Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HEPA works great
 from California,  Nov 7, 2011

About one month in I'm very pleased with the product. O3 works great to eliminate pet odors in a 1500 sf house. Air quaility seems better per my friends with allergies. The unit seems well made--the acrylic box is heavy duty. it has several replaceble/consumable parts--HEPA and prefilter, UV bulb, TiO2 plates. I believe total cost of the parts should be about bucks a set so if they are easy to aquire AND last at least a year or so AND the unit itself is robust and doesn't fail for at least several years it is a 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same--looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean air
 from CT,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a very nice little box I will buy another for my second floor When i get more money. Strong fans that clean the air Works great to get fish dinner smell out of air. I hope i can vacuum the Filter when it gets dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and it cuts down my dusting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helping to resolve a problem
 from transplant to midsouth,  Jul 30, 2012

This year I developed a breathing problem. We also have 3 dogs & their dander which is not helping. The machine has noticeably helped my breathing. The air just feels noticeably cleaner as well as cooler (cooler probably because of the fan of the machine). The noise of the machine varies from almost unnoticeable (on low) to noisy on high. The noise doesn't bother me during the day but would at night. For that reason we keep a different, far smaller extremely quiet machine in our small bedroom. I am very glad to have purchased both a room machine & whole house because this machine is far more powerful and effective I believe than the little machine but it is noisier and larger. I can appreciate a reason for both machines. One thing I love about the machine is it seems to work effectively but does not take up a lot of room and is not bad looking. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the air in the house is noticeably cleaner and in hot weather the house feels cooler
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot Wash filters
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

The clear acrylic got really nasty after about 6 months, have to take it all apart to clean. The filters are not what I would call washable. There is felt the is glued along the sides that falls off when you wash them. The only place you can buy the filters are through Great Vacs for $** each. That is $**. every time you change the filters. If you want the HEPA filter, the charcoal filter and the other filter. Ended up being very expensive "washable" filters. It is also noisy. Does a good job clearning the air but not 3500 square feet. It will work for one or two "open" rooms such as kitchen and family room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air cleaner
 from Gadsden, Al,  Nov 2, 2011

Saved money on filters for old machine. My stuffy nose cleared up the first day. I love that the filters are washable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualith
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new comfort CA300
 from Michigan,  Oct 3, 2012

The thing vibrated and sounded like a jet plane it was so loud. The ionizer light didn't work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awfull The thing sounded like a jet plane and vibrated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was smaller that I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but...................
 from ga,  Mar 15, 2014

It works great but the UV bulb is already blown and have only had it since 8/2013

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does it purify? I have no idea
 from ny,  Oct 9, 2013

I've been using this maybe for awhile now. Runs fine looks interesting, BUT can't seei difference in the air quality. I will say that when the ionizer is on eliminates odors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where do I go for parts?
 from WI,  Oct 2, 2013

The product seems to work well at removing odors. Again, my primary concern is there is now instructions for replacement parts? There is nothing in the materials that come with the product and nothing available online.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EFFECTIVE
 from Birmingham, Al,  Aug 19, 2013

NOT EFFECTIVE AT ALL, CAN NOT EVEN TELL IT IS BEING USED. A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Cocington Georgia,  Aug 6, 2013

Have already recommended to family. Plugged in turned on and within 12 hours the whole house was smelling better. Within 24 hours all pet smells were gone. My house is 1300 sqft. Buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier for the office
 from Voorheesville, New York,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this item to be used in the office where I work. We have 14 people in this office and everyone is happy with this purifier. It has solved our poor air quality issure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Mar 1, 2013

THE FIRST ONE I RECEIVED WOULDN'T POWER ON. I CALLED OVERSTOCK AND IMMEDIATELY WAS SHIPPED A NEW ONE....WITHOUT HASSLE.......VERY PLEASE WITH THE WAY IT WAS HANDLED......I'VE HAD THE PURIFER FOR SEVERAL DAYS NOW AND CAN'T EXPRESS ENOUGH HOW PLEASED I AM WITH IT.....NOTICED A DIFFERENCE OF LESS DUST SETTLING ON THE FURNITURE......TELLING ME THE AIR IS CLEAN......IF YOU WANT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR A CLEANER HOME THIS IS THE PRODUCT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS STATED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL PUT TOGETHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY PERCISE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet but clean
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 16, 2013

We replaced an older HEPA air cleaner with this one. It is quieter and does a better job. The only thing we don't like is that it has a light when on, and we use it in our bedroom. We were able to cover the clear side panels without hindering air flow, so it works fine for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, is very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't yet made a decision
 from West Virginia,  Jan 29, 2013

When we turned it on it had a peculiar smell. As the days have went on, the smell has become better. It is not clear what caused the smell. It does seem to make the house smell fresher but it is a little to early for me to give a full review of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems good but is hard to tell at this point due to construction going on at home
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Little Unit
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Does a great job of circulating the downstairs air in my house. Has significantly improved my allergies. I would probably keep the ozone at minimum not only for health reasons, but it has a distinctive odor that can take some getting used to. However, if the smell you are dealing with is worse than the ozone then by all means crank it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product does an excellent job cleaning the air...improved my allergies a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate. It actually is cooler looking in person I think.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comfort CA3000 Air Purifier
 from Lawson, MO,  Sep 29, 2012

We had an air purifier similar to this one but it cost us twice as much and only lasted three years. This unit has been great in ridding our house of cat odor and making it smell fresh. We love it and have recommended it to our family and friends. Would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - removes most odors from the whole house. We have cats so this has been great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 'cleaning' the air
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I purchased this item to help remove odors due to older carpeting in a bedroom. It was a pleasant surprise to find out this unit can handle much larger spaces. It is also nice to have the option of the filter running separate to the ionizer. There is a good chance I'll purchase another for a second home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purifier and Ionizer are very effective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay..I was expecting better I guess
 from PA,  Jul 10, 2012

I'm not sure if I would buy again. It doesn't really seem to do a whole lot. It does take some odors away for a little while. It doesn't help with the dust issue, but thats not what I really got it for. I already have an air cleaner that does really well in that department. I wanted it more for odors. Like I said...I'm not real sure I'm sold on it yet. Havent seen that much of difference to warrant the price paid for it. Will let you know after I've had it for a couple more months. I've had it for 2 months so far...so... we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cord on the purifier can be taken off for storage, but when it's plugged in the cord doesn't alway connect right and you have to jiggle it to get it to come on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Powerful
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a great little air purifier. I have it in my bedroom and it seems to help with my allergies and allows me to sleep better at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top