Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product NOT the dimensions Advertised
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Feb 12, 2010

Haven't completed assembling the product yet. It is quite weird; you have to assemble this entire fixture, including doing some minor wiring! You'll need a screw driver, wire cutters, hex wrench, etc. I'd say the light looks great, but it is a monster to put together. But my other MAIN concern is the light is NOT the dimensions advertised, which is one of the main reasons why I returned another light and ordered this one instead. It's NOT 24" wide, which is what I wanted. It MAY be 18" wide at the longest point. And it's more like 16" high. For a large dining room with 10' ceilings, I wanted something more grand and large; this light looks good, but it NOT the size I needed it to be. Overall, disappointed in the fixture and frustrated with Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier but labor intensive
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 26, 2010

There aren't really any directions with this chandlelier- just an simply illustrated diagram of how it should go together. It doesn't tell you that you have to remove the bottom of the light to wire the arms together, for example. However, for the price, this is a very pretty lighting fixture. I love the simple sophistication it gives my cottage/farmhouse dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandilier
 from Chicago,  Jun 30, 2009

This is a great chandelier for the price. Looks more expensive than what we paid. It is made with REAL crystals that sparkle in the right light. It is somewhat cumbersome to put together so of you don't have the patience, this is not the lighting fixture for you. In addition the threaded post that came with the fixture was too short so we had to purchase a longer one (for $3). Thank goodness for handy hubby. Nonetheless, you will not be disappointed with this chandelier. Wish I had room for another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2012

This chandelier looks great in our dining room. It looks exactly like the picture. I had been shopping for a crystal chandelier for a little while and every other one I was looking at was much more expensive. I was a little worried that the low price would be reflected in the quality of the appearance of the chandelier but was pleasantly surprised that it looked very similar to fixtures I had seen at twice the price. Putting it together was a little bit of work but I wouldn't say it was difficult, just tedious. Looking at the online picture for crystal placement is a big help as other reviewers have noted. Overall we are very happy with the product, delivery, and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Orleans 5 light Chandelier
 from New York,  Aug 16, 2011

I used this chandelier in y daughter's room. It was ver reasonably priced and has a lot of crystals. It ia a bit complicated and time consuming to put together but well worth it. The instructions are very poor. We LOVE the finished product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier for the price
 from Portland OR,  Jan 14, 2012

We love our new Chandelier, It came on time and nothing was damaged. the crystals where beautiful no chips. the set up was not bad, for people saying the direction our liking, well it is but really it is not to hard to figure out at all! it's pretty self explanatory, I have never put one of these together and my husband and I did it without any problems.Just lay out all the crystals like sizes and study the picture, start from the bottom and work you way up. we where surprised on how much like it gives off and the way crystals catch the light is beautiful. you will not be disappointed! and if you are might be a snob :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What instructions?
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful chandelier, completely lacking in instructions. We purchased this chandelier to replace our outdated foyer one. It does the job, but I wish the chain were a little longer and the links between the crystals weren't so flimsy (or ugly). But onto why I'm writing this review - to help others in assembling this product! The crystal chains and crystals are the most confusing part of assembly. You have to go off the Overstock photo (not included in packaging). In short: there are three crystal chain lengths and two types of crystals (five have two links to a large crystal, while the 40000 others have only one link). Lay out and organize the crystals, and then arrange the arms. Then find the little flower crystals on the arms that have two holes each. The chains go into these holes, looping from one arm to the other. The longest chains go on the bottom, medium-length chains in the middle, and short chains on top. Hang the double-linked crystals from the middle part of the chandelier in the hooks behind the flowers. Then hang the single-linked crystals everywhere else: in the middle of the long and medium-length chains, from the sconces around the lights, from some of the tiny holds in the arms, etc. Note that not all the holes in the arms will have a crystal. And then VOILA! You've got a beautiful, gleaming chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

The Chandelier is beautiful. The crystals pick up color beautifully. The overall look is very nice. The metal clamps connecting everything are a little cheap looking, but great item for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a little cheap but looks good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Chandelier !
 from Southern California,  Aug 3, 2011

Put all the same size crystals together before hanging....it will be easy !!! It looks so pretty hanging in my dining room. Just what I was looking for, and what a great price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from dallas, ga,  Jul 26, 2011

I love it. I put it in my dining room. We did have an electrician put it in, but it's only because we had one coming out for another project. It looks great in the dining room - classic, simple with a little bling.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Omaha, NE,  May 16, 2011

Beautiful chandelier, good price, arrived on time and looks great in our masterbedroom. Just a little time consuming to put together but well worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous!!!
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 16, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's nursery and it exceeded my expectations! I did not put it together, but the electrician was making quick work of it! The crystals are of a very high quality and the whole thing sparkles! I am so glad I spent the extra money and went with this versus one with acrylic crystals, you really can tell the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snookie
 Aug 14, 2015

This chandelier has added just the right touch of bling I was striving for in my new dining room. Very nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier is incredibly beautiful. It looks almost transparent. The silver finish, not usually expected in a chandelier, is amazing, it adds to that effect of transparency and the crystals are real and also work towards the ethereal effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Will be a great complement to our renovated vintage bathroom with chrome fixtures and vanity lights!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

beautiful light! assembly is a little tricky and can take some time but it is worth it - looks like a MUCH more expensive chandelier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 8, 2015

I had an electrician install it, and I put the crystals up. It took probably 2 hours. As always, these light fixtures come with awful instructions. I used the picture on the website to help me and it wasn't too hard. It's gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 29, 2015

I love this fixture but did not love putting it together. They directions are not easy to follow but it is exactly what I wanted and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This hangs in my bedroom & really sets of the elegance factor. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Apr 22, 2015

Beautiful! Modern yet gives a romantic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought