Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish update
 from Chicago, Il,  May 28, 2014

Replaced a traditional style light fixture in my dining room with this one. Great material, well made, and easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Despite the missing part and the dented shade, it is a very nice chandelier. I suspect my issues are a result of packaging errors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Classy Look
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

I was very impressed on how well the lamps were packed. They arrived in perfect condition. Now that they are up, I love the way they make the living room look. Shopping with Overstock is never disappointing!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

This is exactly what we wanted - casual lighting for our breakfast table. Easy to install and instructions were simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light, good customer service
 from TN,  Feb 8, 2014

I was looking for a light for over my kitchen table that provided lots of light but would not cast shadows all over the tv in my hearth room. This fit the bill perfectly. LOOKS GREAT! You do have to have a large area for it. It is really big. It comes with a frosted,tempered glass diffuser and that makes the whole thing look even better. The diffuser, however, didnt fit. Called overstock and they shipped another out within 5 days and it fit perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum light
 from GA,  Oct 7, 2013

I bought this light fixture for my terrace level media room. I love this light and would reccomend it! It can be bright to light up the room and on a dimmer, looks bery soft and soothing to watch a movie.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Napa ca,  Jul 17, 2013

Pretty easy install and arrived quickly and in good shape. The color when on is definitely more yellow not white. Craftsmanship is mediocre. Glued, seams and overall not really a finished looking piece. I will keep it as the price was right and overall it will make a nice impact change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow when it is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. You can see seams and glued. Get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and good value
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 12, 2013

Bought two New Venture Chandeliers. One for the dining area (9ft ceiling) and one for the entry way in our house.(12ft ceiling). Instructions was easy to follow but did not include how to install the glass filter. Took a couple tries to get it right. Chandelier hangs well even on the sloped entry way ceiling. Very happy with the construction of the shade and really like having the glass filter on the chandelier. Looks Great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Lamp
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 13, 2013

We ordered this for our breakfast room and it just was too large over our small round table. Even though the diameter is not that large, it has a large presence because of the height of the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok, but we returned the fixture because it was just too large for our space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & sophistication
 from FL,  May 30, 2013

Just what I wanted. I have a large great room and I need a light that doesn't overpower yet adds warmth & style. I love the simplicity yet it still makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look for Great Price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2013

I am an interior designer and my clients want a high end look and this one is much more budget friendly. Looks fantastic above a clean-lined round table in a dining room. Have ordered many times for clients and never disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality at great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Apr 28, 2013

This is stunning! Only complaint is we bought this to go with another light from this grouping and the shades were different fabrics and colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is my first return at O.co. The color of the shade was much darker than we thought and when my boyfriend lifted it from the box, he remarked that it looked like the color of "stained nicotine." Once he put that in my head, it just looked dirty to me. I was hoping to see it lit and maybe change the perception, but it doesn't emit a lot of light. I think if you are looking for an intimate lighting with a drum shade, this would be fine. It just wasn't a good fit for our purposes, which was for a breakfast nook. Side note: The chandelier was missing the glass diffuser, but I assume that if I decided to keep the chandelier, O.co would have shipped it out with any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is much lighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok, considering the price is less than the competition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the color needs to be darkened on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamp, but a little dark
 from Missouri,  Nov 11, 2012

Bought this to go above our kitchen table. We like the look of it, but it is a little dark, which I should have realized before I bought it seeing as it only has 3 bulbs. Either way, it was a good deal, so we will be keeping it for a while and it will be cheap enough to replace some years down the line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker on the drum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 8, 2012

Overall the item is very nice. I would order from Overstock.com again. Delivery was completed in a timely manner--actually sooner than expected. Next time I will keep in mind the color variation between the picture and the item description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site did not compare to the actual product. The product shown on the site has the look of off white/cream. The item that I received is clearly beige almost tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and beautiful. However the color changes all of the plans I had for the room I am trying to dress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% accurate due to the color pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I hoped for
 from new york,  Oct 17, 2012

I shopped many online stores for a drum light of this color and size. Half the price on OS ! Love the black iron base and everything about it. Great buy and very satisfied with shipping. Looks Fabulous, really!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!
 from Easton, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

I had been looking for a simple drop shade with a black wire, I though it would be easy to find. I had searched all the popular stores and their websites. After telling a friend that i am giving up, she went to Overstocks and located just what I was looking for. Thanks Carol!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although, cleaning the chandelier looks complicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The diameter and depth need to be listed. I forget if that was listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Great chandelier!
 from Houston,  Jun 12, 2012

I was very pleased with this chandelier. For the price, it is excellent! It is very big and substantial. I hung it in our home office and it looks wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more of an oatmeal shade than the creamy white in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Olathe, KS,  May 21, 2012

This light was much larger than I expected it to be, which was great! We have a very open floor plan and vaulted ceilings so it fit perfect. The color of the lamp shade seems true to what is in the picture, but when the light is on, it is more of a darker shade. The diffuser is glass and looks very expensive for the price I paid. The bottom piece that keeps the diffuser in the shade does screw on a little crooked but you cannot notice it unless you are inches away. No other issues. I would buy this product over and over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little lighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Purcellville, VA,  May 16, 2012

I love this light. I purchased it for our dining room and it is just beautiful. Installed easily and looks expensive. It was exactly what Iwas looking for. It definitely makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top