Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME LIGHT
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2011

I originally ordered a similar light through overstock.com that costs @99.00. The quality of that light was such a disappointment that I returned it and reluctantly decided to give the site one more chance. I am glad I did! This light is so nice and exceeded my expectations in way of quality. The product arrived in a timely manner, was well packaged (no damage) and very easy to install. The only flaw I noticed (minor) is that when lit up, the border of the shade shows flaws in the gluing of the material along the borders. I had read that in a previous customer review but didn't quite understand what he meant. It was easily fixed by using of a flat head screwdriver. I simply pushed the fabric deeper into the seam so it is not noticeable. I had shopped around at local lighting stores and found comparable lights but the prices were very expensive and well over 300.00 plus dollars. So glad I decided to go with this light, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from michigan,  Mar 25, 2011

this lamp was perfect in all the features specified ....but one person's beige is another person's tan..the color wasn't exactly what i wanted but the quality of the fixture, itself, makes up for it. i was very impressed with the delivery and with your customer service. i will definitely shop the O in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 15, 2011

This light fixture arrived in less than a week and was packed very well. My husband had no problem hanging it in our dinning room, where it looks great! It has presence, but is not too large for the room. Contemporary and smart....it added new life to our dinning room decor. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from hou,tx,  Mar 3, 2011

Nice modern touch chandelier esp. for the price. If you are extremely detail oriented in terms of the binding, it may fall short of your expectation. ( the binding on the edge of the chandelier is not perfect -some parts are slightly broader, but not horrible.) If you are using it in an area where you are not staring at it in detail, this would be perfect. Overall great light esp. for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Jan 27, 2011

This light is great. Easy to install and very pretty. Somehow our installation did not end up with a flush mount of the canopy against the ceiling. And the shade is LARGE, but true to the measurements listed. I was surprised by its size when I opened the box, but when it is hanging, it looks perfect. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from NC,  Dec 16, 2010

We just put up this light and it looks great! Bigger than many I had seen in stores, but that is what I wanted. 3 light bulbs provides plenty of light and the diffuser is glass and not plastic. Easy to install and couldn't be happier with it! I have received many complements already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from MA,  Nov 13, 2010

Just like the other reviews said, this is a big chandelier, but so classy! The diffuser is glass, not plastic like some of the other chandeliers listed, which is a big plus! It looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big
 from oregon,  Oct 19, 2010

It's big. Wish I would have measured it out a little better but after a few weeks I am getting used to it. Nice with 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt. Came in one piece. Very easy to install. Nice quality, but I think it looks too commanding for the small space I have it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NY,Boston,  Oct 19, 2010

Great quality for the price. Hardware is black, I painted it to match the oat shade. Also rewired it for a plug and dimmer ( Home Depot)...not so hard and so pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Boston,  Sep 7, 2010

Was looking for chandelier for our dining room, similar to one I saw @ ******, but didn't want to spend the $500....This was a good bargain and it looks expensive. Its larger in person vs the pictures on overstock. Installation was pretty easy and I love the way it looks when its lit up...very soft, warm light. Would definitely recommend this find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 4, 2010

Totally impressed with the look of this fixture...Size is fantastic and quality is top notch... arrived without issue. Looks much more expensive ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than the pic
 from oregon,  Aug 26, 2010

I just got this light and love it. The picture does not do it justice. The shade is larger than I expected and a light tan color. Its beautiful and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from AL,  Jun 16, 2010

I just got the light hung today in my new construction home. I think it is beautiful!! It is very large to me compared to what I thought I ordered, but that is exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ogden, UT,  May 30, 2010

The fixture was delivered in 2 days. It was packaged very well - no damage. The shade was a little darker than I expected. I thought it would be off-white, but it is definitely beige as advertised. The picture is a little deceptive. I almost returned it, but decided to give it a try. My son installed it with no problems at all. I am very glad I decided to keep it. It is a nice quality light. I love it and it looks great over my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TO DIE FOR!!!
 from ny, ny,  May 30, 2010

I put this in the waiting room in my office- OMG! It looks amazing and verrrrrry expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from CT,  May 28, 2010

I have never ordered anything form Overstock before and was very impressed with the service and quality. This light is just as pictured and has a very modern yet traditional feel...it was simple to put together, but I had an electrician install it. This was a great value for the price...looks more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamite !!
 from TN,  May 17, 2010

Wow What a lamp Filled out the corner with style Made the room complete Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 May 12, 2010

The product I wanted kept going out of stock, but when I was reading people's review, one of them said that it's too big for a small dining room. So I started looking around and found this one, which is a little smaller than the first one I was looking at. This fixture fit our dining room perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier
 from Austin,TX,  May 1, 2010

What a beautiful chandelier!! It didn't take long to put together and install. Even with just 3-light it does the job. I was little worried about the rods, one of them looked a little bent and so I had to be sure not to tightened them. My husband noticed it right a way because I was trying to adjust them. Overall, Its pretty nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received this light fixture, I think it will look great in my dining room but... The description says 4-light. It only holds 3 bulbs. I think the lighting will still be sufficient, but I really was looking for a 4-light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought