Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Nebraska,  Nov 6, 2012

I had a chance to use a Nespresso machine while travelling in Belgium last summer. Seems like everyone in Europe has one! I was excited to have one, but did not want to pay full price. My refurbished model from Overstock works perfectly. I was familiar with some of the water dripping habits of the nespresso machine, so I do not see this as a problem. I just keep a little shot glass under the spout like my European friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Delicious
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought a refurbished unit and save a lot of money, it looked brand new too! The Nespresso pods make the best coffee. I have also used Bicafe pods, they are not quite as good, and also the refillable capsules, which are my least favorite but are most economical.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Phoenix,  Mar 6, 2013

My first transaction with Overstock. Everything was perfect, from ease of transaction, to prompt delivery and quality of product. Highly recommend this product and Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nespresso Refurbished Machine
 from Nashville,  Feb 20, 2013

I have had the machine for about 3 weeks. It arrived in a timely manner and appeared brand new. Documentation was included. It is very easy to use and quick. I have been very pleased with the quality and ease of making espresso. The machine is small, not taking up too much room on the counter. The initial setting for the espresso was for a single shot, about 1.5oz. but it is adjustable to make a double shot and fill the espresso cup. It is a simple machine with just two buttons, one for espresso and one for lungo. Parts are easy to clean. The cost savings of the refurbished machine on Overstock were great, of course you don't get any coffee with it buying this way, but the Nespresso club offers good introductory deals so you still come out ahead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished and perfect
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

Nespresso Citiz refurbished was delivered and works perfectly. A great savings and a great product. I use it multiple times a day--- and Nespresso Club is perfect way to buy the coffee. 5-star happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes good espresso!
 from phoenix,az,  Oct 2, 2012

Hesistant to buy refurfished but i took the chance. I'm not dissappointed. My husband uses this at his office and loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!
 from San Francisco,  Jul 18, 2012

We've had this machine about a month. I was unsure about ordering a refurbished machine but it has been great. It is like new. You don't get a fancy book or sample capsules, but the savings more than make up for it. I've been researching and wanting to buy one of these machines for awhile and I'm glad I did. The espresso is great and it's been an awesome addition to our morning routine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as descriped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Good...for the first six months
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 28, 2014

Careful with purchasing refurbished Nespresso. There is a six month warranty for repair and mine failed on month seven. Repair cost through Nespresso is greater than the purchase price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Value
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 3, 2014

Machine works great and came well packaged. Had a coupon so i was able to add the extended warranty to the refurbished product which gave me great peace of mind. Works well, easy to clean, one of the better espresso machines around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
WILL NEVER PURCHASE REFURBISHED
 from Manchester, WA,  Aug 28, 2013

Have a Breville for our main home and a drip coffee maker for our 2nd. Missed the rich taste of espresso in my americanos, so decided to order something less expensive for our 2nd home. After much research, decided on a Nespresso. Was apprehensive about ordering a refurbished item, but read all the positive reviews on Overstock. And truly, I was excited about the significant savings while still obtaining a rich tasting americano. That did not occur ... TWICE! Unpackaged my refurbished Nespresso Citiz, got it all set up and TA DA ... no water coming through. Troubleshooted with Nespresso direct for 20 minutes to no avail. They said it was because of an air bubble that needed to be pushed through. Contacted Overstock and they rushed another one out to me. Equally excited this time because the last time had to be a fluke and THE SAME THING OCCURRED! Went through all the troubleshooting techniques that I had gone through with Nespresso Customer Service, but nothing. Contacted Overstock again, but this time I'm just returning it. Will purchase new and need to since I was idiot enough to purchase 100 capsules through Nespresso! The only reason this is getting 1 star (well, because you can't give 0!) is because Overstock Customer Service has been great. I have never purchased an item refurbished in the past and will never do so in the future. Please think twice before doing so!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works wonderfully
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

Bought this for my mother as a birthday present. Super easy to use, looks great and makes the best espresso ever, my mother is from italy so very fussy about her coffee. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears brand new, works well, the best coffee ever, simnple to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money CAN buy happiness
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

My old roommate had the Essenza and it was thanks to her that I fell in love with Nespresso. Just moved into a new place and my moving in gift to myself was a Nespresso machine of my own -- thanks to Overstock, I'm pretty sure I spent the exact amount on this model that she did on hers for a way better model. It easily allows to switch from a small espresso cup to a large mug for lattes, etc. My life has just been simplified and I'm sure my wallet will soon begin to thank me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition -- I'll confidently continue to purchase refurbished items from Overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Convenient, good coffee
 from San Jose, Ca,  Jan 1, 2013

It takes about 2 minutes to warm up the machine, then it will brew hot coffee. Good product and great choices of coffees. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this refurb machine purchase
 from Michigan,  Dec 15, 2012

I was a bit nervous to purchase a refurbished unit, but I knew that this would be a secondary coffee machine for me, not used every day (I have drip coffee daily). It has worked well, I've used it about 10 times. The shell on the top of the unit is uneven down the center seam - I suspect that is why it had been returned to become a refurbished unit. The unevenness is just cosmetic and does not affect the function. Overall I'm happy with this unit and would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was awesome for 1 week, then CRAP!
 from Gulf Coast of Mississippi,  Oct 23, 2012

I can't believe I'm out 189 dollars. This is a piece of crap. It worked for one week and then just started to spill water all over the counter. I'm hoping they will take it back and give me back the money. I'm sticking with my french press, simple is good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little leary about ordering something that was refurbished, but I thought "What the hell". Never again. Does not work, just spills water all over the counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the not working thing, the description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nespresso Black Citiz
 from fresno, Ca,  Jul 10, 2012

Product was as advertised, works great, looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top