Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I ORDERED BUT WAS TOLD NOT AVAIL. OUT OF STOCK
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Mar 12, 2014

WHEN I ORDERED THIS ITEM A WEEK LATER I WAS TOLD IT COULDN'T BE SHIPPED THAT IT WAS OUT OF STOCK.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from WV,  Mar 1, 2014

Very easy to assemble and took about 2 1/2 hours. Exactly as described and would refer it to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but delicate b
 from MA,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a nice design. Nice color. It looks good from a distance. Nice size. It fits where it should. But. But. It is really more like a prop buffet than a real one. The top is like contact paper. One scratch and it's done. Took four hours to assemble. And then one of the drawers didn't slide and in out correctly. I had to have someone come over and fix it so it would work. Like I said, it's a nice design. And I'll use it very gently and carefully for as long as it lasts. Too bad the company didn't spend a few pennies more to make it even one step up in quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review with 2 minor issues
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 30, 2013

Overall this is a nice addition to my upstairs multi-purpose haven. 2 issues: the brackets for the doors had to be bent to the correct angle and the holes for the drawer runners were off by 1/4 inch, so the top one did not close under the lip of the top. Both issues correctly if the user is handy with tools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Iron Mountain, MI,  Jul 20, 2013

Easy to put together, very fine product. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I need to use it a little longer to really make up my mind;but going from no drawers and very little cabinet space to this is wonderful. It looks great too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

The packaging (cardboard box, styrofoam, and stiff cardboard inside) seemed to take good care of the parts because they arrived in good condition. The package was quite heavy. It was easy to put together (by myself), but you'll need a hammer and a couple of screw drivers. The directions were clear and all the parts were labeled with numbers so that you can figure out which ones you need for which step and no parts were missing. Now that it is put together, it looks nice and seems pretty sturdy. The only thing is that there are four holes in countertop that are probably there so that a hutch (or something) can be added. I'm not sure what I'll do to cover those holes as I do not want to add any storage on top. It looks very nice in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the way I thought it would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Fargo, ND,  Jun 30, 2013

I would not spend this much money on a product of such poor quality. Very poor quality. The maple top had holes for screws, but no screws or screw plugs. The door hinges are ineffective and the doors do not close poperly. The bottom of the drawers is a heavy paperboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. The maple top had holes for screws, but no screws or screw plugs. The door hinges are ineffective and the doors do not close poperly. The bottom of the drawers is a heavy paperboard.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 22, 2013

The buffet is perfect for our cottage space. We have a small porch and this helped us with storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CABINET, BUT I'M STILL DISAPPOINTED...
 from Burbank, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

When I received the cabinet, I noted that the box was a little banged up. Then when I opened it, two of the pieces were damaged. One of the pieces was a part of one of the drawers and the other was aesthetic damage to the top, so I contacted the Customer Service email address that was listed on the paperwork. Now I had been looking for the perfect cabinet for quite a while and was so excited to have found this one that when I received it, I wanted to put it together right away, so despite the damaged pieces, I chose to assemble it anyway. When I received the response from customer service, they were asking for the part numbers and said that if they were in stock they would simply replace them - which is what I'd expected. However, now that the cabinet was assembled, I noticed that the big right hand side door was "crooked" and would hit the other door when I tried to close it, so both doors could never be closed at the same time, and the small door won't close unless you really give it push, but then it pops right back open. The issue with the big door appears to be [perhaps] as a result of where the holes were drilled in the top...? I'm hoping that when I receive the replacement top it will correct the issue, but I'm not sure about the small door...? I really LOVE this cabinet, but I paid for a NEW cabinet - not an "as is" or "slightly imperfect" one, so I really hope this gets resolved somehow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was aesthetically the same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was good, but it appears that the holes may not have been drilled correctly...?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New Jersey,  May 27, 2013

For the price this unit is absolutely worth it. It is a little shorter than I expected (several inches shorter than my kitchen counter). Admitted however that I paid more attention to the width than the height when I checked the measurements before purchasing, so if you care about the height make sure to check that as well. It was also pretty time consuming to put together (at least 2 hours on my own), but when it is completed it looks much more expensive than it actually is, the drawers roll perfectly, and the doors close and stay closed with no issue. If it weren't for the amount of time it takes to put it together I would have given it 5 stars, but for the price it is worth your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from New Mexico,  May 17, 2013

The customer service was terrific and the product was very high qualify and beautifully made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as reresentated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tennessee,  May 4, 2013

Works well for my small kitchen and love it. Just what I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ality for priceQu
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am disappointed in this product.
 from mass.,  Mar 19, 2013

The finish on the top of the product is coming off. Even though it is not solid wood I would have expected the finish to stay on longer with the amount of use it has had. I would not purchase this product again and am looking to find a replacement because the top looks awful. The other parts of the cabinet are still in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Corona Del Mar, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

The furniture was inferior in quality. It was difficult to assemble. The holes were not drilled properly and the doors and drawers are crooked. I would not recommend this to anyone. I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as to size, color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Essentials White/Maple Buffet
 from Lynchburg, TN,  Jul 14, 2012

Overall, the piece looks like a more expensive piece of furniture and has good heft and sturdiness. Storage is very ample and doors fit well. As mentioned above, the finish of the top piece is photgraph, so use care when moving things across it. Worth the price paid and when combined with the top piece, great storage space and compliments any diningroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy for a low-priced item which we chose to fit in our smaller diningroom (also purchasing the matching top piece). Went together fairly simple and the only (small) disappointment was the 'maple' finish of the top piece. It is a photo-finish and quite fragile if something is moved across it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - storage is actually more generous than the measurements indicate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for price
 from Georgia,  Feb 15, 2012

It was just what I was looking for in my dining area since it matches my "farmhouse" style table and chairs. Gives me a little extra storage to ease crowding in my kitchen cabinets. Just the right size, not too hard to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to the kitchen
 from Denver CO,  Feb 15, 2012

My wife found and ordered this. I wasn't too impress, until it arrived. The quality was better than expected and while I don't care for knock down furniture this piece is rather nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice cabinet
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought 2 cabinets, and the first one went together perfectly. All of the hardware is in seperate bags, and all the pieces are labeled, which is a big help, all the holes lined up perfectly, and looks really nice put together. I wasn't sure what the top was going to look like, but it is butcher block-like, and I really like it. The 2nd cabinet had no hardware, hinges, nada. Called the company, and they were very nice, and sent everything we needed, got it a couple of days later, put it together....perfect!! I am using these in my kitchen for extra storage space, and I certainly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering the price, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it
 from Phoenix AZ Metro Area,  Jan 25, 2012

My wife loves it. We bought both the base and the top shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualitity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top