Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun light
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Apr 28, 2013

The light is beautiful but the frame was a bit off so when the glass diffuser was positioned you could see gaps. It was also a bit tough to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit off where framed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

This chandelier changed the whole look of my bar area. We placed it over a rectangular bar, which gave the area the look of clean lines. Easy to assemble, but I didn't know there was a glass in the bottom until I was breaking down the box to recycle. The contents are listed on the box and the list should include the glass. Use high quality bulbs so the shade color looks closer to white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was close to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

It's plain with no frills. I wanted something simple but not this simple. I returned it because it just felt like a big rectangle box of light and it looked cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this chandelier based on other's reviews. I was not disappointed and it adds character to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Chandelier
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

When I read the reviews of this fixture I was nervous as to what I was going to get. This fixture was exactly what I was looking for and for a fantastic price; I needed two. I looked everywhere and only found a couple that were no frills like this one but others were more than $400 each. We're new empty nesters and recently downsized. This style helps transition my more traditonal furniture with the new modern/transitional look that I'm going for in our new digs. They were easy to install and I have chosen to add a small trim to the bottom to dress it up slightly. I had a dinner party 2 days after they were installed and received copious compliments. The compliments were even better knowing the great price I paid for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's what I expected. I think it matched the picture really well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the light is fantastic when you take in consideration the price. Sleek and modern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel as if the site was really accurate in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Crooked
 from Zionsville, IN,  Feb 19, 2013

I really love the look of this light. My only complaint is that it hangs crooked. I'm not sure if it is user error when it was installed or if the light itself is crooked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Craftmanship
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Feb 15, 2013

My husband and daughter spent an entire afternoon trying to put this together and up. First the threads did not meet in the rods. Secondly the mount did not flush completely up against the ceiling because the finishing caps were too short. Finally, when it was hung, the frame was crooked. One side of the light shade was higher then the other. It was a complete disaster. Buy lighting locally from a local lighting company. The old adage, "you get what you pay for" rang true on this light fixture. Love the style, but the craftmanship was lousy. I sent it back to Overstock immediately!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor craftmanship. frame was bent. middle light socket was broken. mount on ceiling would not flush close to celling because the finishing nuts were too short. also the threads in the hanging rods were off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cloth Chandelier,just received yesterday
 from North Carolina,  Jan 26, 2013

I will definately use again. Excellent website, loads to choose from, excellent price quality. #1 in our books. Thank you for quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Just opened the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern enough yet traditional
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Dec 29, 2012

This fixture was a perfect fit for my Kitchenette area. The light it gives off is warm and inviting. When the the fixture arrived, the frosted glass piece that sits at the bottom od the shade was shattered. Though a quick phone call to overstock and a new undamaged piece arrived within days. This site has excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mid range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from California,  Aug 24, 2012

Amazing quality, beautiful in thelocation that I placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern light
 from Beaufort, SC,  Aug 22, 2012

Excellent customer service in sending a replacement part 4 times! The glass diffuser that hangs in the bottom arrived broken, and so did all the replacements. Request the whole thing is sent (not just the part), and then send back the unused parts, if this happens to you. I think the weight of the whole thing keeps the shipper from being able to just throw it around. They are forced to gently lug the heavier weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulously Stylish at an Amazing Price
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 21, 2012

If you want a stylish updated fixture for less than a quarter of what you will pay anywhere else, than this is the perfect light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly white, not linen or ivory just white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is exceptional. There were a few small places that the fold over had to be trimmed, when the light was on you could see it.he
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Ventura 2-Light Rectangular Chandelier
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 27, 2012

Love the look of this chandelier. It is very large and expensive looking. Like other reviewers I have seen this type chandelier on other sites for a lot more. Awesome value for the money. Shipped very quickly with all parts and in great condition!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better - I think it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This fixture is okay if you want something modern without having to spend thousands at a name brand store. However, you will not impress your snobbier friends who will see the lack of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stains on shade that cannot be removed. One shade rail is bent so diffuser doesn't fit square.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The light was very good quality, substantial in weight and size... especially for the price! I was pleasantly surprised. You will need an experienced installer to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kitchen light
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

We bought this as a light over our kitchen island, and it looks great. It was fairly easy to install, and it really modernizes the look of our kitchen. We also purchased the coordinating square fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I imagined this chandelier and there it was on OS
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Dec 22, 2011

Make sure you understand where you are putting it and the height. It was perfect for the situation that I used it in. Low hanging, long black table, cream colored leather charis. Pale Jade walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome but was a pain to install
 from Northern, NJ,  Dec 17, 2011

It looks REALLY good after it was installed, but the screws in the rods would get stripped really easily and we had to buy replacement parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solidly built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good light
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

Overall, I am fairly satisfied with this product. It looks nice over my dining room table. I am just disappointed that one side of the light is kind of beat up. Three corners on one side have the fabric rubbed off and some light stains. I didn't realize it until we were almost done installing it, and I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it and reinstalling a new one. It's not majorly noticeable, but it's still disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful simply fixture
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought this fixture to hang over our pool table. It is simple and adds a contemporary look. Had to put 100 watt lights in for enough brightness but overall a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade comes white but when lights are on, shade is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought