Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Chandelier
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

When I read the reviews of this fixture I was nervous as to what I was going to get. This fixture was exactly what I was looking for and for a fantastic price; I needed two. I looked everywhere and only found a couple that were no frills like this one but others were more than $400 each. We're new empty nesters and recently downsized. This style helps transition my more traditonal furniture with the new modern/transitional look that I'm going for in our new digs. They were easy to install and I have chosen to add a small trim to the bottom to dress it up slightly. I had a dinner party 2 days after they were installed and received copious compliments. The compliments were even better knowing the great price I paid for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's what I expected. I think it matched the picture really well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the light is fantastic when you take in consideration the price. Sleek and modern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel as if the site was really accurate in the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Crooked
 from Zionsville, IN,  Feb 19, 2013

I really love the look of this light. My only complaint is that it hangs crooked. I'm not sure if it is user error when it was installed or if the light itself is crooked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Craftmanship
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Feb 15, 2013

My husband and daughter spent an entire afternoon trying to put this together and up. First the threads did not meet in the rods. Secondly the mount did not flush completely up against the ceiling because the finishing caps were too short. Finally, when it was hung, the frame was crooked. One side of the light shade was higher then the other. It was a complete disaster. Buy lighting locally from a local lighting company. The old adage, "you get what you pay for" rang true on this light fixture. Love the style, but the craftmanship was lousy. I sent it back to Overstock immediately!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor craftmanship. frame was bent. middle light socket was broken. mount on ceiling would not flush close to celling because the finishing nuts were too short. also the threads in the hanging rods were off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cloth Chandelier,just received yesterday
 from North Carolina,  Jan 26, 2013

I will definately use again. Excellent website, loads to choose from, excellent price quality. #1 in our books. Thank you for quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Just opened the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern enough yet traditional
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Dec 29, 2012

This fixture was a perfect fit for my Kitchenette area. The light it gives off is warm and inviting. When the the fixture arrived, the frosted glass piece that sits at the bottom od the shade was shattered. Though a quick phone call to overstock and a new undamaged piece arrived within days. This site has excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mid range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from California,  Aug 24, 2012

Amazing quality, beautiful in thelocation that I placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern light
 from Beaufort, SC,  Aug 22, 2012

Excellent customer service in sending a replacement part 4 times! The glass diffuser that hangs in the bottom arrived broken, and so did all the replacements. Request the whole thing is sent (not just the part), and then send back the unused parts, if this happens to you. I think the weight of the whole thing keeps the shipper from being able to just throw it around. They are forced to gently lug the heavier weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulously Stylish at an Amazing Price
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 21, 2012

If you want a stylish updated fixture for less than a quarter of what you will pay anywhere else, than this is the perfect light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly white, not linen or ivory just white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is exceptional. There were a few small places that the fold over had to be trimmed, when the light was on you could see it.he
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 2-Light Rectangular Chandelier
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 27, 2012

Love the look of this chandelier. It is very large and expensive looking. Like other reviewers I have seen this type chandelier on other sites for a lot more. Awesome value for the money. Shipped very quickly with all parts and in great condition!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better - I think it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This fixture is okay if you want something modern without having to spend thousands at a name brand store. However, you will not impress your snobbier friends who will see the lack of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stains on shade that cannot be removed. One shade rail is bent so diffuser doesn't fit square.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The light was very good quality, substantial in weight and size... especially for the price! I was pleasantly surprised. You will need an experienced installer to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kitchen light
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

We bought this as a light over our kitchen island, and it looks great. It was fairly easy to install, and it really modernizes the look of our kitchen. We also purchased the coordinating square fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I imagined this chandelier and there it was on OS
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Dec 22, 2011

Make sure you understand where you are putting it and the height. It was perfect for the situation that I used it in. Low hanging, long black table, cream colored leather charis. Pale Jade walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome but was a pain to install
 from Northern, NJ,  Dec 17, 2011

It looks REALLY good after it was installed, but the screws in the rods would get stripped really easily and we had to buy replacement parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solidly built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good light
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

Overall, I am fairly satisfied with this product. It looks nice over my dining room table. I am just disappointed that one side of the light is kind of beat up. Three corners on one side have the fabric rubbed off and some light stains. I didn't realize it until we were almost done installing it, and I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it and reinstalling a new one. It's not majorly noticeable, but it's still disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful simply fixture
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought this fixture to hang over our pool table. It is simple and adds a contemporary look. Had to put 100 watt lights in for enough brightness but overall a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade comes white but when lights are on, shade is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get exactly what you pay for
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 29, 2011

Overall, we are happy with the lamp. We priced out many others of this style and the cheapest we found was still over $300. We were happy to spend half of that and still have the aesthetic we were hoping for in our dining area. We do wish that the shade had been of actual linen material, with the rougher-grained fabric like all the others on the market, but we'll suck it up to save the money. This is a cheap lamp though; the shade fabric has just been spray-glued onto a plastic backing. When the lamp is lit, the extra fabric that was rolled onto the inside of the shade frame shows through. We solved this problem by cutting the extra fabric off with a razor and now it looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More white than ivory, but glows warm when lit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade is made cheap; fabric just spray-glued on.Hardware is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shade is not ivory linen--white synthetic fabric with linen-like 'snag' look. Gives the correct impression of other shades of this style, but is not the same true linen fabric you'll see on other lamps on the market.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice, but up close, cheaply done.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

The chandelier hangs nicely and is functional. The construction of the chandelier's exterior is poorly done. The seams are uneven and in some places have come loose and are visibly curled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks white here but it is really a woven canvas
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 9, 2011

I still very much like this, but the material is a beige, textured canvas and not the clean white that it appears here. All together its a different look and the black frame seems a bit counter to the natural fabric. Would have liked it better if the fabric was more modern or the metal work more rustic. Seems like two styles competing. But it still looks lovely in my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Montana,  May 19, 2011

This is a beautiful modern fixture. It is more white than what other reviewers described. I don't mind because that is the color of our trim. I think it is a great value considering there are identical fixtures from high end stores for three times as much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Other reviewers said that the shade is beige, but to me it is white. It matches well with our white trim
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top