Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from California,  Aug 24, 2012

Amazing quality, beautiful in thelocation that I placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern light
 from Beaufort, SC,  Aug 22, 2012

Excellent customer service in sending a replacement part 4 times! The glass diffuser that hangs in the bottom arrived broken, and so did all the replacements. Request the whole thing is sent (not just the part), and then send back the unused parts, if this happens to you. I think the weight of the whole thing keeps the shipper from being able to just throw it around. They are forced to gently lug the heavier weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulously Stylish at an Amazing Price
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 21, 2012

If you want a stylish updated fixture for less than a quarter of what you will pay anywhere else, than this is the perfect light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly white, not linen or ivory just white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is exceptional. There were a few small places that the fold over had to be trimmed, when the light was on you could see it.he
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 2-Light Rectangular Chandelier
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 27, 2012

Love the look of this chandelier. It is very large and expensive looking. Like other reviewers I have seen this type chandelier on other sites for a lot more. Awesome value for the money. Shipped very quickly with all parts and in great condition!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better - I think it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, but lacking careful craftmanship
 from Michigan,  May 6, 2012

This fixture is okay if you want something modern without having to spend thousands at a name brand store. However, you will not impress your snobbier friends who will see the lack of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stains on shade that cannot be removed. One shade rail is bent so diffuser doesn't fit square.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 3-light Rectangular Chandelier
 from atlanta,  Feb 22, 2012

The light was very good quality, substantial in weight and size... especially for the price! I was pleasantly surprised. You will need an experienced installer to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kitchen light
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

We bought this as a light over our kitchen island, and it looks great. It was fairly easy to install, and it really modernizes the look of our kitchen. We also purchased the coordinating square fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I imagined this chandelier and there it was on OS
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Dec 22, 2011

Make sure you understand where you are putting it and the height. It was perfect for the situation that I used it in. Low hanging, long black table, cream colored leather charis. Pale Jade walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome but was a pain to install
 from Northern, NJ,  Dec 17, 2011

It looks REALLY good after it was installed, but the screws in the rods would get stripped really easily and we had to buy replacement parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solidly built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good light
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

Overall, I am fairly satisfied with this product. It looks nice over my dining room table. I am just disappointed that one side of the light is kind of beat up. Three corners on one side have the fabric rubbed off and some light stains. I didn't realize it until we were almost done installing it, and I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it and reinstalling a new one. It's not majorly noticeable, but it's still disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful simply fixture
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought this fixture to hang over our pool table. It is simple and adds a contemporary look. Had to put 100 watt lights in for enough brightness but overall a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade comes white but when lights are on, shade is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get exactly what you pay for
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 29, 2011

Overall, we are happy with the lamp. We priced out many others of this style and the cheapest we found was still over $300. We were happy to spend half of that and still have the aesthetic we were hoping for in our dining area. We do wish that the shade had been of actual linen material, with the rougher-grained fabric like all the others on the market, but we'll suck it up to save the money. This is a cheap lamp though; the shade fabric has just been spray-glued onto a plastic backing. When the lamp is lit, the extra fabric that was rolled onto the inside of the shade frame shows through. We solved this problem by cutting the extra fabric off with a razor and now it looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More white than ivory, but glows warm when lit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade is made cheap; fabric just spray-glued on.Hardware is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shade is not ivory linen--white synthetic fabric with linen-like 'snag' look. Gives the correct impression of other shades of this style, but is not the same true linen fabric you'll see on other lamps on the market.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice, but up close, cheaply done.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

The chandelier hangs nicely and is functional. The construction of the chandelier's exterior is poorly done. The seams are uneven and in some places have come loose and are visibly curled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks white here but it is really a woven canvas
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 9, 2011

I still very much like this, but the material is a beige, textured canvas and not the clean white that it appears here. All together its a different look and the black frame seems a bit counter to the natural fabric. Would have liked it better if the fabric was more modern or the metal work more rustic. Seems like two styles competing. But it still looks lovely in my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Montana,  May 19, 2011

This is a beautiful modern fixture. It is more white than what other reviewers described. I don't mind because that is the color of our trim. I think it is a great value considering there are identical fixtures from high end stores for three times as much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Other reviewers said that the shade is beige, but to me it is white. It matches well with our white trim
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 26, 2011

This fixture is gorgeous! Super solid and not flimsy at al. It looks just like it does in the photos. Now we just have to hang it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully stunning light! Transformed my Kitchen
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2011

I didn't know what to expect when I got this light, but I have to say the construction of it is very sturdy. It's perfect for the kitchen and I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Rochester, MN,  Apr 5, 2011

Received my chandelier today. Shipping was prompt. Only took 6 days to arrive. When we opened the box we found that the glass bottom was completely shattered. I called Overstock and was told they could ship me a new one or give me a partial credit for the broken glass. I opted for the credit. The shade still looks fine without the glass. I did notice that there are some chips on the top and the one of the inside brackets is not connected. Not worth taking it down and sending it back. It also did not come with instructions, but my husband was able to figure it out. I love the overall look but would have liked to not have some of the issues mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 22, 2011

Ok so first off let me start by saying that it took much longer to receive this than I had expected. Overstock is usually really quick - I ordered this on the 12th - it arrived on the 21st. But when it arrived - I was speechless! It is beautiful! It's large and makes quite the statement.....looks absolutely stunning over my 104" dining room table! The shade is white - not stark white but it is white (one reviewer said it wasn't, mine was) It is very elegant and modern, it makes a statement without being obnoxious! I can't wait to have a dinner party to show it off, I just hope my guests don't get kinks in their necks from staring up at this beauty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Mar 13, 2011

I bought this chandelier after reading the reviews so wanted to respond myself. Love this light although some of the reviews mentioned the shade was more beige than white and I disagree. The shade is definitely a shade of white, but it turns to a beige color when the light is turned on but is definitely white when light is off. I was looking for the beige color when off but love the look enough to keep it as is. Great look, great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought