Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Decorator Elegance at an Amazing Price
 from Sleepy Hollow, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Purchased for my chocolate-brown walled dining room. This is definitely a large fixture, so measure carefully, otherwise it will quickly fill a room. Installation was a bit of a bear, as the base is surprisingly small, requiring me to patch the existing light box opening to make the hole in my ceiling smaller. I did the tape and plaster work myself, but needed my hubby and son to hold the fixture (which comes already assembled) so that the fixture would not be damaged. the "rings" come wrapped in plastic to keep them clean, though there were a few small unfortunate dark spots on the bottom of it. the glass difusser (sp?) is what really sold me. it makes for a very clean and "complete" look. TIP: The color of the fixture takes on a very deep cream color, something that i did not want. i wanted a more white look, so i purchased (pricey) pure color bulbs and what a difference! Now it glows a pretty white color, just what I wanted.Oh, there are two very noticeable SEAMS in each of the rings, it took a bit of doing to position the rings so that they were not facing the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 26, 2010

I recently built a new house and purchased a lot of lights on-line from many different companies. This light is beautiful and the quality is top notch. I bought several other lights for higher prices that do not meet the quality of this light. I am using this light in a guest bedroom with a very high ceiling. The light puts out a lot of light but in a soft unabrasive way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look... Great Value
 from San Jose, CA,  May 10, 2013

I was waiting for this Chandelier to be back in stock for quite some time now... I'm glad I waited. I put this light in my formal dining room area. This light is of good quality and gives my dining room the contemporary clean look that I wanted. I would recommend this light to anyone looking for a quality light fixture without paying the overpriced markup that other stores and websites charge. BTW- The shade is "White".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 29, 2012

As the other reviewers mentioned, this is a large light! Usually that's a good thing, but I do worry that the light overpowers our dining room (and it's a fairly large dining room). We may just have to get used to it. My husband calls it the UFO and says it reminds him of his parents' house in the sixties. But I like it! And it definitely looks like the Restoration Hardware two tier light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, a little hard to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large but beautiful fixture
 from Colorado,  Aug 8, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this light fixture unless you have higher ceilings. Our living room is small but, fortunately, the ceiling are tall. And the fixture looks wonderful in the room. It distributes great light and has architectural impact even when off. The lower tier (smaller) shade did arrived a little scratched but after a quick phone call to Overstock, a replacement was sent. Awesome customer service, once again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

This is a huge light fixture!! It arrived in a ginormous box and when I took it out, I was afraid it would be too big for the bedroom I bought it for. The room has a catheral ceiling and was very pleasantly surprised at how well it looked in there with my light blue grey walls and white ceiling. I was very disappointed that mine did NOT come with a diffuser. If u stand right under the fixture, u can see the light bulbs...not very pretty. My husband will try to make one to fit but this item states it comes with one. I haven't contacted Overstock about this since it seems like others (from reviews) have also been jipped a diffuser. Still a pretty decent price for what u get. I was eyeballing a similar style pendant at Restoration Hardware that was 3 times more expensive. The seams on this are pretty apparent when the lights are on so make sure u strategically place them where they have the least about of visibility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura 2-tier Chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  May 10, 2012

This is my first time reviewing a product from Overstock.com. I've ordered a few others from this site to replace old boring brass light fixtures in my condo. When I opened the box for the Ventura Chandelier I was concerned the double-tier would be far too long for my living room. Happily it works in the Dining room and I've had a few compliments, even from my mom visiting last weekend! Can't wait to put up the other single drum shade ceiling light I bought a week ago. Kudos to Overstock. com and the manufacturer of this great fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but more biege with the light on but ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice craftsmanship and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Chandelier - Beware of Dirt
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

When we first received this lamp, it was clearly covered in dust, so we returned it. When we received a second one, it looked clean so we installed it. Once we turned the light on, it turns out that our second lamp was covered in dirt also. Now we are stuck with a dirty looking chandelier. I would not advise anyone to purchase this horrible lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the name-brand one
 from Northern California,  Dec 14, 2011

Everyone always compliments me on this drum pendant. It is a replica of the name brand retailer one tat goes for 4x as much money. I have it hanging over my bed int eh master bedroom, and the scale and size are just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets all my expectations
 from wichita ks,  Nov 17, 2011

I used this in a model home and have duplicated it since. The double tier makes this a great dining room light, though not bright enough for task lighting. You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressive with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity and adjustable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

Love this light - adjustable height given different rods provided. Using it in the living room on the shortest rod supplied, and it works great. The cloth shade has some imperfections close up, but for the price, it's still a great product. Much lower cost than Restoration Hardware (even on sale) which has a similar style light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for money, some of the cloth material might need to be reglued to the frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just curious...
 from Delaware,  Jul 9, 2011

I am curious...in the picture, it looks like there may be a bottom cover that prevents you from looking up into the light bulbs inside this chandelier. I hung mine up in my foyer and it looks great...except from the view directly below it. I did not recieve a cover for the bottom and was just curious if anyone else did. Otherwise, I am very happy with the price and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chanelier Had Issues
 from Palos Verdes, Califorina,  Jun 28, 2011

Chandelier arrived slightly tweaked; consequently the two shades were not perfectly aligned with one another. This wasnÂ’t noticeable until after it was hung and it appeared to be hanging a little off center. I believe this to be a manufacture issue, not a result of shipping or packing. Also there were signs of dirt and the shades had slight stress damage to them which was only apparent when the light was turned on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair at best
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chandelier
 from MA,  Jun 20, 2011

This chandelier is perfect for a high ceiling foyer! Great price. Great look - overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, but ours had a defect
 from Twinsburg, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2011

I had been looking for a light fixture for our dining room for quite some time and I was so excited when I found this one, especially for the great price. Shipping was fast, however upon installation we discover that one of the metal 'arms' of the fixture had been bent, which caused the top shade to be unlevel. We are returning this fixture and giving the single-shade fixture a try.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? shade was off-white...one description on Overstock stated white and below it stated off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? poor, manufacturer defect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a BIG fixture when you open the giant box- but don't be frightened, it actually looks great in a small space, if you have a somewhat high ceiling. It's well made, modern, contemporary and sturdy. It's a good value and looks high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Used this to replace an old 70's foyer light fixture. The size and scale are perfect. Has held up well over time. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 May 26, 2015

People think it came from Restoration Hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 May 13, 2015

this was my best purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This drum light is 5 stars!
 from Pasco, WA,  Aug 30, 2014

I love this light! It is priced right and looks great over my breakfast table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought