Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted.
 from Beaufort, SC,  Jul 10, 2012

I looked for a long time to find a window treatment to put in front of my sliding glass doors. These sliding panels are a perfect fit. We were missing some screws for installation which was a bit frustrating and the tracks weren't as easy to put up as it seemed. I wish there was a slide stop included as we usually just partially open the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a true match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric seems flimsy but I do like the sheerness to allow light in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 9, 2013

I needed something to cover my patio door, these serve purpose and are fairly simple to install. cutting them to size can be tricky tho. I recommend measuring and cutting them before you hang them. sliding aspect doesnt always function well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen-look shades
 from los angeles,  Jul 8, 2013

my son and i opted to hang the shades from the ceiling this time (previous overstock sliding shades purchased were wall hung), the effect is dramatic, ups the quality-look of the window treatment, and my cats do not bother! another bonus for using the ceiling option is that no need to trim the shades. i love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i expected for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look, a couple of engineering misses
 from Oakville, ON,  Apr 2, 2013

These shades are stunning once they are up on the wall. They look more beautiful in the daylight. A bit bland at night-time. If I could alter them in some way, I'd attach a rod to the sliders so that I don't have to pull on the shade itself to open and close them. I'd also alter the metal edges at the bottom because they clang together when someone walks by and creates even the slightest draft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what we expected in terms of colour. Beautiful shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels are lovely and all the parts and pieces are durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly has described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light filtering
 from Riverside, California,  Sep 4, 2014

The fabric is a natural looking, loose weave, slubby linen that beautifully diffuses the outdoor light on my big sliding door wall. I can still see out and enjoy the view, but it is more private than a bare slider door. The top where the hardware works should be hidden with a valance or cornice because it looks too utilitarian, but that is easy to do. I really love these. The color is sophisticated and looks great. A little hard to figure out how they work at first, but once done, they are easy to put up. I have mine ceiling mounted and they work well there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too lightweight
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Lightweight fabric; hangs crooked even though it's weighed down by metal finishing rod.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sheer
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

If you are looking for something relatively sheer, this would work. I originally wanted something less sheer but it works in my space because I don't have neighbors that I need to block out. They will not darken your room much. Pretty and adds nice texture to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought that it would be like
 from Kansas city, Mo,  Aug 16, 2013

The panels were cheap looking and wasn't what I expected the to be like. You have to cut them the length that you need. Maybe if it came with a valance It wouldn't of looked so bad up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Rail Sliding Panel
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 9, 2013

I returned this product because it was thinner material than I expected. Was too small for our area also but that was my fault.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter weight than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top