For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Brockton, MA,  Jan 27, 2012

Disappointed with the quality. And be careful...there are stickers on various pieces and after assembling and trying to remove the stickers some of the finish pealed off now I have to try to cover it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This kitchen island is made of wood composites and veneer. While this type of manufacturing is a good way to keep prices down, this product misses on quality because of a very thin veneer. The product is easy enough to put together. When removing the stickers off of the components(they are there to show panel orientation), it removed part of the thin veneer. We called Lane and they supplied us with the replacement parts, but they were in a damaged condition right out of the box. The veneer on the new pieces that were replaced were marred from the factory. I do want to thank Overstock for allowing us to return it for refund. It shows their commitment to customer satisfaction. We have purchased other product from Overstock and have always been satisfied with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the worst low quality products I have ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints!!
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Feb 4, 2012

This little cart works perfectly in our small kitchen. It is sturdy and looks very nice. It took me about 90 minutes to put together. The instructions were great and all pieces/parts were there. We have a large microwave and it fits perfectly on top. For the $, this is a great piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Love it One Year Later
 from Jackson Heights, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

This product was easy to assemble (did it myself, I think). I've had it for about a year now and it still looks great. I had some trouble finding an island without wheels - we bought it to give us a little more space in our tiny New York kitchen. Our average-sized microwave fits perfectly with plenty of room to spare. Since we have it set up in a corner, it would be nice if the shelves had a back panel to prevent things from falling off the back, but it's not a serious issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Kensington, Connecticut,  Apr 6, 2012

Ok... it takes time to assemble... but BOY was it worth it! I have gotten SO many compliments on it. Everyone wants to know where I got it! I have a new home, very contemporary and bright. This piece was PERFECT with a farmhouse white dining room table. I was worried the wood would NOT match, but the picture here didnt seem too dark. It actually is "lighter" than it shows. This was PERFECT match for me! I STRONGLY suggest you getting this for a side piece. Adds a great look to a dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is a little bit lighter than the picture here, which worked for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!!
 from Cedar Falls,IA,  Mar 20, 2012

I am so happy I found this Island, I had been looking for a while. It was delivered in about 3 days and I was able to put it together myself in about an hour or so. It is very sturdy and is beautiful. I don't have a lot of counter space and was looking for something to put my microwave and kichen-aide mixer on the help clear some much needed counter space. Everyone who has seen it has complimented to size, materials & look. If you want something of high quality for a great price stop looking here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits nicely in the kitchen area
 from Eastern, NC,  Dec 20, 2011

Not disappointed at all in the decision to purchase this white/maple kitchen island. It fits nicely in the kitchen area and matches the cabinets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen Island is built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Visions by Lane
 from Six Lakes , Michigan,  Dec 15, 2011

A very nice addition to my kitchen , fit in the spot perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 2, 2014

Needed extra space in the kitchen and was great addition for needed space. Very sturdy and price was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kitchen island for the price
 from MA,  Jan 30, 2014

This kitchen island looks very nice. I followed the instruction and it took me about an hour to assemble it by hand (no power tool). It is study. Just that the metal rod of one of the door hinges keeps falling off. I used some pipe tape to wrap the rod and the problem solved. I also upgraded the draw and door knobs to stainless steel knobs (it was wood from the package) that left over from my kitchen cabinets. It does make a big different for the look. I love this kitchen island; however, I give only 4 stars because the measurement is slightly off that the door is not completely aligned and leaving a small gap between the drawer and the door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking product and easy assembly.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

Great looking, easy assemble, great price. This product looks great, very solid and assembly had nice instructions to follow. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an island that is not too big. I purchase this product for my new apartment that had a pretty large kitchen but not enough counter space to put my microwave on, this product did the job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and easy to assemble
 from Central PA,  Oct 27, 2013

The picture is very accurate. The island is sturdy and fits many decors. Assenbly is easy, if instructions are followed step by step. I assembled by myself (over fifty, female) in two hours with two screwdrivers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  Feb 17, 2013

this is used as a server station in restaurant , we changed knobs out and it took 1 hour to assemble - works for us and price works too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from North Carolina,  Mar 6, 2012

Easy to assemble and fits perfectly where it was needed. Adds that little bit of extra counter room but doesn't take up to much space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for really big microwave
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

Works well for what I needed, to house a very large microwave with space to spare. The shelves showed as white on the website, but were actually wood colored like the top, and when trying to remove the numbered stickers which aid in building the piece, some of the the wood peeled off leaving ugly white spots right in the front of each shelf. Assembly was quite easy if you read the instructions and follow the steps. It would have been nice to have a shelf inside the cabinet instead of just one big space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same, except shelves were wood colored instead of white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems heavy & sturdy, should last well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, but that's about it.
 from Newburgh, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

Looks good, but it's all particle board.. Damage covered by stickers, very sneaky. Poor instructions, holes don't match up accurately, but that's what you get when you don't buy American. I see this item going to the trash in a year or two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen essentials
 from yerington nevada,  Mar 2, 2012

It was just what I thought it would be. Easy to put together. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top