Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picky shopper satisfied!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2011

This is my first product review, and it is worth the trouble because as picky/critical shoppers - we finally found what we were looking for. I struggled on the internet trying to find this type of chandelier, and after giving up on the ridiculous price of *** from **** and/or ****, this turned out to be a perfect find. The overall quality of the chandelier is great - very strong, heavy, and sturdy. The hardware is black finish, and for those of you that have a slanted/angled ceiling, the hardware swivels to adjust properly. The shade is substantial and true to dimensions. The light diffuser is glass (not clear, but fogged) - great quality and finished look. The shade was the biggest surprise - in a good way - perfect beige color and high quality (I was worried that it would be a cheap looking paper). The design/construction doesn't cause you to see any hardware shadows when the light is coming through. The install was typical of any hanging light, but simple. All in all - this item is worth every penny. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 23, 2011

All of the correct parts were in the box. And while I was prepared for how wide the drum shade was, I was not prepared for how tall it is. The paint on the metal rods had a rough texture in certain spots as if they were touched while the paint was drying. Although, you cannot see this when it's hung up. The rods also did not line up correctly when screwed together. They are off quite a bit. The drum shade itself is beige. It has flaws in the fabric. There are lines of different colored strings weaved into it. The bands around the bottom and top that cover the fabric are done poorly. The spots where they are sewn together are bulky and obvious. The glass diffuser is nice and I'm glad it's not a piece of plastic, BUT it did not fit into the bottom of the shade and had to be forced to fit. I could have recieved a bad one, but that's what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I hoped for
 from new york,  Oct 17, 2012

I shopped many online stores for a drum light of this color and size. Half the price on OS ! Love the black iron base and everything about it. Great buy and very satisfied with shipping. Looks Fabulous, really!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!
 from Easton, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

I had been looking for a simple drop shade with a black wire, I though it would be easy to find. I had searched all the popular stores and their websites. After telling a friend that i am giving up, she went to Overstocks and located just what I was looking for. Thanks Carol!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although, cleaning the chandelier looks complicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The diameter and depth need to be listed. I forget if that was listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Great chandelier!
 from Houston,  Jun 12, 2012

I was very pleased with this chandelier. For the price, it is excellent! It is very big and substantial. I hung it in our home office and it looks wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more of an oatmeal shade than the creamy white in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Olathe, KS,  May 21, 2012

This light was much larger than I expected it to be, which was great! We have a very open floor plan and vaulted ceilings so it fit perfect. The color of the lamp shade seems true to what is in the picture, but when the light is on, it is more of a darker shade. The diffuser is glass and looks very expensive for the price I paid. The bottom piece that keeps the diffuser in the shade does screw on a little crooked but you cannot notice it unless you are inches away. No other issues. I would buy this product over and over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little lighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
 from Purcellville, VA,  May 16, 2012

I love this light. I purchased it for our dining room and it is just beautiful. Installed easily and looks expensive. It was exactly what Iwas looking for. It definitely makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got this for over my kitchen table
 Mar 20, 2016

Perfect classic casual for over our kitchen table. Easy to install, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Ambiance
 Mar 19, 2016

I search for the perfect over head lighting fixture with the features and dimensions I needed for weeks. When I found this one I was thrilled. When it arrived, I was excited. It is perfect. Easy to clean and I love the dimmable feature in my kitchen/open studio lifestyle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Feb 5, 2016

I received the chandelier and called my electrician to install. After he assembled it he told me the center post was crooked. We put it up anyway and it looked terrible. Also, the inner rim facbic had a small tear. I called Overstock and they agreed to replace it. Other than that, it is a beautiful pendant for the price and emits a nice warm glow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
living room light
 Jan 18, 2016

I made a bold move and replaced a ceiling fan with this light. It wasn't easy for one person to hang but doable. I like the quality. The only thing that bugs me is there has to be a seam on the shade somewhere and I haven't found an angle that it is not noticeable yet. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 Jan 6, 2016

this looks amaze over our dining table- give plenty of light with 3 light bulbs and a great update for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 3, 2015

It's very stylish, it fits perfect with our decor and it was very easy to install. We are very please with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perpetual remodeler
 Oct 8, 2015

Extremely attractive and far more expensive looking than I was expecting. Both my husband and I are very pleased with this addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 26, 2015

Bought this light to replace a chandelier in our formal living room. Probably would have liked It to be a tad bigger but it is very elegant and modern and we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drum Light
 Aug 16, 2015

The reviews on this fixture are accurate and ours arrived in a timely manner with no issues. It was easy to assemble & install on my own over our dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Aug 4, 2015

Love it. Perfect color and size. Provides a great statement in my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 Apr 21, 2015

This light is exactly how the picture looks. It seems to be good quality and installation was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern look
 Mar 10, 2015

We loved the light over our dining room table.. looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, Good Value
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jan 6, 2015

Contemporary style, clean lines. Shade is fabric, not a printed image of fabric like many low cost products. Bottom is shielded by a frosted glass panel. This looks much more expensive than it was. Very easy installation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought