Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picky shopper satisfied!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2011

This is my first product review, and it is worth the trouble because as picky/critical shoppers - we finally found what we were looking for. I struggled on the internet trying to find this type of chandelier, and after giving up on the ridiculous price of *** from **** and/or ****, this turned out to be a perfect find. The overall quality of the chandelier is great - very strong, heavy, and sturdy. The hardware is black finish, and for those of you that have a slanted/angled ceiling, the hardware swivels to adjust properly. The shade is substantial and true to dimensions. The light diffuser is glass (not clear, but fogged) - great quality and finished look. The shade was the biggest surprise - in a good way - perfect beige color and high quality (I was worried that it would be a cheap looking paper). The design/construction doesn't cause you to see any hardware shadows when the light is coming through. The install was typical of any hanging light, but simple. All in all - this item is worth every penny. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 23, 2011

All of the correct parts were in the box. And while I was prepared for how wide the drum shade was, I was not prepared for how tall it is. The paint on the metal rods had a rough texture in certain spots as if they were touched while the paint was drying. Although, you cannot see this when it's hung up. The rods also did not line up correctly when screwed together. They are off quite a bit. The drum shade itself is beige. It has flaws in the fabric. There are lines of different colored strings weaved into it. The bands around the bottom and top that cover the fabric are done poorly. The spots where they are sewn together are bulky and obvious. The glass diffuser is nice and I'm glad it's not a piece of plastic, BUT it did not fit into the bottom of the shade and had to be forced to fit. I could have recieved a bad one, but that's what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I hoped for
 from new york,  Oct 17, 2012

I shopped many online stores for a drum light of this color and size. Half the price on OS ! Love the black iron base and everything about it. Great buy and very satisfied with shipping. Looks Fabulous, really!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!
 from Easton, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

I had been looking for a simple drop shade with a black wire, I though it would be easy to find. I had searched all the popular stores and their websites. After telling a friend that i am giving up, she went to Overstocks and located just what I was looking for. Thanks Carol!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although, cleaning the chandelier looks complicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The diameter and depth need to be listed. I forget if that was listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Great chandelier!
 from Houston,  Jun 12, 2012

I was very pleased with this chandelier. For the price, it is excellent! It is very big and substantial. I hung it in our home office and it looks wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more of an oatmeal shade than the creamy white in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Olathe, KS,  May 21, 2012

This light was much larger than I expected it to be, which was great! We have a very open floor plan and vaulted ceilings so it fit perfect. The color of the lamp shade seems true to what is in the picture, but when the light is on, it is more of a darker shade. The diffuser is glass and looks very expensive for the price I paid. The bottom piece that keeps the diffuser in the shade does screw on a little crooked but you cannot notice it unless you are inches away. No other issues. I would buy this product over and over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little lighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Purcellville, VA,  May 16, 2012

I love this light. I purchased it for our dining room and it is just beautiful. Installed easily and looks expensive. It was exactly what Iwas looking for. It definitely makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We loved the light over our dining room table.. looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, Good Value
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jan 6, 2015

Contemporary style, clean lines. Shade is fabric, not a printed image of fabric like many low cost products. Bottom is shielded by a frosted glass panel. This looks much more expensive than it was. Very easy installation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is wonderful
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 24, 2014

We love this light so much that we ordered two. The style is classic. installations was simple. Exactly what we were looking for!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish update
 from Chicago, Il,  May 28, 2014

Replaced a traditional style light fixture in my dining room with this one. Great material, well made, and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Despite the missing part and the dented shade, it is a very nice chandelier. I suspect my issues are a result of packaging errors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Classy Look
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

I was very impressed on how well the lamps were packed. They arrived in perfect condition. Now that they are up, I love the way they make the living room look. Shopping with Overstock is never disappointing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

This is exactly what we wanted - casual lighting for our breakfast table. Easy to install and instructions were simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light, good customer service
 from TN,  Feb 8, 2014

I was looking for a light for over my kitchen table that provided lots of light but would not cast shadows all over the tv in my hearth room. This fit the bill perfectly. LOOKS GREAT! You do have to have a large area for it. It is really big. It comes with a frosted,tempered glass diffuser and that makes the whole thing look even better. The diffuser, however, didnt fit. Called overstock and they shipped another out within 5 days and it fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum light
 from GA,  Oct 7, 2013

I bought this light fixture for my terrace level media room. I love this light and would reccomend it! It can be bright to light up the room and on a dimmer, looks bery soft and soothing to watch a movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Napa ca,  Jul 17, 2013

Pretty easy install and arrived quickly and in good shape. The color when on is definitely more yellow not white. Craftsmanship is mediocre. Glued, seams and overall not really a finished looking piece. I will keep it as the price was right and overall it will make a nice impact change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow when it is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. You can see seams and glued. Get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and good value
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 12, 2013

Bought two New Venture Chandeliers. One for the dining area (9ft ceiling) and one for the entry way in our house.(12ft ceiling). Instructions was easy to follow but did not include how to install the glass filter. Took a couple tries to get it right. Chandelier hangs well even on the sloped entry way ceiling. Very happy with the construction of the shade and really like having the glass filter on the chandelier. Looks Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Lamp
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 13, 2013

We ordered this for our breakfast room and it just was too large over our small round table. Even though the diameter is not that large, it has a large presence because of the height of the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok, but we returned the fixture because it was just too large for our space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & sophistication
 from FL,  May 30, 2013

Just what I wanted. I have a large great room and I need a light that doesn't overpower yet adds warmth & style. I love the simplicity yet it still makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought