For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great addition to other coffee machines
 from Lakewood, Wa,  Apr 16, 2013

The machine is fast, easy to use and makes good coffee. I use it mainly in the evening for low caffeine drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on excellent product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2013

Been eyeing these for a while, and lucky enough to catch this one on sale. Very compact & portable (fits in a backpack), love the design and ease of clean up compared to manual espresso makers. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time is the charm
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

First unit did not work and overstock immediately replaced it no questions or hassle. Second unit works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine.
 from Wakefield, MA,  Jan 7, 2013

I love this little machine! It functions perfectly, is easy to clean and it makes great coffee. I use it every day. I was wary of getting a refurbished machine but I bought the warrantee and even with that cost it was much less expensive than elsewhere. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from iowa,  May 28, 2014

Looks great. Works great. Easy to use and clean. Best of all it is very fast

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the coffee-making tool kit
 from Western NC,  Apr 27, 2014

First, I must be pleased with the Pixie, because after having it for two weeks, I ordered another! First, it's tiny. Even in our crowded kitchen, we found a place for it without stealing too much counter space. Second: It's fast. Really fast. Turn-on to blank shot to drinkable shot in less than two minutes; not that I time it. If you're new to espresso, this lets you have something beyond brewed coffee without huge expense, and without the disappointment of the swill you get from a $XX big-box "espresso/capuccino" maker. Is the espresso as good as from a high dollar machine with fresh-ground coffee? No. But it's good, it's consistent, and there are a huge variety of Nespresso and Nespresso-compatible capsules out there for it. It lets me add a shot to my morning or evening coffee quickly and relatively inexpensively. The second machine is for the office for the same purpose. There are discussions about compatibility with third-party capsules. I have had no issues with this with the first machine. The supplier in question is working on a fix for their whole line, and the other suppliers I asked have not had issues, but YMMV. Overall, I'm very pleased with this little gem of a machine and with the service provided by Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso in an instant, cute machine, love it.
 from Greater Boston Area,  Nov 20, 2013

Love this machine, use it often, friends go crazy over the drinks, really terrific.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Powerhouse
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

The Pixie is great. It makes me smile at how easy it is to use. The average price at around $0.65 per cup isn't bad compared to other machines out there. I wish I had known that there would not be any capsules included with the machine. I would have ordered some. It was a tease to get the machine and have to wait several more days to use it the first time until I got some capsules shipped. Thankful for the Nespresso Boutique in Chicago's Bloomingdale's. I'll be stopping by there to get them from this point on. Glad I took the plunge to get this great product and an Overstock great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top