Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HEPA works great
 from California,  Nov 7, 2011

About one month in I'm very pleased with the product. O3 works great to eliminate pet odors in a 1500 sf house. Air quaility seems better per my friends with allergies. The unit seems well made--the acrylic box is heavy duty. it has several replaceble/consumable parts--HEPA and prefilter, UV bulb, TiO2 plates. I believe total cost of the parts should be about bucks a set so if they are easy to aquire AND last at least a year or so AND the unit itself is robust and doesn't fail for at least several years it is a 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same--looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean air
 from CT,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a very nice little box I will buy another for my second floor When i get more money. Strong fans that clean the air Works great to get fish dinner smell out of air. I hope i can vacuum the Filter when it gets dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and it cuts down my dusting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helping to resolve a problem
 from transplant to midsouth,  Jul 30, 2012

This year I developed a breathing problem. We also have 3 dogs & their dander which is not helping. The machine has noticeably helped my breathing. The air just feels noticeably cleaner as well as cooler (cooler probably because of the fan of the machine). The noise of the machine varies from almost unnoticeable (on low) to noisy on high. The noise doesn't bother me during the day but would at night. For that reason we keep a different, far smaller extremely quiet machine in our small bedroom. I am very glad to have purchased both a room machine & whole house because this machine is far more powerful and effective I believe than the little machine but it is noisier and larger. I can appreciate a reason for both machines. One thing I love about the machine is it seems to work effectively but does not take up a lot of room and is not bad looking. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the air in the house is noticeably cleaner and in hot weather the house feels cooler
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot Wash filters
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

The clear acrylic got really nasty after about 6 months, have to take it all apart to clean. The filters are not what I would call washable. There is felt the is glued along the sides that falls off when you wash them. The only place you can buy the filters are through Great Vacs for $** each. That is $**. every time you change the filters. If you want the HEPA filter, the charcoal filter and the other filter. Ended up being very expensive "washable" filters. It is also noisy. Does a good job clearning the air but not 3500 square feet. It will work for one or two "open" rooms such as kitchen and family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air cleaner
 from Gadsden, Al,  Nov 2, 2011

Saved money on filters for old machine. My stuffy nose cleared up the first day. I love that the filters are washable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualith
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Cocington Georgia,  Aug 6, 2013

Have already recommended to family. Plugged in turned on and within 12 hours the whole house was smelling better. Within 24 hours all pet smells were gone. My house is 1300 sqft. Buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new comfort CA300
 from Michigan,  Oct 3, 2012

The thing vibrated and sounded like a jet plane it was so loud. The ionizer light didn't work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awfull The thing sounded like a jet plane and vibrated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was smaller that I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very efficient and works well. Cleans up odors and sanitizes rooms. With pets there is no odor using this machine. I would recommend it to anyone with pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathing clean air!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 27, 2014

We are ceramics artists and have our studio in the basement. This is also where the cats' litter boxes are, as well as some mold from water damage the previous owner didn't fix. We got this to help manage smells, clay dust, mold, and animal dander. Over the years, we have used different brands and styles of air purifiers and this one is by far the best! It's small, quiet compact, and funky looking. I can now work in my studio without my allergies flaring up! Hooray!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superor product. Amazing value for the money
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Jun 14, 2014

Previously to my purchase of this New Comfort (brand) I had used another brand of indoor purification that required me to own 1 unit for every room of my house. The performance of these old units never ever lived up to promise. Recently I purchased one these New Comfort units. Amazing improvement! I suffer from chronic air-borne tree pollens. Now, the air in my home is surprisingly fresher and I feel better . The build quality of this unit! is I impressive. I totally LOVE the thick acrylic clear case and rock sold analog control knobs. You will not be disappointed with his unit! Exceeded my expectations. Buy one!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Carson City, Nv,  May 16, 2014

Although I am not crazy about the look, product performs as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This air purifier doesn't suck
 from Kenosha, WI,  May 15, 2014

I was having a problem with pet dander... bird dander to be specific. I thought that this air purifier was worth a shot due to the reviews. It also looked cool. Haven't been having an issue since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ozone Feature a Plus
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  May 13, 2014

I was so impressed with my first purchase that I bought another a few months later. The great part of this purifier is its "Ozone" setting. After cooking a meal with heavy garlic, all one needs to do is hit the "Ozone" setting, and the day's cooking will be cleared out by bedtime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but...................
 from ga,  Mar 15, 2014

It works great but the UV bulb is already blown and have only had it since 8/2013

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does it purify? I have no idea
 from ny,  Oct 9, 2013

I've been using this maybe for awhile now. Runs fine looks interesting, BUT can't seei difference in the air quality. I will say that when the ionizer is on eliminates odors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where do I go for parts?
 from WI,  Oct 2, 2013

The product seems to work well at removing odors. Again, my primary concern is there is now instructions for replacement parts? There is nothing in the materials that come with the product and nothing available online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EFFECTIVE
 from Birmingham, Al,  Aug 19, 2013

NOT EFFECTIVE AT ALL, CAN NOT EVEN TELL IT IS BEING USED. A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier for the office
 from Voorheesville, New York,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this item to be used in the office where I work. We have 14 people in this office and everyone is happy with this purifier. It has solved our poor air quality issure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Mar 1, 2013

THE FIRST ONE I RECEIVED WOULDN'T POWER ON. I CALLED OVERSTOCK AND IMMEDIATELY WAS SHIPPED A NEW ONE....WITHOUT HASSLE.......VERY PLEASE WITH THE WAY IT WAS HANDLED......I'VE HAD THE PURIFER FOR SEVERAL DAYS NOW AND CAN'T EXPRESS ENOUGH HOW PLEASED I AM WITH IT.....NOTICED A DIFFERENCE OF LESS DUST SETTLING ON THE FURNITURE......TELLING ME THE AIR IS CLEAN......IF YOU WANT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR A CLEANER HOME THIS IS THE PRODUCT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS STATED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL PUT TOGETHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY PERCISE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet but clean
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 16, 2013

We replaced an older HEPA air cleaner with this one. It is quieter and does a better job. The only thing we don't like is that it has a light when on, and we use it in our bedroom. We were able to cover the clear side panels without hindering air flow, so it works fine for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, is very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought