Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive
 from NY,  Feb 26, 2012

I purchased the heater to offset the cost of heating the home via gas, turns out it is now my primary source of heat along with another on the main floor and 2 small space heaters we picked up. My bills are not just cut in half since now the gas is only used for cooking,bathing and the dryer the bill is almost non existent as compared to a few years prior to owing this life saver. Just a tip I installed curtains by the doorways so as to avoid the drafts and keep the heat contained. 2 of these heaters and 2 space heaters are the backbone of our heating and we are more than comfortable in the house which is 2800 Sq. ft split level. If we purchase another it would be possibly for the basement where the home gym is but it would mainly be a backup to either of the two main heaters even though the entire family uses the gym it would still no get as much use as the others. To give you a better idea my electric bill is aprox 160 to 180 and the gas bill is roughly 65 to 95 and this is during the winter months. I figured i would throw a dollar figure to give a better idea of just how good they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is betond belief, saves me so much money on heating bill National Grid does not get as much as before
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet efficient heater
 from Chicago,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a quiet heater that warms a large room. We put it in the corner of our cathedral ceiling living room. Within 20 minutes the entire room was warm. It didn't bother the dogs. Hubby turned it on the first time without reading the included manual. Without realizing it he had programmed it and now it turns when the room meets the correct temperature. We couldn't believe how simple it was to program. The remote is really small, We haven't needed to use it yet. We are considering ordering another, just waiting to see the electric bill first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unit.
 from Pembroke, N.C.,  Jan 24, 2012

I purchased this unit to augment our heating for my home . I have not received a new electrical bill yet to compare cost ,but as far as heating ability I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as indicated on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The heater is very good quality, and easy to operate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was spot on. I am impressed with overstock.com and their products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had this product previously but sold it to a friend and later realized that I wished I would have kept it. I found this product again on OS which i purchased. The new one has been just as good as the last and you can be sure that I will not be selling it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noisy, slow heating
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 14, 2012

It is a good price for the heater of this capacity. However, it is "on" all the time to keep our 850 sq. feet house at 68 degrees. You have to have all doors wide open to get rooms warmed up (bathroom included). And it is too noisy for something to be on all the time. I hope it is as efficient as promised (didn't get my first bill yet), but by the look of it electric meter runs lot slower then when our air-blow heating system is on (runs like carousel then). So, I am hopeful for the bill to be lot lower then the last year. Our 600 sq. f MIL is also on the same heater and it was reported to me that it keeps it pretty toasty warm. I like a warm house before getting out of bed so, I have to substitute this heater with our air-blow one to get house warmed up faster. I would recommend it as an inexpensive substitute to more expensive systems, but I would keep looking for something lot quieter, like baseboard heater type, if you are sensitive about the noise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater
 from ny,  Nov 11, 2011

has 4 programable settings day and weekend settings toasty warm very nice happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Washington,  Oct 26, 2012

I sent the first one back because it didn't work. This one shuts off at random and has numbers/letters popl up that aren't anywhere on the list of reasons. It wants hoops jumped through that vary with the wind to turn back on. I hate this heater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Yelm, Wa,  Oct 16, 2012

I don't like the noise it makes. Fan is on way long after the unit is cool. As far as money and energy consumption is concerned, I have not had it long enough to find out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. makes an annoying sound when operating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Stroudsburg PA,  Mar 1, 2012

very efficient but a bit noisy,it does the job though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked for the purchased purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Heater
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2014

I have used this heater for about a month now. My furnace is no longer working so I wanted to try Infrared heaters to see if they would work sufficiently. I previously bought a different brand and this New Comfort heater works better. My only complaint would be that it is a bit noisy but i can deal with that. I am considering buying another one of these because I can leave these heaters on and leave the house and know they are safe. My other brand says not to leave it on unattended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats very well!
 from North Dakota,  Oct 19, 2013

I use the heater in my office area because it is always cold and our house is old and drafty. The heater works very well and efficiently. It is programmable so it will turn on and off at certain times of the day, the temperature settings are also programmable. I have an older infared heater and this model is much nicer, it warms the room much more quickly. I like that it has 3 settings so you can control how quickly the room will heat up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job
 from Kern County Mountains, California,  Nov 30, 2012

After looking for a while at these heaters I picked this one because of the programing feature. I was planning a trip and leaving my cats home, I liked the option of it turning it self up and down at different times of the day. I don't have to worry about the furnace runny while I'm not home and know my cats won't be cold while I'm away. I haven't had it long enough to see the difference in my heating bill but I am not using my propane furnace except to do a quick heat up on cold mornings. Once I get the temp up to 70 this heater maintains a comfortable temp all day long. I programed it to turn down the heat to 58 at night then back up to 68 in the morning. I can't wait to see the savings in my heating bill this winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. s far good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comfort Heater
 from Illinois,  Nov 24, 2012

The only problem I had with this was the fan didn't turn on and it would error out. I had to take the back off and nudge the squirrel cage over slightly. It had moved over to one side and was binding up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, other than the whirring noise the motor/ fan makes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top