Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from WI,  Nov 18, 2010

I am able to heat an 800 sq foot room without any issues at all. (20 degrees outside in a fairly drafty house) Produces a lot of heat and it doesn't dry out the air like conventional ceramic heaters. To the person unable to heat 400 sq ft... there are three energy setting modes. Try turning it on high. To all the people that cry about the noise... there are instructions that tell / show you how to lubricate the fan. I have had mine for 1 month, and have had to lubricate (with WD40) it once. Once lubricated, it works great. Don't let the low reviews turn you away from this product. If you actually read the instructions, it will work very well for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This heater saved me money
 from Murray,  Feb 11, 2010

I purchased a new comfort heater for my store that is 2800 sq ft because the heating bill was so outrageous last month. I put this heater in there and set it to 72 degrees and turned the main store heater down to 50. I set this heater to come on at 6 a.m. so that when i got there at 9 the store would be warm and just as i wanted it. The next day when i got there I was surprised how the store was heated and felt great. It only costs me about 70 cents a day to run the heater and so I am excited to see how low my heating bill is going to be this month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new confort es 1000 heater
 from richmondville ny,  Sep 21, 2010

this heater prefoms poor, strugles to heat less than 400sq ft and maintan at 67when the temp is in the low 40s and no wind

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot
 from ky,  Nov 21, 2011

i own an old house and bought this for the 2nd floor because it get colder up there, well it keeps the upstairs warm just on enery saver, and i have not seen a jump in my electric bill which i have seen with other heaters that i have purchased - worth the money and it will definately pay for itself - would purchase again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater performs really well
 from Elba, Al,  Nov 10, 2011

Heater does an excellent job of heating our den. The den is surrounded on three sides by windows and has been difficult for our central heat unit to heat properly. I simply shut off the vents to the den and turned the heater and it works great. Only complaint is that it is a little noisy, especially on high heat mode. I am having a code of '02' flash and don't have an owners manual to see what the problem might be. How can I get one???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does everything it was supposed to do and my wife and I love it. Only problem is that the fan is a little noisy, especially on high head mode. I am trying to find an owners manual to see about lubing , etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on, except for noise factor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Heater
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 20, 2011

We have a 3,800 Sq. Ft. Home (finished space), and we have 5 electric Infrared Heaters. I like the feel of the heat, and please note that you MUST have humidity in the air for this type of heating to work. It actually heats the moisture in the air. If you are also using your central air furnace or fireplace, these items dry out your air too much and an Infrared Electric Heater will not work well ! ! ! ! If you are going to use Infrared Heating, you really need to also use a humidifier. This unit has quite a few settings to allow you to program it when to come on. Plus you can set it to an exact temperature and it will cycle on and off as needed. I strongly recommend buying the extended warranty on ANY Infrared Heater. We have 5 heaters from a total of 3 different manufacturers, and have had to rely on the warranty twice on two different models. Note that this item so far after one season (fall/winter of 2010/2011) has worked well and has not had to be repaired. Others had to be returned because they failed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed, and it works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater
 from leitchfield, ky,  Feb 15, 2011

the heater does a great job keeping our room warm and toasty. the motor is alittle noisey but not bad. easy to use and set controlls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Dayton, WA,  Jan 15, 2011

Bought it in October 2010, and it did a great job of heating until the fan began to make a lot of noise after about 30 days. I exchanged it for another unit that lasted about 45 days before its fan began to make noise, and it didn't seem to put out as much heat so I just generated an RMA to return that one, too. This unit replaced an oil-filled radiator and a ceramic heater, but it cost me more in electricity than the 1500-watt radiator and the 1500-watt ceramic heater combined. Overall, not a very good choice, and a very poorly-made product. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works!
 from Louisville Ky.,  Dec 25, 2010

I have been looking for a small, electric, space heater that could adaquately heat my basement (about 1200 sq. ft,) for the past 12 months. Most only heat up to 500 sq.ft. This small infrared heater plugs directly into the wall and works like a charm! No gas, firewood, heavy duty extension cords. Just plug it in and off it goes. The programing (temp. timing etc.) takes a little attention but I'm sure that will get easier with practice. Ity's a winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good heater
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 23, 2010

Bought this heater to supplement my gas furnace, to reduce the cost of heating. I have used this heater in my home of approximately 1000 sq. ft, and my furnace has only come on 4 times in the past 3 weeks! It maintains a good temperature, though it did get a noise in the fan now and then. I generally keep my home around 68 degrees, and this was able to keep it there with no problem, cycling on and off. I do have cathedral ceilings throughout also. Worked even better when I cooked and added moisture to the air

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failed Out of Box
 from Holt, MI,  Sep 9, 2010

Looked like a great product, but did not work right out of the box. Warmed up but when fan kicked in, made a horrible screaming sound. I had to shut it down it was so bad. Followed all instructions, tried it two more times, same result. Sending back for replacement. If the replacement I get works I will update my rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lubricating fan
 from Caldwell, TX,  Dec 6, 2010

Ok so I loveeee this heater but I am now having the lubricating fan problem. I have no idea where the instructions are and it needs to be lubricated. I have WD-40 now all I need is for someone to tell me how to lubricate the fan. thanks so much!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from va,  Oct 7, 2010

I just received 2 New Comfort ES 1000 units. I put one up stairs and one down stairs. The first night the one up stairs has a terrible vibration it would wake you up Sounded like fan was ready to come out. I called Overstock next day and they have me aonther one on way. They were very nice. The next night the other one downstairs started making even a worst vibration same area. I've only used them for 2 days. They put out good heat, but way too noisy! I don't recommend the New Comfort ES 1000!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Heat Storm Tradesman 1300
Today $91.50
Compare $103.00
Save 11%
(1)
Bionaire Black Electric Fireplace
Today $172.99
Compare $341.72
Save 49%
(2)
Back to top