Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Feb 8, 2016

This chandelier is great. We bought it to hang in our dining room, over our dining room table. Hanging the lamp was fairly easy. We have had it over a year now and have no complaints, except for a very minor one, that the texture of the lamp allows for some little strings to stick out in certain areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Nov 9, 2015

This was cheaply made! While it's still hanging and working after 3 years, I consider replacing it every time I look at it. First, the base doesn't fit tightly against the ceiling, therefore it's crooked. Secondly, the fabric trim was cut uneven and is noticeable to me. I would not buy this again, but would spend more money on a nicer one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 23, 2015

More cream/tan than white but it looks great and I love oh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great price!
 Oct 15, 2015

It's definitely a light khaki/canvas color, not white or cream/ivory but I had read the reviews and was expecting that and that's what I wanted. Very expensive looking light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Different Color
 Sep 11, 2015

Chandelier is completely different color than the image online. It is actually more of a burlap or khaki color so don't purchase it and expect it to look ivory or white. Light looks good from far away once it's hung up but you can see some glued spots through the fabric when it's lit up and glass plate on bottom doesn't fit perfectly. Multiple rods are included that allow you to adjust height easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Huge
 Aug 28, 2015

Beautiful fixture but huge~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jun 17, 2015

I was back and forth between the barrel or this light and I made a great choice. My husband ( not an electrician put up the light) it looks amazing. We have an open concept kitchen, eating area and small social room and I wanted something that would not impede the view. It doesn't. Easy design makes it feel new and cozy modern. It's perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONTEMPORARY
 Apr 7, 2015

THIS FIXTURE ADDS SO MUCH TO MY DINING AREA. I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT. IT IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE IN THE STORE. BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining table light
 Mar 15, 2015

This light works beautifully over our dining room table and we're extremely happy with the purchase - elegant, but informal and classy. Very nice lines. It was easy to put together and is easy to change bulbs (from the top), when needed. One thing I will note: it is best to use incandescent (regular) light bulbs instead of low-wattage (coil) bulbs. The coil bulbs show shadows on the interior, but regular bulbs don't. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 Feb 5, 2015

Beautiful light fixture and half the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as white as the picture!
 Feb 4, 2015

The first one I ordered came damaged, the box appeared in tact, but the glass inside had shattered. Although it was months later, Overstock was verya ccommodating and was able to send out a replacement in a timely manner. The second one arrived unscathed. The most disappointing part was that the color of the shade was a light tan linen, not at all like the crisp-white shade pictured. Therefore, it looks a lot more traditional/transitional than modern/sleek. Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the money, very heavy but secure
 Jan 24, 2015

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this light, opting to go out on a limb regarding the color and quality of the light because the price was right. I am writing this review on 1/24/2015. I am a 34 year old female and I installed the light myself in my Chicago condo. I have no experience with electrical work, this was my first time installing a light by myself (with my Dad helping me on FaceTime, haha). Here's what I found: 1) The lamp shade is not white as the picture suggests or as the other reviewers commented. It is a burlap color but with bright light bulbs it appears as a very warm and inviting color and goes well with a white, black, and grey kitchen as mine is. 2) The entire chandelier, assembled, weighs 18lbs. It is VERY heavy! This is a 2-man install. It requires 1 person to hold the lamp while the other person connects the wires. 3) Although very heavy, this chandelier does NOT require extra screws or support to hold it flush against the ceiling. I do suggest using pliers to very tightly secure the two screws that attach the black frame to the mounting bracket. In doing this, the black frame will snug up nice and flush against your ceiling, assuming your ceiling is flat. 4) With three 150 watt warm white lights this chandelier throws A LOT of light, dramatically increasing the brightness of my kitchen. 5) The edges of the shade on my lamp are glued down but they are glued down flat and securely. It was not falling apart when I opened the box. Although it does not appear to be a $1,000 quality chandelier, it is still very nice quality for the money and has received a lot of compliments from my friends and neighbors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but....
 from Washington State,  Jan 7, 2015

This was shown as a whiteish color, it realy is brownish gold, not a light color. Some other issues that I saw but did not unwrap the light to see all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2014

Great light. It took a few deliveries to get one without glass broken, but now it is up and it is beautiful! Looks like the one I wanted from ********** ********* less the $*** price! We hung it over our pool table and it looks amazing! Well worth the price! I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo does NOT show correct color
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 23, 2014

I love the fixture - it just isn't the right color for me. It is a burlap color in person. In the photo it looks ivory to me. Sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fixture is more gorgeous in person
 from Manhattan, Ny,  Jun 4, 2014

I doing my first upgrade to my kitchen. This fixture hangs over the bar counter. It has great lights and I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 29, 2014

I've been looking forward to ordering this item for several months... When the time finally came and the package arrived I was so excited. Then I opened the box :( I was under the impression that this would be a linen color (as pictured), however, it is more of a khaki/ imitation burlap color. Bummer! Not sure it will match my decor as well as I was hoping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap.
 from Springboro OH,  May 29, 2014

We are returning our New Ventura. When we opened the box we found the color to look more like burlap than what we were expecting. The material looked cheap and clashed with everything in our room. I can't comment as to the quality of the product in use because we never put it up. It was clear to us that we'll need a different light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!!
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2014

We ordered this for our new home and it looks amazing! No one can believe the low price we paid for it, considering many similar fixtures cost several hundred dollars more. The ceiling in our dining room is high and slanted, so we had it installed professionally. The chain at the top allows for adjustment so the fixture hangs level to the floor, even though the ceiling is angled. The size of this light is huge, but it's the perfect size to make a statement over a rectangular table. The quality isn't a 10/10 but for the price it was better than expected. You can't pay ** for a large fixture like this and expect it to be perfect but it was close enough. The only flaw we noticed was that the fabric part of the shade was applied so that the edges showed when the light was on... It was an easy fix after I just tucked in the edges with my nail. Looks perfect now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Light
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 15, 2014

Great looking light with an awesome price. I look forward to adding more products from Overstock as I transform my house to meet my tastes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought