Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok for price
 from PA,  Oct 29, 2011

This is not a wood top. It arrived damaged but the-email was answered timely and a replacement piece was sent in a couple of days. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price this piece was OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the size was incorrect-actually went to another site for the dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was really easy to put together..nothing to read but tons of pictures step by step...perfect for me since I hate to read and I am not mechanical at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is really a nice cabinet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Fargo, ND,  Jun 30, 2013

I would not spend this much money on a product of such poor quality. Very poor quality. The maple top had holes for screws, but no screws or screw plugs. The door hinges are ineffective and the doors do not close poperly. The bottom of the drawers is a heavy paperboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. The maple top had holes for screws, but no screws or screw plugs. The door hinges are ineffective and the doors do not close poperly. The bottom of the drawers is a heavy paperboard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Gloucester, VA,  Jan 23, 2012

Love this buffet! The only change I made was the knobs. I didn't use the maple colored ones that came with it, instead I used brushed nickle. I think the nickle updates it a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Kenova, WV,  Dec 10, 2011

I had a handy friend do the assembly but he had no problem. Everything went together well, the drawers glide and the doors close perfectly. I did change the wood knobs for pewter and it looks great - the wood look more country and the pewter a more modern look. purely a matter of taste. The cabinet itself if great, countertop is nice too. Lots of additional storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cabinet is super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but delicate b
 from MA,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a nice design. Nice color. It looks good from a distance. Nice size. It fits where it should. But. But. It is really more like a prop buffet than a real one. The top is like contact paper. One scratch and it's done. Took four hours to assemble. And then one of the drawers didn't slide and in out correctly. I had to have someone come over and fix it so it would work. Like I said, it's a nice design. And I'll use it very gently and carefully for as long as it lasts. Too bad the company didn't spend a few pennies more to make it even one step up in quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CABINET, BUT I'M STILL DISAPPOINTED...
 from Burbank, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

When I received the cabinet, I noted that the box was a little banged up. Then when I opened it, two of the pieces were damaged. One of the pieces was a part of one of the drawers and the other was aesthetic damage to the top, so I contacted the Customer Service email address that was listed on the paperwork. Now I had been looking for the perfect cabinet for quite a while and was so excited to have found this one that when I received it, I wanted to put it together right away, so despite the damaged pieces, I chose to assemble it anyway. When I received the response from customer service, they were asking for the part numbers and said that if they were in stock they would simply replace them - which is what I'd expected. However, now that the cabinet was assembled, I noticed that the big right hand side door was "crooked" and would hit the other door when I tried to close it, so both doors could never be closed at the same time, and the small door won't close unless you really give it push, but then it pops right back open. The issue with the big door appears to be [perhaps] as a result of where the holes were drilled in the top...? I'm hoping that when I receive the replacement top it will correct the issue, but I'm not sure about the small door...? I really LOVE this cabinet, but I paid for a NEW cabinet - not an "as is" or "slightly imperfect" one, so I really hope this gets resolved somehow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was aesthetically the same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was good, but it appears that the holes may not have been drilled correctly...?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Holden,MO,  Oct 7, 2011

I would buy it again if I had a place for it. It was just what I needed. It went together easy, everything fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Visions by Lane buffet
 from Indiana,  Nov 2, 2014

I had a little difficulty getting the doors and drawers to match up. But all-in-all it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from WV,  Mar 1, 2014

Very easy to assemble and took about 2 1/2 hours. Exactly as described and would refer it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review with 2 minor issues
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 30, 2013

Overall this is a nice addition to my upstairs multi-purpose haven. 2 issues: the brackets for the doors had to be bent to the correct angle and the holes for the drawer runners were off by 1/4 inch, so the top one did not close under the lip of the top. Both issues correctly if the user is handy with tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Iron Mountain, MI,  Jul 20, 2013

Easy to put together, very fine product. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I need to use it a little longer to really make up my mind;but going from no drawers and very little cabinet space to this is wonderful. It looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

The packaging (cardboard box, styrofoam, and stiff cardboard inside) seemed to take good care of the parts because they arrived in good condition. The package was quite heavy. It was easy to put together (by myself), but you'll need a hammer and a couple of screw drivers. The directions were clear and all the parts were labeled with numbers so that you can figure out which ones you need for which step and no parts were missing. Now that it is put together, it looks nice and seems pretty sturdy. The only thing is that there are four holes in countertop that are probably there so that a hutch (or something) can be added. I'm not sure what I'll do to cover those holes as I do not want to add any storage on top. It looks very nice in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the way I thought it would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 22, 2013

The buffet is perfect for our cottage space. We have a small porch and this helped us with storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New Jersey,  May 27, 2013

For the price this unit is absolutely worth it. It is a little shorter than I expected (several inches shorter than my kitchen counter). Admitted however that I paid more attention to the width than the height when I checked the measurements before purchasing, so if you care about the height make sure to check that as well. It was also pretty time consuming to put together (at least 2 hours on my own), but when it is completed it looks much more expensive than it actually is, the drawers roll perfectly, and the doors close and stay closed with no issue. If it weren't for the amount of time it takes to put it together I would have given it 5 stars, but for the price it is worth your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from New Mexico,  May 17, 2013

The customer service was terrific and the product was very high qualify and beautifully made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as reresentated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tennessee,  May 4, 2013

Works well for my small kitchen and love it. Just what I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ality for priceQu
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am disappointed in this product.
 from mass.,  Mar 19, 2013

The finish on the top of the product is coming off. Even though it is not solid wood I would have expected the finish to stay on longer with the amount of use it has had. I would not purchase this product again and am looking to find a replacement because the top looks awful. The other parts of the cabinet are still in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Corona Del Mar, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

The furniture was inferior in quality. It was difficult to assemble. The holes were not drilled properly and the doors and drawers are crooked. I would not recommend this to anyone. I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as to size, color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought