Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Used this to replace an old 70's foyer light fixture. The size and scale are perfect. Has held up well over time. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 May 26, 2015

People think it came from Restoration Hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 May 13, 2015

this was my best purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This drum light is 5 stars!
 from Pasco, WA,  Aug 30, 2014

I love this light! It is priced right and looks great over my breakfast table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light. Looks great in my dining room!
 from Rockford, Il,  Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful light. It is a bigger fixture, but it looks great in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning fixture
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a large, quality, beautiful chandelier. Everyone that has seen it is in love with it, including the electrician. It did come with the glass base so you don't view the bulbs. In doing several updates to my home this is probably my favorite. Excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter, crisp and clean near white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look... Great Value
 from San Jose, CA,  May 10, 2013

I was waiting for this Chandelier to be back in stock for quite some time now... I'm glad I waited. I put this light in my formal dining room area. This light is of good quality and gives my dining room the contemporary clean look that I wanted. I would recommend this light to anyone looking for a quality light fixture without paying the overpriced markup that other stores and websites charge. BTW- The shade is "White".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show-Stopper
 from USA,  Apr 9, 2013

Very sleek 2-tier chandelier. It was large, but didn't feel it was as large as everyone else writes. My upstairs ceilings are 9' I believe and it doesn't consume my room at all. I have it hanging over the turn of a sectional sofa and it's wonderful. Just what that lonely (and dark) spot needed as opposed to an arched light hovering over the back of the sofa. The black wrought iron compliments the piece, but is not too heavy. The light that the piece provides is ample, and also shines an abundant amount toward the ceiling, which is a bonus. I was a little confused why O also advertised having this same chandelier about $60 dollars less (backorder), and when confronted about the price difference, I was told that I could wait for restocking or get the higher priced one, from another distributor. Not sure why they wouldn't honor the lower price on the exact piece, but worried they'd sell out and decided to go ahead with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

This light is perfect for our kitchen eating area. It is nearly identical to the Restoration Hardware one I had my eye on at less than half the price. It is very big though, so make sure to look at the measurements against your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier but arrived with cracked shade
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a really great looking chandelier for the price. My only complaint is that (as many other reviewers mentioned), we did not remove the shade covering until the light was installed, and therefore did not notice that the shade had many cracks in it until that time. It was not an easy fixture to install on our vaulted ceiling, so we're just going to live with the cracks at this point (I turned it to the back wall of the room). This really isn't idea when something is brand new, however. I would recommend to anyone buying this to unwrap and examine the shade before you install!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 29, 2012

As the other reviewers mentioned, this is a large light! Usually that's a good thing, but I do worry that the light overpowers our dining room (and it's a fairly large dining room). We may just have to get used to it. My husband calls it the UFO and says it reminds him of his parents' house in the sixties. But I like it! And it definitely looks like the Restoration Hardware two tier light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, a little hard to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large but beautiful fixture
 from Colorado,  Aug 8, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this light fixture unless you have higher ceilings. Our living room is small but, fortunately, the ceiling are tall. And the fixture looks wonderful in the room. It distributes great light and has architectural impact even when off. The lower tier (smaller) shade did arrived a little scratched but after a quick phone call to Overstock, a replacement was sent. Awesome customer service, once again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

This is a huge light fixture!! It arrived in a ginormous box and when I took it out, I was afraid it would be too big for the bedroom I bought it for. The room has a catheral ceiling and was very pleasantly surprised at how well it looked in there with my light blue grey walls and white ceiling. I was very disappointed that mine did NOT come with a diffuser. If u stand right under the fixture, u can see the light bulbs...not very pretty. My husband will try to make one to fit but this item states it comes with one. I haven't contacted Overstock about this since it seems like others (from reviews) have also been jipped a diffuser. Still a pretty decent price for what u get. I was eyeballing a similar style pendant at Restoration Hardware that was 3 times more expensive. The seams on this are pretty apparent when the lights are on so make sure u strategically place them where they have the least about of visibility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura 2-tier Chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  May 10, 2012

This is my first time reviewing a product from Overstock.com. I've ordered a few others from this site to replace old boring brass light fixtures in my condo. When I opened the box for the Ventura Chandelier I was concerned the double-tier would be far too long for my living room. Happily it works in the Dining room and I've had a few compliments, even from my mom visiting last weekend! Can't wait to put up the other single drum shade ceiling light I bought a week ago. Kudos to Overstock. com and the manufacturer of this great fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but more biege with the light on but ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice craftsmanship and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Oriental, NC,  Apr 17, 2012

This chandelier is amazing! I had been looking at an almost identical item at Restoration Hardware for $420 and when I saw this one on Overstock and read the reviews I decided to go for it and boy, am I glad I did. Delivery was quick and it was fairly well-packaged. I am very happy with this beautiful chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Decorator Elegance at an Amazing Price
 from Sleepy Hollow, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Purchased for my chocolate-brown walled dining room. This is definitely a large fixture, so measure carefully, otherwise it will quickly fill a room. Installation was a bit of a bear, as the base is surprisingly small, requiring me to patch the existing light box opening to make the hole in my ceiling smaller. I did the tape and plaster work myself, but needed my hubby and son to hold the fixture (which comes already assembled) so that the fixture would not be damaged. the "rings" come wrapped in plastic to keep them clean, though there were a few small unfortunate dark spots on the bottom of it. the glass difusser (sp?) is what really sold me. it makes for a very clean and "complete" look. TIP: The color of the fixture takes on a very deep cream color, something that i did not want. i wanted a more white look, so i purchased (pricey) pure color bulbs and what a difference! Now it glows a pretty white color, just what I wanted.Oh, there are two very noticeable SEAMS in each of the rings, it took a bit of doing to position the rings so that they were not facing the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky shopper satisfied!
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2012

I love this chandelier! It looks GREAT above my 54" round dining table. It has a sleek silhouette and gives off a nice, warm glow. We have it on a dimmer, which helps when sitting beneath it. It arrived in 3 days and my husband installed it in 30 minutes. I've been considering this purchase for many months and I wish I'd done it sooner. It's beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is incorrect!!!!
 from Gresham, OR,  Jan 21, 2012

The fixture itself seems adequate HOWEVER!!!! This fixture is for 3 60 Watt bulbs NOT 3 100 Watt as the descriptions states. I have not installed it yet but am afraid I will go through the hassle of installing it on an 18' extension ladder just to find it's not bright enough for my entry. Thanks Overstock - Next time I'll buy from Amazon.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Chandelier - Beware of Dirt
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

When we first received this lamp, it was clearly covered in dust, so we returned it. When we received a second one, it looked clean so we installed it. Once we turned the light on, it turns out that our second lamp was covered in dirt also. Now we are stuck with a dirty looking chandelier. I would not advise anyone to purchase this horrible lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the name-brand one
 from Northern California,  Dec 14, 2011

Everyone always compliments me on this drum pendant. It is a replica of the name brand retailer one tat goes for 4x as much money. I have it hanging over my bed int eh master bedroom, and the scale and size are just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought