Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 15, 2011

This light fixture arrived in less than a week and was packed very well. My husband had no problem hanging it in our dinning room, where it looks great! It has presence, but is not too large for the room. Contemporary and smart....it added new life to our dinning room decor. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from hou,tx,  Mar 3, 2011

Nice modern touch chandelier esp. for the price. If you are extremely detail oriented in terms of the binding, it may fall short of your expectation. ( the binding on the edge of the chandelier is not perfect -some parts are slightly broader, but not horrible.) If you are using it in an area where you are not staring at it in detail, this would be perfect. Overall great light esp. for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 23, 2011

All of the correct parts were in the box. And while I was prepared for how wide the drum shade was, I was not prepared for how tall it is. The paint on the metal rods had a rough texture in certain spots as if they were touched while the paint was drying. Although, you cannot see this when it's hung up. The rods also did not line up correctly when screwed together. They are off quite a bit. The drum shade itself is beige. It has flaws in the fabric. There are lines of different colored strings weaved into it. The bands around the bottom and top that cover the fabric are done poorly. The spots where they are sewn together are bulky and obvious. The glass diffuser is nice and I'm glad it's not a piece of plastic, BUT it did not fit into the bottom of the shade and had to be forced to fit. I could have recieved a bad one, but that's what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky shopper satisfied!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2011

This is my first product review, and it is worth the trouble because as picky/critical shoppers - we finally found what we were looking for. I struggled on the internet trying to find this type of chandelier, and after giving up on the ridiculous price of *** from **** and/or ****, this turned out to be a perfect find. The overall quality of the chandelier is great - very strong, heavy, and sturdy. The hardware is black finish, and for those of you that have a slanted/angled ceiling, the hardware swivels to adjust properly. The shade is substantial and true to dimensions. The light diffuser is glass (not clear, but fogged) - great quality and finished look. The shade was the biggest surprise - in a good way - perfect beige color and high quality (I was worried that it would be a cheap looking paper). The design/construction doesn't cause you to see any hardware shadows when the light is coming through. The install was typical of any hanging light, but simple. All in all - this item is worth every penny. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Jan 27, 2011

This light is great. Easy to install and very pretty. Somehow our installation did not end up with a flush mount of the canopy against the ceiling. And the shade is LARGE, but true to the measurements listed. I was surprised by its size when I opened the box, but when it is hanging, it looks perfect. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from NC,  Dec 16, 2010

We just put up this light and it looks great! Bigger than many I had seen in stores, but that is what I wanted. 3 light bulbs provides plenty of light and the diffuser is glass and not plastic. Easy to install and couldn't be happier with it! I have received many complements already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from MA,  Nov 13, 2010

Just like the other reviews said, this is a big chandelier, but so classy! The diffuser is glass, not plastic like some of the other chandeliers listed, which is a big plus! It looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big
 from oregon,  Oct 19, 2010

It's big. Wish I would have measured it out a little better but after a few weeks I am getting used to it. Nice with 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt. Came in one piece. Very easy to install. Nice quality, but I think it looks too commanding for the small space I have it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NY,Boston,  Oct 19, 2010

Great quality for the price. Hardware is black, I painted it to match the oat shade. Also rewired it for a plug and dimmer ( Home Depot)...not so hard and so pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Boston,  Sep 7, 2010

Was looking for chandelier for our dining room, similar to one I saw @ ******, but didn't want to spend the $500....This was a good bargain and it looks expensive. Its larger in person vs the pictures on overstock. Installation was pretty easy and I love the way it looks when its lit up...very soft, warm light. Would definitely recommend this find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 4, 2010

Totally impressed with the look of this fixture...Size is fantastic and quality is top notch... arrived without issue. Looks much more expensive ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than the pic
 from oregon,  Aug 26, 2010

I just got this light and love it. The picture does not do it justice. The shade is larger than I expected and a light tan color. Its beautiful and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from AL,  Jun 16, 2010

I just got the light hung today in my new construction home. I think it is beautiful!! It is very large to me compared to what I thought I ordered, but that is exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ogden, UT,  May 30, 2010

The fixture was delivered in 2 days. It was packaged very well - no damage. The shade was a little darker than I expected. I thought it would be off-white, but it is definitely beige as advertised. The picture is a little deceptive. I almost returned it, but decided to give it a try. My son installed it with no problems at all. I am very glad I decided to keep it. It is a nice quality light. I love it and it looks great over my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TO DIE FOR!!!
 from ny, ny,  May 30, 2010

I put this in the waiting room in my office- OMG! It looks amazing and verrrrrry expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from CT,  May 28, 2010

I have never ordered anything form Overstock before and was very impressed with the service and quality. This light is just as pictured and has a very modern yet traditional feel...it was simple to put together, but I had an electrician install it. This was a great value for the price...looks more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamite !!
 from TN,  May 17, 2010

Wow What a lamp Filled out the corner with style Made the room complete Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 May 12, 2010

The product I wanted kept going out of stock, but when I was reading people's review, one of them said that it's too big for a small dining room. So I started looking around and found this one, which is a little smaller than the first one I was looking at. This fixture fit our dining room perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier
 from Austin,TX,  May 1, 2010

What a beautiful chandelier!! It didn't take long to put together and install. Even with just 3-light it does the job. I was little worried about the rods, one of them looked a little bent and so I had to be sure not to tightened them. My husband noticed it right a way because I was trying to adjust them. Overall, Its pretty nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received this light fixture, I think it will look great in my dining room but... The description says 4-light. It only holds 3 bulbs. I think the lighting will still be sufficient, but I really was looking for a 4-light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought