items I had bought elsewhere hen you are to put it together yourself. None of the pieces are labeled except for the tracks. One of the drawer faces had paint chipped off the front (Approximately 3 inches wide) and more paint chipped off during the attempted assembly process. The good part is that they are paying for me to ship it back but only when I buy a box large enough to fit it as you have to use glue during the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not White like I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece of furniture for the price.
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

I was pleased to see that this chest was of strong quality construction for this price. It was much better than anything else I have viewed in stores for up to $100 more. It was well packaged, and the instructions were simple and clear. I purchased two of these chests, and it took about 1-1/2 hours to assemble both. The drawer handles are solidly attached with 2 screws, insuring that they will not loosen or fall off with frequent use. This is important for my use as it is for a child's bedroom. The drawer glides allow for smooth opening and closing. There are only a couple of things important to note depending upon the buyer's desires: (1) the chest is not solid white, but rather like a whitewash (thin color with the grain showing through), and (2) the style is "boxy" and plain, rather than decorative (they are for storage use). With all things considered, this was a good deal for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Alexandria,  Mar 31, 2014

Purchased this for my sons room. The color did not look like the one on the picture. Very poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Item
 from Las Vegas NV.,  Mar 8, 2014

Returned item. Did not even take out of the box that I received it in.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible! Biggest piece of crap ever.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 17, 2014

Horrible horrible dresser. Broke immediately. Oh also don't waste your time getting Overstock's protection plan. They don't actually cover anything if there is something inherently wrong with the furniture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning this...you pay for what you get with it
 from Near Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2014

I did not like this piece of furniture at all, it is not worth your money and time. My wife purchased this and while the instructions were easy to follow, and I put it together relatively easily in the end the top 2 drawers were fine but the bottom ones kept falling out of the tracks. We are sending this back. I will say that the overstock customer service folks were great about handling this...will use the site again, just not for furniture like this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Visions by Lane Reflections 4-drawer Chest
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 29, 2013

Amazing' quality for the price, super light weight, Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFEST
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
help
 from new jersey,  May 21, 2013

i am missing 4 slider guides for the drawer and i am unable to assembly the dresser without these parts can you please send me the necessary missing partsx. i would greatly appreciate it as soon as possible

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vague Instructions
 from Columbus, GA,  May 8, 2013

That's about it for this review. If you want something that will last, look elsewhere. The order shipped out quick and I received within the week. Just cheap material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty cheap material, but I didn't expect much for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The assembly instructions were very vague and a few dowel rods didn't get put in all the way and caused the laminate to seperate from the drawer upon asembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Would not recommend this product. Totally false description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor description of product. It called for no assembly required. Not true.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers are loose and fall out
 from California,  Jun 16, 2012

Dont waste your time and money!!!!I had bad time assempling drawers because side parts couldnt connect with a front side properly. i tried to follow the instruction properly but it didnt mean i got what wanted:( when i finished all parts i started inserting the drawers in but they were so loose that fall out. besides, the drawers are super small. i will never buy furniture online:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. peace of junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four-drawer Chest
 from Ocean City, MD,  Jun 2, 2012

Good quality for the price and not too difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest for the price.
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 17, 2012

Good chest for the money. Not super sturdy so be sure to attach to wall for safety reasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Little less sturdy than I had in mind but still works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lane Reflections 4-drawer Chest
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 15, 2012

This was a gift to my daughter who just got her first apartment. She put it together and loves the big drawers, sturdy built, the color matches everything in her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top