Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from New York,  Apr 28, 2011

We are satisfied and pleased with purchase. Only problem with installation was due to the heaviness of the fixture, we had to make sure with extra reinforcement to ceiling that fixture would remain secure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine but not as elegant as expected
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this light fixture for my new dining room. I wanted something contemporary and understated yet elegant. This light is contemporary and very understated however I think it's too informal for a dining room. It's fine but I'm not in love with it. I would have preferred it be a little more sophisticated. My handyman who installed it said it would be ideal to hang over a pool table. I couldn't agree more and when I buy one someday this light will definitely hang over it. It hangs slightly lopsided too despite numerous attempts to straighten it out. The plastic under piece that hides the light bulbs also doesn't fit perfectly so there are gaps. I'm not thrilled with the light but decided to keep it anyway. Think twice before purchasing if simple elegance is what you're searching for. It's simple but not elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap.
 from Springboro OH,  May 29, 2014

We are returning our New Ventura. When we opened the box we found the color to look more like burlap than what we were expecting. The material looked cheap and clashed with everything in our room. I can't comment as to the quality of the product in use because we never put it up. It was clear to us that we'll need a different light.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

The qualtiy of this lamp is bad .. material is glued on and it is very uneven. You will have to take a razor to the whole thing to even it up as it really shows. You can see the black hardware through the large undermounted glass. It arrived very dirty .. not sure how I'm going to wash this yet. A true description of the fabric would be helpful at this point (i.e., "cotton",etc.) You do get what you pay for. I was in love with the style .. sells for 4x this price on another website. Can't affort the nice one ..so I got this one. If you don't mind putting some work into it, you will like it. Don't expect it to be perfect though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate; Should say, "white when off, beige when on"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. You will have to clean it .. it's filthy .. not sure how I'm going to do that now. YOu can see the black hardware through the bottom of the glass. Has a couple dents too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate ... of course negative things are not going to be included in a decription!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/ contemporary ceiling lamp.
 from Naples, Fl,  Aug 29, 2011

This is the ceiling lamp if you want a modern look in your dinning room. It is modern and simple. If you look for an elegant look, this is not the right light fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The descriptions stated a beige fabric, but it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color and measurement. It has 42 inches wide. The shade is white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2011

When I first received this item the shade was VERY dirty. I called overstock that day and they promptly sent out another shade. I put the shade up and it looked great except for the bottom rings didn't match so it hung crooked. I called overstock again and they sent out new rings. Despite the issues with parts I love the light. The shade looks white until the light is on. Once the light is on it looks beige, which is true to the description. The bottom covering for the light is glass so it has some good weight to it. I am using it in my dining room over a rectangular table and it looks great. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the plate that is mounted to the ceiling isn't designed very well. We needed extra tools to make it flush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I saw this lamp a few months ago, the description said it was 72 inches long (exactly what I needed) and the color in the description was white. But the lamp was in back order, so I waited until it was back in stock... after months of wait, I received an e-mail and made the decision. I ordered my lamp expecting a white, (like the picture) long rectangular lamp, and received a rather *BEIGE/GOLD* still rectangular, but 42 inches short lamp. After a while, I kept it and It looks okay after installed. I suggest you hire an electrician to install. It requires at least two people to do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo does NOT show correct color
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 23, 2014

I love the fixture - it just isn't the right color for me. It is a burlap color in person. In the photo it looks ivory to me. Sending it back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fixture is more gorgeous in person
 from Manhattan, Ny,  Jun 4, 2014

I doing my first upgrade to my kitchen. This fixture hangs over the bar counter. It has great lights and I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 29, 2014

I've been looking forward to ordering this item for several months... When the time finally came and the package arrived I was so excited. Then I opened the box :( I was under the impression that this would be a linen color (as pictured), however, it is more of a khaki/ imitation burlap color. Bummer! Not sure it will match my decor as well as I was hoping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!!
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2014

We ordered this for our new home and it looks amazing! No one can believe the low price we paid for it, considering many similar fixtures cost several hundred dollars more. The ceiling in our dining room is high and slanted, so we had it installed professionally. The chain at the top allows for adjustment so the fixture hangs level to the floor, even though the ceiling is angled. The size of this light is huge, but it's the perfect size to make a statement over a rectangular table. The quality isn't a 10/10 but for the price it was better than expected. You can't pay ** for a large fixture like this and expect it to be perfect but it was close enough. The only flaw we noticed was that the fabric part of the shade was applied so that the edges showed when the light was on... It was an easy fix after I just tucked in the edges with my nail. Looks perfect now!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Light
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 15, 2014

Great looking light with an awesome price. I look forward to adding more products from Overstock as I transform my house to meet my tastes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more Expensive than it costs!
 from Los angeles, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

I have had my eye on this Chandelier for months, but when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. It is big and heavy and it takes at least 2 people to hang it properly, which is why I dinged it one star. Other than that, it is perfect in my smallish dining room. A neighbor came over the other day and drooled over it. She, who has a home that could be featured in a decorating magazine! She asked for details and I believe she will be ordering as well! We love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp shade dented
 from Minnesota,  Nov 15, 2013

I ordered this chandelier for my dining room. The style was exactly what I was looking for. We installed the chandelier, turned on the lights and saw lines all over the shade. The shade had tiny dents in it that didn't show until we installed it and turned it on. I was so disappointed! I called Overstock.com, they sent out a new shade. The second one had dents too. A third one was sent and guess what, it was dented too. When I called after the third shade was sent, I was told that there were no more shades left and they were going to credit my account $50. So now I am left without a chandelier that I paid $174.00 - $50(credit). I see that they have the chandelier again, but no option to buy a replacement shade. I'm not happy...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from GA,  Oct 25, 2013

I hung this chandelier over our billiard table and it looks great! We often put a table tennis top over the billiard table and when the kids play ping pong, the balls can fly up and get trapped in the light. However, all I need to do is put a piece of screnn on top that you will never see and problem solved. It is a GREAT fixture and a GREAT price! I love OS... We LOVE the way it looks in the room! *****

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Good Value
 from Calgary, AB,  Jun 1, 2013

This is a really nice, modern lamp. We wanted a rectangular 3 light lamp, and this was the best price by far. The white shade is white during the day and a warm, cozy beige when lit. The hardware was decent quality and was hung by two people without too much headache. Some parts didn't line up, it's true, but overall this light is still a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected the warm off white/beige and love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this lamp is a good value. Not high end, but good quality. One thread was not lined up, but it's not really noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. I got exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return four time
 from chicago,  May 30, 2013

I like the light, and had bought the matching round/barrel light to match. Problem is the rectangular light kept coming in a bright white that did not match the round light. The round ventura light description matched the rectangular ventura light. The description was way off. It said creamy beige hardback shade, well I got the bright white one (dove colored) four seperate times. Went as far to have them open the box before they sent it to me and they do not have any of the creamy beighe hardback shade ones.......Did I say I sent it back four times, huge hassle that had I known in the bbegininng would not of bought the lights. I ended up returning the barrel ventura light and purchasing a different "white" barrell light to match the rectangular one. They do not match perfectly and it was a HUGE hassle returning all these lights. I will say that overstock did everything they possibly could to help me get the right light, it was just impossible........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun light
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Apr 28, 2013

The light is beautiful but the frame was a bit off so when the glass diffuser was positioned you could see gaps. It was also a bit tough to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit off where framed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

This chandelier changed the whole look of my bar area. We placed it over a rectangular bar, which gave the area the look of clean lines. Easy to assemble, but I didn't know there was a glass in the bottom until I was breaking down the box to recycle. The contents are listed on the box and the list should include the glass. Use high quality bulbs so the shade color looks closer to white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was close to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

It's plain with no frills. I wanted something simple but not this simple. I returned it because it just felt like a big rectangle box of light and it looked cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top