Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This light is wonderful
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 24, 2014

We love this light so much that we ordered two. The style is classic. installations was simple. Exactly what we were looking for!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish update
 from Chicago, Il,  May 28, 2014

Replaced a traditional style light fixture in my dining room with this one. Great material, well made, and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier but missing part and dented shade
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  May 7, 2014

Despite the missing part and the dented shade, it is a very nice chandelier. I suspect my issues are a result of packaging errors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Classy Look
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

I was very impressed on how well the lamps were packed. They arrived in perfect condition. Now that they are up, I love the way they make the living room look. Shopping with Overstock is never disappointing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

This is exactly what we wanted - casual lighting for our breakfast table. Easy to install and instructions were simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light, good customer service
 from TN,  Feb 8, 2014

I was looking for a light for over my kitchen table that provided lots of light but would not cast shadows all over the tv in my hearth room. This fit the bill perfectly. LOOKS GREAT! You do have to have a large area for it. It is really big. It comes with a frosted,tempered glass diffuser and that makes the whole thing look even better. The diffuser, however, didnt fit. Called overstock and they shipped another out within 5 days and it fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum light
 from GA,  Oct 7, 2013

I bought this light fixture for my terrace level media room. I love this light and would reccomend it! It can be bright to light up the room and on a dimmer, looks bery soft and soothing to watch a movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Napa ca,  Jul 17, 2013

Pretty easy install and arrived quickly and in good shape. The color when on is definitely more yellow not white. Craftsmanship is mediocre. Glued, seams and overall not really a finished looking piece. I will keep it as the price was right and overall it will make a nice impact change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow when it is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. You can see seams and glued. Get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and good value
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 12, 2013

Bought two New Venture Chandeliers. One for the dining area (9ft ceiling) and one for the entry way in our house.(12ft ceiling). Instructions was easy to follow but did not include how to install the glass filter. Took a couple tries to get it right. Chandelier hangs well even on the sloped entry way ceiling. Very happy with the construction of the shade and really like having the glass filter on the chandelier. Looks Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Lamp
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 13, 2013

We ordered this for our breakfast room and it just was too large over our small round table. Even though the diameter is not that large, it has a large presence because of the height of the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok, but we returned the fixture because it was just too large for our space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & sophistication
 from FL,  May 30, 2013

Just what I wanted. I have a large great room and I need a light that doesn't overpower yet adds warmth & style. I love the simplicity yet it still makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look for Great Price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2013

I am an interior designer and my clients want a high end look and this one is much more budget friendly. Looks fantastic above a clean-lined round table in a dining room. Have ordered many times for clients and never disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality at great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Apr 28, 2013

This is stunning! Only complaint is we bought this to go with another light from this grouping and the shades were different fabrics and colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but the wrong color shade...and no diffuser!
 from TX,  Nov 16, 2012

This is my first return at O.co. The color of the shade was much darker than we thought and when my boyfriend lifted it from the box, he remarked that it looked like the color of "stained nicotine." Once he put that in my head, it just looked dirty to me. I was hoping to see it lit and maybe change the perception, but it doesn't emit a lot of light. I think if you are looking for an intimate lighting with a drum shade, this would be fine. It just wasn't a good fit for our purposes, which was for a breakfast nook. Side note: The chandelier was missing the glass diffuser, but I assume that if I decided to keep the chandelier, O.co would have shipped it out with any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is much lighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok, considering the price is less than the competition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the color needs to be darkened on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamp, but a little dark
 from Missouri,  Nov 11, 2012

Bought this to go above our kitchen table. We like the look of it, but it is a little dark, which I should have realized before I bought it seeing as it only has 3 bulbs. Either way, it was a good deal, so we will be keeping it for a while and it will be cheap enough to replace some years down the line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker on the drum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 8, 2012

Overall the item is very nice. I would order from Overstock.com again. Delivery was completed in a timely manner--actually sooner than expected. Next time I will keep in mind the color variation between the picture and the item description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site did not compare to the actual product. The product shown on the site has the look of off white/cream. The item that I received is clearly beige almost tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and beautiful. However the color changes all of the plans I had for the room I am trying to dress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% accurate due to the color pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Tri cities, wa,  May 11, 2012

First off I am a picky person and had a very distinct look I have been trying to create in my family room. I wanted a nice large drum shade that I could mount very close to the ceiling---but didn't want to pay 400. This shade is just great. Yes you can see the seam from the side it's facing but, so what, there has to be a seam somewhere so just plan it to the least obvious direction. I mounted the base without any of the rods, LOVE! What a deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, but a nice light linen color. Works for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered this for my son's nursery which we did in a rustic/modern theme. It looks really great and we mounted it flush to the base rather than using the extension poles since it is in the center of a room for an overhead light. The shade was more of a cream color than white, which I was thrilled with, but don't order this if you need a bright white shade. I don't use overhead lighting very often, but this really brings the room together. The lighting is a bit dim though. We used three bulbs with the recommended wattage and I wish it were a little brighter. It was pretty simple to install, though I would caution you to pay attention to where you want the seam of the shade because once you drill in the base and start attaching the parts, the shade fits on a certain way, and there is no way to spin it around so make sure before you install that you have the seam where you want it and not right in the front for example. The diffuser on the bottom is real glass and obscures the light bulbs very well, though it will probably be slightly annoying when you have to change the bulbs. We had to sort of force the glass piece into the drum of the shade but it was fine when we got it in. Overall, I am thrilled with the light. I would recommend it to others, and the price was great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product darker than pictured. It is more of a beige color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, I was happy with the purchase. Light could be brighter, it is kind of dim.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - note measurements before you buy. It was exactly what I expected, but others seem to have underestimated the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Light Chandelier
 from Cbus, Ohio,  Feb 21, 2012

I have had this light up for over a month now and I absolutely love it!! I have had so many compliments on it and I was very happy with the quality also. I have it hung over my kitchen table, which is a 6 person table. It is bigger than I expected but that's because I'm not good at judging that stuff but it actually is the perfect size for my table. I love that it comes with a glass diffuser instead of a cheap plastic one. My husband hung it for me and had no issues. There are many different poles to adjust to the height needed. In my opinion this light looks better in person!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Wyoming,  Jan 27, 2012

Glad I purchased this chandelier! It looks fabulous in my dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought