Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from New York,  Apr 28, 2011

We are satisfied and pleased with purchase. Only problem with installation was due to the heaviness of the fixture, we had to make sure with extra reinforcement to ceiling that fixture would remain secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap.
 from Springboro OH,  May 29, 2014

We are returning our New Ventura. When we opened the box we found the color to look more like burlap than what we were expecting. The material looked cheap and clashed with everything in our room. I can't comment as to the quality of the product in use because we never put it up. It was clear to us that we'll need a different light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

The qualtiy of this lamp is bad .. material is glued on and it is very uneven. You will have to take a razor to the whole thing to even it up as it really shows. You can see the black hardware through the large undermounted glass. It arrived very dirty .. not sure how I'm going to wash this yet. A true description of the fabric would be helpful at this point (i.e., "cotton",etc.) You do get what you pay for. I was in love with the style .. sells for 4x this price on another website. Can't affort the nice one ..so I got this one. If you don't mind putting some work into it, you will like it. Don't expect it to be perfect though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate; Should say, "white when off, beige when on"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. You will have to clean it .. it's filthy .. not sure how I'm going to do that now. YOu can see the black hardware through the bottom of the glass. Has a couple dents too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate ... of course negative things are not going to be included in a decription!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine but not as elegant as expected
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this light fixture for my new dining room. I wanted something contemporary and understated yet elegant. This light is contemporary and very understated however I think it's too informal for a dining room. It's fine but I'm not in love with it. I would have preferred it be a little more sophisticated. My handyman who installed it said it would be ideal to hang over a pool table. I couldn't agree more and when I buy one someday this light will definitely hang over it. It hangs slightly lopsided too despite numerous attempts to straighten it out. The plastic under piece that hides the light bulbs also doesn't fit perfectly so there are gaps. I'm not thrilled with the light but decided to keep it anyway. Think twice before purchasing if simple elegance is what you're searching for. It's simple but not elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/ contemporary ceiling lamp.
 from Naples, Fl,  Aug 29, 2011

This is the ceiling lamp if you want a modern look in your dinning room. It is modern and simple. If you look for an elegant look, this is not the right light fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The descriptions stated a beige fabric, but it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color and measurement. It has 42 inches wide. The shade is white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2011

When I first received this item the shade was VERY dirty. I called overstock that day and they promptly sent out another shade. I put the shade up and it looked great except for the bottom rings didn't match so it hung crooked. I called overstock again and they sent out new rings. Despite the issues with parts I love the light. The shade looks white until the light is on. Once the light is on it looks beige, which is true to the description. The bottom covering for the light is glass so it has some good weight to it. I am using it in my dining room over a rectangular table and it looks great. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the plate that is mounted to the ceiling isn't designed very well. We needed extra tools to make it flush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I saw this lamp a few months ago, the description said it was 72 inches long (exactly what I needed) and the color in the description was white. But the lamp was in back order, so I waited until it was back in stock... after months of wait, I received an e-mail and made the decision. I ordered my lamp expecting a white, (like the picture) long rectangular lamp, and received a rather *BEIGE/GOLD* still rectangular, but 42 inches short lamp. After a while, I kept it and It looks okay after installed. I suggest you hire an electrician to install. It requires at least two people to do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jun 17, 2015

I was back and forth between the barrel or this light and I made a great choice. My husband ( not an electrician put up the light) it looks amazing. We have an open concept kitchen, eating area and small social room and I wanted something that would not impede the view. It doesn't. Easy design makes it feel new and cozy modern. It's perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONTEMPORARY
 Apr 7, 2015

THIS FIXTURE ADDS SO MUCH TO MY DINING AREA. I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT. IT IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE IN THE STORE. BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining table light
 Mar 15, 2015

This light works beautifully over our dining room table and we're extremely happy with the purchase - elegant, but informal and classy. Very nice lines. It was easy to put together and is easy to change bulbs (from the top), when needed. One thing I will note: it is best to use incandescent (regular) light bulbs instead of low-wattage (coil) bulbs. The coil bulbs show shadows on the interior, but regular bulbs don't. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 Feb 5, 2015

Beautiful light fixture and half the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The first one I ordered came damaged, the box appeared in tact, but the glass inside had shattered. Although it was months later, Overstock was verya ccommodating and was able to send out a replacement in a timely manner. The second one arrived unscathed. The most disappointing part was that the color of the shade was a light tan linen, not at all like the crisp-white shade pictured. Therefore, it looks a lot more traditional/transitional than modern/sleek. Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this light, opting to go out on a limb regarding the color and quality of the light because the price was right. I am writing this review on 1/24/2015. I am a 34 year old female and I installed the light myself in my Chicago condo. I have no experience with electrical work, this was my first time installing a light by myself (with my Dad helping me on FaceTime, haha). Here's what I found: 1) The lamp shade is not white as the picture suggests or as the other reviewers commented. It is a burlap color but with bright light bulbs it appears as a very warm and inviting color and goes well with a white, black, and grey kitchen as mine is. 2) The entire chandelier, assembled, weighs 18lbs. It is VERY heavy! This is a 2-man install. It requires 1 person to hold the lamp while the other person connects the wires. 3) Although very heavy, this chandelier does NOT require extra screws or support to hold it flush against the ceiling. I do suggest using pliers to very tightly secure the two screws that attach the black frame to the mounting bracket. In doing this, the black frame will snug up nice and flush against your ceiling, assuming your ceiling is flat. 4) With three 150 watt warm white lights this chandelier throws A LOT of light, dramatically increasing the brightness of my kitchen. 5) The edges of the shade on my lamp are glued down but they are glued down flat and securely. It was not falling apart when I opened the box. Although it does not appear to be a $1,000 quality chandelier, it is still very nice quality for the money and has received a lot of compliments from my friends and neighbors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but....
 from Washington State,  Jan 7, 2015

This was shown as a whiteish color, it realy is brownish gold, not a light color. Some other issues that I saw but did not unwrap the light to see all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2014

Great light. It took a few deliveries to get one without glass broken, but now it is up and it is beautiful! Looks like the one I wanted from ********** ********* less the $*** price! We hung it over our pool table and it looks amazing! Well worth the price! I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo does NOT show correct color
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 23, 2014

I love the fixture - it just isn't the right color for me. It is a burlap color in person. In the photo it looks ivory to me. Sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fixture is more gorgeous in person
 from Manhattan, Ny,  Jun 4, 2014

I doing my first upgrade to my kitchen. This fixture hangs over the bar counter. It has great lights and I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 29, 2014

I've been looking forward to ordering this item for several months... When the time finally came and the package arrived I was so excited. Then I opened the box :( I was under the impression that this would be a linen color (as pictured), however, it is more of a khaki/ imitation burlap color. Bummer! Not sure it will match my decor as well as I was hoping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!!
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2014

We ordered this for our new home and it looks amazing! No one can believe the low price we paid for it, considering many similar fixtures cost several hundred dollars more. The ceiling in our dining room is high and slanted, so we had it installed professionally. The chain at the top allows for adjustment so the fixture hangs level to the floor, even though the ceiling is angled. The size of this light is huge, but it's the perfect size to make a statement over a rectangular table. The quality isn't a 10/10 but for the price it was better than expected. You can't pay ** for a large fixture like this and expect it to be perfect but it was close enough. The only flaw we noticed was that the fabric part of the shade was applied so that the edges showed when the light was on... It was an easy fix after I just tucked in the edges with my nail. Looks perfect now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Light
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 15, 2014

Great looking light with an awesome price. I look forward to adding more products from Overstock as I transform my house to meet my tastes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought