Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from New York,  Apr 28, 2011

We are satisfied and pleased with purchase. Only problem with installation was due to the heaviness of the fixture, we had to make sure with extra reinforcement to ceiling that fixture would remain secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap.
 from Springboro OH,  May 29, 2014

We are returning our New Ventura. When we opened the box we found the color to look more like burlap than what we were expecting. The material looked cheap and clashed with everything in our room. I can't comment as to the quality of the product in use because we never put it up. It was clear to us that we'll need a different light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

The qualtiy of this lamp is bad .. material is glued on and it is very uneven. You will have to take a razor to the whole thing to even it up as it really shows. You can see the black hardware through the large undermounted glass. It arrived very dirty .. not sure how I'm going to wash this yet. A true description of the fabric would be helpful at this point (i.e., "cotton",etc.) You do get what you pay for. I was in love with the style .. sells for 4x this price on another website. Can't affort the nice one ..so I got this one. If you don't mind putting some work into it, you will like it. Don't expect it to be perfect though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate; Should say, "white when off, beige when on"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. You will have to clean it .. it's filthy .. not sure how I'm going to do that now. YOu can see the black hardware through the bottom of the glass. Has a couple dents too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate ... of course negative things are not going to be included in a decription!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine but not as elegant as expected
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this light fixture for my new dining room. I wanted something contemporary and understated yet elegant. This light is contemporary and very understated however I think it's too informal for a dining room. It's fine but I'm not in love with it. I would have preferred it be a little more sophisticated. My handyman who installed it said it would be ideal to hang over a pool table. I couldn't agree more and when I buy one someday this light will definitely hang over it. It hangs slightly lopsided too despite numerous attempts to straighten it out. The plastic under piece that hides the light bulbs also doesn't fit perfectly so there are gaps. I'm not thrilled with the light but decided to keep it anyway. Think twice before purchasing if simple elegance is what you're searching for. It's simple but not elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great price!
 Oct 15, 2015

It's definitely a light khaki/canvas color, not white or cream/ivory but I had read the reviews and was expecting that and that's what I wanted. Very expensive looking light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Different Color
 Sep 11, 2015

Chandelier is completely different color than the image online. It is actually more of a burlap or khaki color so don't purchase it and expect it to look ivory or white. Light looks good from far away once it's hung up but you can see some glued spots through the fabric when it's lit up and glass plate on bottom doesn't fit perfectly. Multiple rods are included that allow you to adjust height easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/ contemporary ceiling lamp.
 from Naples, Fl,  Aug 29, 2011

This is the ceiling lamp if you want a modern look in your dinning room. It is modern and simple. If you look for an elegant look, this is not the right light fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The descriptions stated a beige fabric, but it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color and measurement. It has 42 inches wide. The shade is white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2011

When I first received this item the shade was VERY dirty. I called overstock that day and they promptly sent out another shade. I put the shade up and it looked great except for the bottom rings didn't match so it hung crooked. I called overstock again and they sent out new rings. Despite the issues with parts I love the light. The shade looks white until the light is on. Once the light is on it looks beige, which is true to the description. The bottom covering for the light is glass so it has some good weight to it. I am using it in my dining room over a rectangular table and it looks great. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the plate that is mounted to the ceiling isn't designed very well. We needed extra tools to make it flush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate product description
 Oct 24, 2010

When I saw this lamp a few months ago, the description said it was 72 inches long (exactly what I needed) and the color in the description was white. But the lamp was in back order, so I waited until it was back in stock... after months of wait, I received an e-mail and made the decision. I ordered my lamp expecting a white, (like the picture) long rectangular lamp, and received a rather *BEIGE/GOLD* still rectangular, but 42 inches short lamp. After a while, I kept it and It looks okay after installed. I suggest you hire an electrician to install. It requires at least two people to do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dining room fixture
 May 11, 2016

We evaluated this fixture along with ones from Pottery Barn, West Elm, Restoration Hardware, Ballard, Etc...we couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. We always get tons of complements on it when we have company over for dinner...people can't believe it's from Overstock. Super high quality, beautiful fixture and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Apr 10, 2016

Much better looking in person than in the picture, three bulbs and frosted glass covers the bottom. Real Nice Piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Fixture
 Mar 31, 2016

It is perfect in my dining room. I plan on ordering another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal for the price
 Mar 23, 2016

I wanted to update my dining room, but have "champagne taste on a beer budget". This fixture was exactly the look I wanted at a price I could afford. The reviews about color are correct (a beige color linen look), but it works fine for my decor. The edging quite honestly looks bad, but I am banking on the fact that company won't scrutinize my light fixture. (They must not, because I have received complements from everyone who has seen it.) I would have given it 3 stars for the hokey edges and for being slightly difficult to install, but the price added an extra star. For the price, this is a great light fixture. If you are comparing it to others that cost $1000, it obviously is not the same quality, but if you are looking for a large, reasonably priced fixture this could be it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain in the butt
 Mar 18, 2016

Bulbs seem to blow out in this fixture often and getting into the fixture to change the lightbulbs is NOT easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann C.
 Mar 17, 2016

Beautifully made, elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Feb 8, 2016

This chandelier is great. We bought it to hang in our dining room, over our dining room table. Hanging the lamp was fairly easy. We have had it over a year now and have no complaints, except for a very minor one, that the texture of the lamp allows for some little strings to stick out in certain areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Nov 9, 2015

This was cheaply made! While it's still hanging and working after 3 years, I consider replacing it every time I look at it. First, the base doesn't fit tightly against the ceiling, therefore it's crooked. Secondly, the fabric trim was cut uneven and is noticeable to me. I would not buy this again, but would spend more money on a nicer one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 23, 2015

More cream/tan than white but it looks great and I love oh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Huge
 Aug 28, 2015

Beautiful fixture but huge~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jun 17, 2015

I was back and forth between the barrel or this light and I made a great choice. My husband ( not an electrician put up the light) it looks amazing. We have an open concept kitchen, eating area and small social room and I wanted something that would not impede the view. It doesn't. Easy design makes it feel new and cozy modern. It's perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought