Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 8, 2012

Overall the item is very nice. I would order from Overstock.com again. Delivery was completed in a timely manner--actually sooner than expected. Next time I will keep in mind the color variation between the picture and the item description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site did not compare to the actual product. The product shown on the site has the look of off white/cream. The item that I received is clearly beige almost tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and beautiful. However the color changes all of the plans I had for the room I am trying to dress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% accurate due to the color pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I hoped for
 from new york,  Oct 17, 2012

I shopped many online stores for a drum light of this color and size. Half the price on OS ! Love the black iron base and everything about it. Great buy and very satisfied with shipping. Looks Fabulous, really!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!
 from Easton, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

I had been looking for a simple drop shade with a black wire, I though it would be easy to find. I had searched all the popular stores and their websites. After telling a friend that i am giving up, she went to Overstocks and located just what I was looking for. Thanks Carol!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although, cleaning the chandelier looks complicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The diameter and depth need to be listed. I forget if that was listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Great chandelier!
 from Houston,  Jun 12, 2012

I was very pleased with this chandelier. For the price, it is excellent! It is very big and substantial. I hung it in our home office and it looks wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more of an oatmeal shade than the creamy white in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Olathe, KS,  May 21, 2012

This light was much larger than I expected it to be, which was great! We have a very open floor plan and vaulted ceilings so it fit perfect. The color of the lamp shade seems true to what is in the picture, but when the light is on, it is more of a darker shade. The diffuser is glass and looks very expensive for the price I paid. The bottom piece that keeps the diffuser in the shade does screw on a little crooked but you cannot notice it unless you are inches away. No other issues. I would buy this product over and over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little lighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Purcellville, VA,  May 16, 2012

I love this light. I purchased it for our dining room and it is just beautiful. Installed easily and looks expensive. It was exactly what Iwas looking for. It definitely makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Tri cities, wa,  May 11, 2012

First off I am a picky person and had a very distinct look I have been trying to create in my family room. I wanted a nice large drum shade that I could mount very close to the ceiling---but didn't want to pay 400. This shade is just great. Yes you can see the seam from the side it's facing but, so what, there has to be a seam somewhere so just plan it to the least obvious direction. I mounted the base without any of the rods, LOVE! What a deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, but a nice light linen color. Works for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered this for my son's nursery which we did in a rustic/modern theme. It looks really great and we mounted it flush to the base rather than using the extension poles since it is in the center of a room for an overhead light. The shade was more of a cream color than white, which I was thrilled with, but don't order this if you need a bright white shade. I don't use overhead lighting very often, but this really brings the room together. The lighting is a bit dim though. We used three bulbs with the recommended wattage and I wish it were a little brighter. It was pretty simple to install, though I would caution you to pay attention to where you want the seam of the shade because once you drill in the base and start attaching the parts, the shade fits on a certain way, and there is no way to spin it around so make sure before you install that you have the seam where you want it and not right in the front for example. The diffuser on the bottom is real glass and obscures the light bulbs very well, though it will probably be slightly annoying when you have to change the bulbs. We had to sort of force the glass piece into the drum of the shade but it was fine when we got it in. Overall, I am thrilled with the light. I would recommend it to others, and the price was great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product darker than pictured. It is more of a beige color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, I was happy with the purchase. Light could be brighter, it is kind of dim.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - note measurements before you buy. It was exactly what I expected, but others seem to have underestimated the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Light Chandelier
 from Cbus, Ohio,  Feb 21, 2012

I have had this light up for over a month now and I absolutely love it!! I have had so many compliments on it and I was very happy with the quality also. I have it hung over my kitchen table, which is a 6 person table. It is bigger than I expected but that's because I'm not good at judging that stuff but it actually is the perfect size for my table. I love that it comes with a glass diffuser instead of a cheap plastic one. My husband hung it for me and had no issues. There are many different poles to adjust to the height needed. In my opinion this light looks better in person!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Wyoming,  Jan 27, 2012

Glad I purchased this chandelier! It looks fabulous in my dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my light
 from Seattle,  Jan 24, 2012

Love my light. Pretty good quality for the price. Even comes with a diffuser. That said, my sister ordered the same light and did not get quite the same quality. Fraying threads on the border trim can be see through the shade when the light is on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more beige than the whiter looking light shown on the site. This however is exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love my light. Pretty good quality for the price. Even comes with a diffuser. That said, my sister ordered the same light and did not get quite the same quality. Fraying threads on the border trim can be see through the shade when the light is on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descirption mateches the light.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pendant lamp
 from indianapolis,  Dec 6, 2011

see prior comments. otherwise, it was a beautiful fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well, the TEXT in the desciption said beige, but the photo was white. it was my mistake for ordering the wrong color, based on the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was really nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again - text was finr - photo did not match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ventura chandelier
 from nashville, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

way bigger than expected. when light is on you can see the poor hemming job on the inside. did not put out much light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beige in person that on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with quality after less than a year
 from Traverse City, Michigan,  Nov 27, 2011

The first chandelier I ordered was defective, the shaft wouldn't screw in to the light fixture, then I was able to hang the replacement but ten months later the connector has stripped and I found my chandelier hanging from it's wires. . . Very frustrating - and a huge waste of time & money. Overstock would not replace or refund the light because I had it for more than 30 days. I've used overstock before, but will not again - I now question the quality of products sold on the website. Overstock may have nice customer service representatives, but if they don't stand behind their product it doesn't matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Not well designed, the shaft connecting to the light fixture does not secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Smyrna, GA,  Oct 31, 2011

Isn't as well made as some I've seen at Restoration Hardware, Ballard Design, etc., but the overall look is the same... and for less than half the price, I can't complain. The seams do show through the shade slightly when lit (if that makes sense). However, you can easily push them down from the inside and even them out. Overall, I'm VERY pleased!! Very easy to install and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams around the shade could be more even, but for the $$ you can't complain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeding Expectations
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

I measured but did not fully grasp how large this light is. We do not have vaulted ceilings. The light comes with 4 extension rods that you can use or NOT use. You can even mount it right onto the little nub coming out of the base. We chose to connect one rod. It is over our dinning table and our whole family LOVES it. The kids helped me install it (holding it etc) which makes them like the light even more. The price is FANTASTIC I shopped around all over the place! Even *** can't beat this deal. Super easy to install, great amount of light, and nice modern design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Canvas is a tad bit more yellow in comparison to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good VERY easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but please measure so you can get an idea of how large it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2011

I love this fixture. I looked for a large drum shade for my dining room for a very long time. I was hesitant to pay $500-$600 for the one I loved at Restoration Hardware, but I couldn't find anything large and dramatic enough for my space elsewhere. I was nervous about purchasing this one because the price was so low that I was worried about the quality. But, I love it. Exactly what I was looking for. My handyman installed it without an issue (It took about 30 minutes). The shade is a lovely neutral, the hardware is black. The glass bottom is frosted and I can not see shadows of the hardware above through it when the light is on. I wish I had the option of putting brighter bulbs in it, it takes 3 60 watt bulbs. It gives off soft ambiant lighting but I am wondering if I will want it to be slightly brighter when serving dinner in the darker winter months. All in all, a great purchase. I will likely bring it with me on my next move!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 light round
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2011

I purchased this for a new home and when it arrived it was twice the size I thought it would be so I returned it. Be sure to look at the measurement. Definitely for a Large space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from California,  Jul 15, 2011

These look just like the name brand ones that sell for more than four times the price. The color is a bit more golden than I expected, but they are bright and classic. I have four hanging down in my traditional living room and they fit in really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our dining room
 from Fort Mill, South Carolina,  Jul 9, 2011

I have been looking for a light in this style. It really helps to modernize the dining room in the home we just purchased. Because this is a second home/vacation home we did not want to spend a lot of money and this light was the perfect fit--it looks great and it was very reasonable. My son-in-law installed the light and had no problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought