Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

This light is perfect for our kitchen eating area. It is nearly identical to the Restoration Hardware one I had my eye on at less than half the price. It is very big though, so make sure to look at the measurements against your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier but arrived with cracked shade
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a really great looking chandelier for the price. My only complaint is that (as many other reviewers mentioned), we did not remove the shade covering until the light was installed, and therefore did not notice that the shade had many cracks in it until that time. It was not an easy fixture to install on our vaulted ceiling, so we're just going to live with the cracks at this point (I turned it to the back wall of the room). This really isn't idea when something is brand new, however. I would recommend to anyone buying this to unwrap and examine the shade before you install!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Oriental, NC,  Apr 17, 2012

This chandelier is amazing! I had been looking at an almost identical item at Restoration Hardware for $420 and when I saw this one on Overstock and read the reviews I decided to go for it and boy, am I glad I did. Delivery was quick and it was fairly well-packaged. I am very happy with this beautiful chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky shopper satisfied!
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2012

I love this chandelier! It looks GREAT above my 54" round dining table. It has a sleek silhouette and gives off a nice, warm glow. We have it on a dimmer, which helps when sitting beneath it. It arrived in 3 days and my husband installed it in 30 minutes. I've been considering this purchase for many months and I wish I'd done it sooner. It's beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large, but attractive
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 28, 2011

I think though I measured out the lampshade, when we actually got it here, it is just too big for the size of the table over which it will hang. Be sure your table is proportionately big enough for such a large shade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quite nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic fixture!
 from Enid, OK,  Apr 22, 2011

I love, love, love this chandelier! It was shipped quick and was a snap to install in my foyer (it took longer to get down the old fixture). I have vaulted, angled ceilings and the mount has an arm that is adjustable--a big plus!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but dirty
 Mar 22, 2011

This chandelier was perfect for our large bedroom. The light is well made and solid. It is a very large light and best suited for a large room with tall ceilings. We used the 6 inch rod to hang from a 9 foot ceiling. It was easy to install. My husband and I were able to install in about an hour. The only complaint I have is the light was covered with a film of black dust. I had to get a special cleaner to get the dust off. Would have exchanged the light for another one just like it but it was a final sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Mar 19, 2011

This is the best Chandelier!! The picture doesn't really do it justice. It is bigger in person too but I love it and I have a small dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB Light
 from Tampa Bay,  Feb 1, 2011

Absolutely beautiful light fixture. This is NOT just a lampshade, but a well built square tube fixture with hard plastic behind a nice linen fabric cover. Easy to install... Absolutely beautiful hanging. I bought this for a conference room in my office suite and used a chain instead of the hard rod because I have a cathedral ceiling and needed it to hang lower.. I covered the chain with a black velvet tube (scrunchy style) and everyone LOVES it. It gives off quite a bit of light downward but very little horizontally, which is perfect for my application. I would not only recommend this light, but will probably buy it again for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 17, 2010

This light is even better than I expected! I had found a similar one at a high end shop for $550.00. I decided on this one and have no regrets. Other purchasers wrote about it arriving dirty and discolored, but I had neither of those issues. I have it hanging over my table now, and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enormouse and Stylish Drum Pendant!
 from Corydon, IN,  Jul 30, 2010

We are building a new home, and looked all over for a large sized drum pendant to hang over our Horizons Studio dining set from Ethan Allen. We looked at options from Crate & Barrel, Restoration Hardware, and Ethan Allen, and this beat the price and size of all options available - even online vendors. The fixture is not hanging yet - but i'm sure it will look great since we have 10 ft ceilings in our dining room. Make sure you measure as this is a large scale fixture. Also - it's a good rule of thumb that your fixture is roughly 12 inches more narrow than your dining table. This fits perfect over a 38 inch width dining table. To the previous poster looking for a floor lamp to match - Crate & Barrel makes the Meryl floor lamp that would accent this fixture great if in a room nearby and open to the dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2010

High dollar store quality at a discount store price. A very solid well built light. Highly recommend this light for a modern look in dining room, or elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2010

This light is AWESOME!!!! First time we've bought anything at Overstock. Our light arrived two days after we placed the order. It was packaged and in excellent condition! We read the reviews before buying this, but we had no idea!! It's just as nice as some of the lights we saw at xxxxxxxx!! I LOVE this light!! Don't hesitate buying this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Tier Drum Chandelier
 from Kissimmee,  Jul 13, 2010

Gorgeous! Enormous!! Great value for the money. Color exactly as stated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG Drum Shade
 from Southern Maryland,  Jun 29, 2010

This Double Drum shade is quite the show stopper! I have a lovely round table and this shade looks fabulous. It's quite large so check measurements before you purchase this one as it can hold it's own in a large scale room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2010

I was really sceptical about the low price on the lamp, figured it would be cheap. Far from it! It has a glass diffuser and the hardware is pretty good. I added colorful fabric using fabric spray adhesive and it looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Ogden, UT,  May 30, 2010

I received the light in 2 days. It was delivered in a huge box and packaged very well. It is a very interesting, unique fixture. The shade color is very true to the picture. I wanted to add a contemporary fixture/ look to my family room. I have a high, vaulted ceiling. It looks great and provides very pleasant light to the room. I wish I could find a matching table lamp, still searching......... p.s. my son installed in less than a hour with no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs to be cleaned
 from Temecula, CA,  May 26, 2010

The chandelier is just what I wanted but I didn't expect to take it out of the box and find the shades themselves to be dirty! The plastic wrapping had not been sealed properly so whoever (with dirty hands) packed it didn't notice they left black marks going down the shades. So if anyone has any ideas on how to clean the cloth shades, please let me know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fixture
 from DSM, IA,  May 11, 2010

I am very pleased with the overall appearance of this light fixture. it's a nice touch- it's quite large and interesting without being overwhelming. We plan to hang it 6" from the ceiling in our living room. I would describe the color as off-white or ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is incorrect!!!!
 from Gresham, OR,  Jan 21, 2012

The fixture itself seems adequate HOWEVER!!!! This fixture is for 3 60 Watt bulbs NOT 3 100 Watt as the descriptions states. I have not installed it yet but am afraid I will go through the hassle of installing it on an 18' extension ladder just to find it's not bright enough for my entry. Thanks Overstock - Next time I'll buy from Amazon.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought