Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Light
 Aug 2, 2015

This is a really nice light. The screws to secure the cover plate over the mounting plate were too long and had to be cut. Otherwise, it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Jun 22, 2015

We put two of them over an extra long dining table - they look gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 16, 2015

Purchased to go over our long kitchen table. Look is amazing and exactly what we wanted. Minor wires exposed at top, don't love that but it's not too distracting. Careful of finger prints when handling light face. Easily absorbs oils from hands - not easy to remove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen
 Jun 11, 2015

put this in my kitchen and I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desinger
 Apr 3, 2015

Perfect light gray linen color. Just as pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Low end pricing for a light that looks to be worth 5 x's what it actually cost. I get nothing but compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jan 27, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the light! For less than $$$, the light is very substantial and a wonderful quality. Some reviews said that the pieces weren't very good or the corners were coming apart, but mine was perfect! It is a large light, though. You need a large space for it to work. The light comes with extra rods to make it longer or shorter. I love my light and couldn't wait to write a review! I would highly recommend the light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Beautiful, not square corners.
 from Utah,  Jan 16, 2015

Light looks great. The glass that hooks on the bottom was cut square (corners) but the light fixture was not square (corners). We had a choice of almost breaking the glass to get it on, returning it, or having new glass cut. We chose to cut new glass. Tr the glass on before you install the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The fixture itself is beautiful -- exactly what I expected. As other reviewers mentioned, installation takes a lot of patience -- and perhaps an engineering degree. The parts and hardware aren't well designed. My very handy husband made numerous trips to the hardware store to make it work. That said, the end result is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights
 from northbrook, IL,  Nov 14, 2014

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 22, 2014

I am thrilled with how this light turned out. I think it is really sharp looking and provides a much needed boost to our dining/kitchen area. I can see what other reviewers are saying about the fabric at the edges being a tad uneven, but honestly it isn't noticeable unless you are really, really looking with a critical eye. For the price/size of this light fixture, I can not complain. I think it's great. Abeautiful, light gray, the picture is quite accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!!
 from Houston Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

My husband installed this in my dining room yesterday and I must say that it is absolutely perfect for my space I have a 8-10 people dining set and was looking for something with volume. This does it. I love love love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful fixture, but quality issues
 from fort lauderdale, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

For the price, its a great value. the detail quality is lacking. When the light is on, you can see the poorly cut edging. But for this price I'll keep it and when the light is off, everyone compliments it. Just wish they could finish it better. It would then be the perfect light !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, modern yet simple chandelier
 from Clifton, VA,  Jul 23, 2013

The light was a pain to install but it looks amazing in our dining room. Thrilled!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the pictures or other reviews!
 from Bay Area, Ca,  May 30, 2013

Buyers beware. Maybe I received a different one than the other reviewers but the one I received was not very nice. I expected average quality for the price. I was not expecting perfection but the one I received had the following issues: - the rings that hold the light to the base was rusted. I tried to polish the rings since they are highly visible but could not get it shinny. - the inside hardware that held the shade and bulbs was scratched up, had a bad paint job and rusted. This is not super annoying since you can't see this part of the lamp, but it just shows the poor quality of this product. - As with other reviewer's comments, the base on my unit also didn't fit flush to the ceiling (it is not due to my ceiling). The issue is with the screws that came with the unit. It was too long so you can't get the cap screws tight enough to push the base plate up so that it mounts flush. I was able to fix this by going to the hardware store to find a shorter screw. - the edges on the shade are definitely not glued on adequately. I should have looked at the pictures on Overstock more closely. If you zoom over certain areas of the lamp shade pictures you can see that there are areas that appear loose and not glued appropriately. My unit has slightly worst edges on the exterior, where some areas are coming loose. On the inside the area closes to where the shade meets the hardware, the shade fabric is mangled and not glued neatly, which leaves awful broken lines on the shade when the light is turned on. I will have to repair this with some fabric glue. - the electrical wires that are barely visible on the Overstock pictures are definitely more visible than in the pictures on the site, especially the grounding wire that is cooper in color when contrasted to the stainless silver rings. This is a design issue not a quality issue. - the unit I received was not level due to the imperfections in the welding on hardware frame that left the unit slightly mangled when it arrived.. I had to work really hard to make the lamp level. I must have installed the unit three times before I realized that it wasn't the installation. Once I laid the unit flat on the floor, I figured out the problem was with the hardware frame. To fix the issue, I had to unscrew the factory assembled frame and insert some shims in between the washers that held the shade and lamp up. - the last issue is with the long rods that suspended the lamp from the base. The unit came with plenty of rods for a very tall installation but the treads on the rods were not done perfectly such that it caused the rod not to be perfectly straight when they are attached to each other. So why didn't I return the item to Overstock? It's because I am too lazy to pack this unit up after all the time I spent fixing all of the flaws. If I had to do it again, I would not buy this unit. I would recommend that others including myself spend a little more money and buy a better unit else where and avoid all the hassles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured and posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible...bad seems, rusted parts, screws didn't fit, and not level.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Mission Kansas,  Feb 28, 2013

a beautiful addition to my formal dinning room. I have totally redone the house and it added that something special,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the website explained
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and modern
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 11, 2013

I was a bit concerned about the size when the shipment arrived but it fit perfect in the dining area. Our only complain was the installation, the plate that should flush to the ceiling didn't and placing the glass at the bottom was a bit difficult. In the end we got it flushed to the ceiling and were very careful with the glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 from Ca,  Sep 14, 2012

Nice light with flexible height options. Easy installation. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought