Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chanelier Had Issues
 from Palos Verdes, Califorina,  Jun 28, 2011

Chandelier arrived slightly tweaked; consequently the two shades were not perfectly aligned with one another. This wasn’t noticeable until after it was hung and it appeared to be hanging a little off center. I believe this to be a manufacture issue, not a result of shipping or packing. Also there were signs of dirt and the shades had slight stress damage to them which was only apparent when the light was turned on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair at best
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chandelier
 from MA,  Jun 20, 2011

This chandelier is perfect for a high ceiling foyer! Great price. Great look - overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large, but attractive
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 28, 2011

I think though I measured out the lampshade, when we actually got it here, it is just too big for the size of the table over which it will hang. Be sure your table is proportionately big enough for such a large shade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quite nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic fixture!
 from Enid, OK,  Apr 22, 2011

I love, love, love this chandelier! It was shipped quick and was a snap to install in my foyer (it took longer to get down the old fixture). I have vaulted, angled ceilings and the mount has an arm that is adjustable--a big plus!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, but ours had a defect
 from Twinsburg, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2011

I had been looking for a light fixture for our dining room for quite some time and I was so excited when I found this one, especially for the great price. Shipping was fast, however upon installation we discover that one of the metal 'arms' of the fixture had been bent, which caused the top shade to be unlevel. We are returning this fixture and giving the single-shade fixture a try.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? shade was off-white...one description on Overstock stated white and below it stated off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? poor, manufacturer defect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a BIG fixture when you open the giant box- but don't be frightened, it actually looks great in a small space, if you have a somewhat high ceiling. It's well made, modern, contemporary and sturdy. It's a good value and looks high end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but dirty
 Mar 22, 2011

This chandelier was perfect for our large bedroom. The light is well made and solid. It is a very large light and best suited for a large room with tall ceilings. We used the 6 inch rod to hang from a 9 foot ceiling. It was easy to install. My husband and I were able to install in about an hour. The only complaint I have is the light was covered with a film of black dust. I had to get a special cleaner to get the dust off. Would have exchanged the light for another one just like it but it was a final sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Mar 19, 2011

This is the best Chandelier!! The picture doesn't really do it justice. It is bigger in person too but I love it and I have a small dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB Light
 from Tampa Bay,  Feb 1, 2011

Absolutely beautiful light fixture. This is NOT just a lampshade, but a well built square tube fixture with hard plastic behind a nice linen fabric cover. Easy to install... Absolutely beautiful hanging. I bought this for a conference room in my office suite and used a chain instead of the hard rod because I have a cathedral ceiling and needed it to hang lower.. I covered the chain with a black velvet tube (scrunchy style) and everyone LOVES it. It gives off quite a bit of light downward but very little horizontally, which is perfect for my application. I would not only recommend this light, but will probably buy it again for my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 26, 2010

I recently built a new house and purchased a lot of lights on-line from many different companies. This light is beautiful and the quality is top notch. I bought several other lights for higher prices that do not meet the quality of this light. I am using this light in a guest bedroom with a very high ceiling. The light puts out a lot of light but in a soft unabrasive way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 17, 2010

This light is even better than I expected! I had found a similar one at a high end shop for $550.00. I decided on this one and have no regrets. Other purchasers wrote about it arriving dirty and discolored, but I had neither of those issues. I have it hanging over my table now, and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enormouse and Stylish Drum Pendant!
 from Corydon, IN,  Jul 30, 2010

We are building a new home, and looked all over for a large sized drum pendant to hang over our Horizons Studio dining set from Ethan Allen. We looked at options from Crate & Barrel, Restoration Hardware, and Ethan Allen, and this beat the price and size of all options available - even online vendors. The fixture is not hanging yet - but i'm sure it will look great since we have 10 ft ceilings in our dining room. Make sure you measure as this is a large scale fixture. Also - it's a good rule of thumb that your fixture is roughly 12 inches more narrow than your dining table. This fits perfect over a 38 inch width dining table. To the previous poster looking for a floor lamp to match - Crate & Barrel makes the Meryl floor lamp that would accent this fixture great if in a room nearby and open to the dining area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2010

High dollar store quality at a discount store price. A very solid well built light. Highly recommend this light for a modern look in dining room, or elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2010

This light is AWESOME!!!! First time we've bought anything at Overstock. Our light arrived two days after we placed the order. It was packaged and in excellent condition! We read the reviews before buying this, but we had no idea!! It's just as nice as some of the lights we saw at xxxxxxxx!! I LOVE this light!! Don't hesitate buying this!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Tier Drum Chandelier
 from Kissimmee,  Jul 13, 2010

Gorgeous! Enormous!! Great value for the money. Color exactly as stated

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG Drum Shade
 from Southern Maryland,  Jun 29, 2010

This Double Drum shade is quite the show stopper! I have a lovely round table and this shade looks fabulous. It's quite large so check measurements before you purchase this one as it can hold it's own in a large scale room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2010

I was really sceptical about the low price on the lamp, figured it would be cheap. Far from it! It has a glass diffuser and the hardware is pretty good. I added colorful fabric using fabric spray adhesive and it looks fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Ogden, UT,  May 30, 2010

I received the light in 2 days. It was delivered in a huge box and packaged very well. It is a very interesting, unique fixture. The shade color is very true to the picture. I wanted to add a contemporary fixture/ look to my family room. I have a high, vaulted ceiling. It looks great and provides very pleasant light to the room. I wish I could find a matching table lamp, still searching......... p.s. my son installed in less than a hour with no problems at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs to be cleaned
 from Temecula, CA,  May 26, 2010

The chandelier is just what I wanted but I didn't expect to take it out of the box and find the shades themselves to be dirty! The plastic wrapping had not been sealed properly so whoever (with dirty hands) packed it didn't notice they left black marks going down the shades. So if anyone has any ideas on how to clean the cloth shades, please let me know!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fixture
 from DSM, IA,  May 11, 2010

I am very pleased with the overall appearance of this light fixture. it's a nice touch- it's quite large and interesting without being overwhelming. We plan to hang it 6" from the ceiling in our living room. I would describe the color as off-white or ivory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
(60)
Indoor 4-light White Shade Pendant Chandelier
Sale $106.15
Was $117.94
Compare $159.16
Save 33%
(43)
Back to top