Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
meets all my expectations
 from wichita ks,  Nov 17, 2011

I used this in a model home and have duplicated it since. The double tier makes this a great dining room light, though not bright enough for task lighting. You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressive with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity and adjustable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

Love this light - adjustable height given different rods provided. Using it in the living room on the shortest rod supplied, and it works great. The cloth shade has some imperfections close up, but for the price, it's still a great product. Much lower cost than Restoration Hardware (even on sale) which has a similar style light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for money, some of the cloth material might need to be reglued to the frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just curious...
 from Delaware,  Jul 9, 2011

I am curious...in the picture, it looks like there may be a bottom cover that prevents you from looking up into the light bulbs inside this chandelier. I hung mine up in my foyer and it looks great...except from the view directly below it. I did not recieve a cover for the bottom and was just curious if anyone else did. Otherwise, I am very happy with the price and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chanelier Had Issues
 from Palos Verdes, Califorina,  Jun 28, 2011

Chandelier arrived slightly tweaked; consequently the two shades were not perfectly aligned with one another. This wasnÂ’t noticeable until after it was hung and it appeared to be hanging a little off center. I believe this to be a manufacture issue, not a result of shipping or packing. Also there were signs of dirt and the shades had slight stress damage to them which was only apparent when the light was turned on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair at best
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chandelier
 from MA,  Jun 20, 2011

This chandelier is perfect for a high ceiling foyer! Great price. Great look - overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large, but attractive
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 28, 2011

I think though I measured out the lampshade, when we actually got it here, it is just too big for the size of the table over which it will hang. Be sure your table is proportionately big enough for such a large shade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quite nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic fixture!
 from Enid, OK,  Apr 22, 2011

I love, love, love this chandelier! It was shipped quick and was a snap to install in my foyer (it took longer to get down the old fixture). I have vaulted, angled ceilings and the mount has an arm that is adjustable--a big plus!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, but ours had a defect
 from Twinsburg, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2011

I had been looking for a light fixture for our dining room for quite some time and I was so excited when I found this one, especially for the great price. Shipping was fast, however upon installation we discover that one of the metal 'arms' of the fixture had been bent, which caused the top shade to be unlevel. We are returning this fixture and giving the single-shade fixture a try.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? shade was off-white...one description on Overstock stated white and below it stated off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? poor, manufacturer defect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a BIG fixture when you open the giant box- but don't be frightened, it actually looks great in a small space, if you have a somewhat high ceiling. It's well made, modern, contemporary and sturdy. It's a good value and looks high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but dirty
 Mar 22, 2011

This chandelier was perfect for our large bedroom. The light is well made and solid. It is a very large light and best suited for a large room with tall ceilings. We used the 6 inch rod to hang from a 9 foot ceiling. It was easy to install. My husband and I were able to install in about an hour. The only complaint I have is the light was covered with a film of black dust. I had to get a special cleaner to get the dust off. Would have exchanged the light for another one just like it but it was a final sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Mar 19, 2011

This is the best Chandelier!! The picture doesn't really do it justice. It is bigger in person too but I love it and I have a small dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB Light
 from Tampa Bay,  Feb 1, 2011

Absolutely beautiful light fixture. This is NOT just a lampshade, but a well built square tube fixture with hard plastic behind a nice linen fabric cover. Easy to install... Absolutely beautiful hanging. I bought this for a conference room in my office suite and used a chain instead of the hard rod because I have a cathedral ceiling and needed it to hang lower.. I covered the chain with a black velvet tube (scrunchy style) and everyone LOVES it. It gives off quite a bit of light downward but very little horizontally, which is perfect for my application. I would not only recommend this light, but will probably buy it again for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 26, 2010

I recently built a new house and purchased a lot of lights on-line from many different companies. This light is beautiful and the quality is top notch. I bought several other lights for higher prices that do not meet the quality of this light. I am using this light in a guest bedroom with a very high ceiling. The light puts out a lot of light but in a soft unabrasive way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 17, 2010

This light is even better than I expected! I had found a similar one at a high end shop for $550.00. I decided on this one and have no regrets. Other purchasers wrote about it arriving dirty and discolored, but I had neither of those issues. I have it hanging over my table now, and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enormouse and Stylish Drum Pendant!
 from Corydon, IN,  Jul 30, 2010

We are building a new home, and looked all over for a large sized drum pendant to hang over our Horizons Studio dining set from Ethan Allen. We looked at options from Crate & Barrel, Restoration Hardware, and Ethan Allen, and this beat the price and size of all options available - even online vendors. The fixture is not hanging yet - but i'm sure it will look great since we have 10 ft ceilings in our dining room. Make sure you measure as this is a large scale fixture. Also - it's a good rule of thumb that your fixture is roughly 12 inches more narrow than your dining table. This fits perfect over a 38 inch width dining table. To the previous poster looking for a floor lamp to match - Crate & Barrel makes the Meryl floor lamp that would accent this fixture great if in a room nearby and open to the dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2010

High dollar store quality at a discount store price. A very solid well built light. Highly recommend this light for a modern look in dining room, or elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 27, 2010

This light is AWESOME!!!! First time we've bought anything at Overstock. Our light arrived two days after we placed the order. It was packaged and in excellent condition! We read the reviews before buying this, but we had no idea!! It's just as nice as some of the lights we saw at xxxxxxxx!! I LOVE this light!! Don't hesitate buying this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Tier Drum Chandelier
 from Kissimmee,  Jul 13, 2010

Gorgeous! Enormous!! Great value for the money. Color exactly as stated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG Drum Shade
 from Southern Maryland,  Jun 29, 2010

This Double Drum shade is quite the show stopper! I have a lovely round table and this shade looks fabulous. It's quite large so check measurements before you purchase this one as it can hold it's own in a large scale room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2010

I was really sceptical about the low price on the lamp, figured it would be cheap. Far from it! It has a glass diffuser and the hardware is pretty good. I added colorful fabric using fabric spray adhesive and it looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought