Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ventura chandelier
 from nashville, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

way bigger than expected. when light is on you can see the poor hemming job on the inside. did not put out much light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beige in person that on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with quality after less than a year
 from Traverse City, Michigan,  Nov 27, 2011

The first chandelier I ordered was defective, the shaft wouldn't screw in to the light fixture, then I was able to hang the replacement but ten months later the connector has stripped and I found my chandelier hanging from it's wires. . . Very frustrating - and a huge waste of time & money. Overstock would not replace or refund the light because I had it for more than 30 days. I've used overstock before, but will not again - I now question the quality of products sold on the website. Overstock may have nice customer service representatives, but if they don't stand behind their product it doesn't matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Not well designed, the shaft connecting to the light fixture does not secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Smyrna, GA,  Oct 31, 2011

Isn't as well made as some I've seen at Restoration Hardware, Ballard Design, etc., but the overall look is the same... and for less than half the price, I can't complain. The seams do show through the shade slightly when lit (if that makes sense). However, you can easily push them down from the inside and even them out. Overall, I'm VERY pleased!! Very easy to install and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams around the shade could be more even, but for the $$ you can't complain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeding Expectations
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

I measured but did not fully grasp how large this light is. We do not have vaulted ceilings. The light comes with 4 extension rods that you can use or NOT use. You can even mount it right onto the little nub coming out of the base. We chose to connect one rod. It is over our dinning table and our whole family LOVES it. The kids helped me install it (holding it etc) which makes them like the light even more. The price is FANTASTIC I shopped around all over the place! Even *** can't beat this deal. Super easy to install, great amount of light, and nice modern design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Canvas is a tad bit more yellow in comparison to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good VERY easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but please measure so you can get an idea of how large it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2011

I love this fixture. I looked for a large drum shade for my dining room for a very long time. I was hesitant to pay $500-$600 for the one I loved at Restoration Hardware, but I couldn't find anything large and dramatic enough for my space elsewhere. I was nervous about purchasing this one because the price was so low that I was worried about the quality. But, I love it. Exactly what I was looking for. My handyman installed it without an issue (It took about 30 minutes). The shade is a lovely neutral, the hardware is black. The glass bottom is frosted and I can not see shadows of the hardware above through it when the light is on. I wish I had the option of putting brighter bulbs in it, it takes 3 60 watt bulbs. It gives off soft ambiant lighting but I am wondering if I will want it to be slightly brighter when serving dinner in the darker winter months. All in all, a great purchase. I will likely bring it with me on my next move!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 light round
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2011

I purchased this for a new home and when it arrived it was twice the size I thought it would be so I returned it. Be sure to look at the measurement. Definitely for a Large space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from California,  Jul 15, 2011

These look just like the name brand ones that sell for more than four times the price. The color is a bit more golden than I expected, but they are bright and classic. I have four hanging down in my traditional living room and they fit in really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our dining room
 from Fort Mill, South Carolina,  Jul 9, 2011

I have been looking for a light in this style. It really helps to modernize the dining room in the home we just purchased. Because this is a second home/vacation home we did not want to spend a lot of money and this light was the perfect fit--it looks great and it was very reasonable. My son-in-law installed the light and had no problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Light Fixture
 from miami, fl,  Jun 8, 2011

I like this light fixture. It does the trick. The description was accurate. The only issue we had was that the rod doesnt hang perfectly straigt- it hangs in a slight angle, but nothing drastic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2011

This pendulum drum light cost hundreds less than comparable ones at other lighting retailers. It was easy to install, very well made, and includes a frosted glass light defuser which makes all the difference. A plastic defuser will inevitably turn brownish over time -- this one won't! We use a dimmer switch with this light and it is just beautiful when dimly lit, and provides a very nice light at its highest setting. We use it over our dining room table, and we find ourselves eating in the dining room more often now, just to experience the ambience provided by this light!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high style, but lacks quality
 from Twinsburg, Ohio,  May 5, 2011

I ordered this light fixture after returning a defective double-shade model by the same brand. With this fixture you definitely get what you pay for...the price is great (especially after having shopped at high-end lighting stores), but the quality of the shade is lacking. There are dark colored fibers woven into the beige shade and fabric trimming/finishing on the shade is pretty sloppy. The imperfections are not as noticable when the light is off, so for this reason, along with the great price, we are just going to keep the fixture and live with it! The metal parts of the fixture as well as the diffuser look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? lacking
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Texas,  Apr 25, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for at a fraction of the price. Came quickly, very easy to install and looks FABULOUS!! Don't hesitate to buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME LIGHT
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2011

I originally ordered a similar light through overstock.com that costs @99.00. The quality of that light was such a disappointment that I returned it and reluctantly decided to give the site one more chance. I am glad I did! This light is so nice and exceeded my expectations in way of quality. The product arrived in a timely manner, was well packaged (no damage) and very easy to install. The only flaw I noticed (minor) is that when lit up, the border of the shade shows flaws in the gluing of the material along the borders. I had read that in a previous customer review but didn't quite understand what he meant. It was easily fixed by using of a flat head screwdriver. I simply pushed the fabric deeper into the seam so it is not noticeable. I had shopped around at local lighting stores and found comparable lights but the prices were very expensive and well over 300.00 plus dollars. So glad I decided to go with this light, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from michigan,  Mar 25, 2011

this lamp was perfect in all the features specified ....but one person's beige is another person's tan..the color wasn't exactly what i wanted but the quality of the fixture, itself, makes up for it. i was very impressed with the delivery and with your customer service. i will definitely shop the O in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 15, 2011

This light fixture arrived in less than a week and was packed very well. My husband had no problem hanging it in our dinning room, where it looks great! It has presence, but is not too large for the room. Contemporary and smart....it added new life to our dinning room decor. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from hou,tx,  Mar 3, 2011

Nice modern touch chandelier esp. for the price. If you are extremely detail oriented in terms of the binding, it may fall short of your expectation. ( the binding on the edge of the chandelier is not perfect -some parts are slightly broader, but not horrible.) If you are using it in an area where you are not staring at it in detail, this would be perfect. Overall great light esp. for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 23, 2011

All of the correct parts were in the box. And while I was prepared for how wide the drum shade was, I was not prepared for how tall it is. The paint on the metal rods had a rough texture in certain spots as if they were touched while the paint was drying. Although, you cannot see this when it's hung up. The rods also did not line up correctly when screwed together. They are off quite a bit. The drum shade itself is beige. It has flaws in the fabric. There are lines of different colored strings weaved into it. The bands around the bottom and top that cover the fabric are done poorly. The spots where they are sewn together are bulky and obvious. The glass diffuser is nice and I'm glad it's not a piece of plastic, BUT it did not fit into the bottom of the shade and had to be forced to fit. I could have recieved a bad one, but that's what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky shopper satisfied!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2011

This is my first product review, and it is worth the trouble because as picky/critical shoppers - we finally found what we were looking for. I struggled on the internet trying to find this type of chandelier, and after giving up on the ridiculous price of *** from **** and/or ****, this turned out to be a perfect find. The overall quality of the chandelier is great - very strong, heavy, and sturdy. The hardware is black finish, and for those of you that have a slanted/angled ceiling, the hardware swivels to adjust properly. The shade is substantial and true to dimensions. The light diffuser is glass (not clear, but fogged) - great quality and finished look. The shade was the biggest surprise - in a good way - perfect beige color and high quality (I was worried that it would be a cheap looking paper). The design/construction doesn't cause you to see any hardware shadows when the light is coming through. The install was typical of any hanging light, but simple. All in all - this item is worth every penny. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Jan 27, 2011

This light is great. Easy to install and very pretty. Somehow our installation did not end up with a flush mount of the canopy against the ceiling. And the shade is LARGE, but true to the measurements listed. I was surprised by its size when I opened the box, but when it is hanging, it looks perfect. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from NC,  Dec 16, 2010

We just put up this light and it looks great! Bigger than many I had seen in stores, but that is what I wanted. 3 light bulbs provides plenty of light and the diffuser is glass and not plastic. Easy to install and couldn't be happier with it! I have received many complements already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought