Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No time wasted
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

I'm most impressed with the speed in which the kettle gets to a boil. From the moment I decide I want some tea it takes about 5 minutes to have the water boiled, tea steeped, and ready to drink. It also looks good on my countertop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little grayer than the blue you see in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China - Not USA
 from Freehold, NJ,  Nov 23, 2012

I was super excited to order an electric tea kettle that was clearly marked as "Made in USA" in the product description. A few days after ordering, my tea kettle arrived. I couldn't wait to use it and then my boyfriend saw on the box that it says "Made in China." Very disappointed with the false advertisement and the frustrations of having to mail it back, and continue my search to find products only made in the USA.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description says "Made in USA" - Box says "Made in China"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Electric Kettle
 Apr 26, 2012

This is a great electric kettle with just one exception... I think it smells funny when it heats my water but maybe that's just me. I bought this to keep in my office at work. It does the job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Good
The heating element burned out on two Nesco WK-64
 from Boise Idaho,  Nov 22, 2013

The heating element burned out on the first kettle in 2 months. The heating element on the second replacement kettle burned out in 5 months.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Looks good but lid is unsafe
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 20, 2013

From picture it looks good but it is made out of cheap plastic. The light effect is nice. Water heats up quickly. The only reason I returned the product because the lid spontaneously opens up when the water boils making it too dangerous to handle. The lid is not supposed to open during operation. I would not recommend it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Plastic taste in water, NOT MADE IN USA
 from CA, Beverly Hills,  Mar 8, 2014

Plastic taste in water, NOT MADE IN USA. Returned after 3 days for also leaking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Electric Kettle looks great!
 from Steamboat Springs, Co,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought this kettle for my son who drinks a lot of tea. I have a different brand kettle and mine is clear glass. I selected this kettle on purpose, because it will not show hard water stains. Obviously you still should clean it regularly, but it looks a lot better than my old clear pot. Heats the water quickly, looks great, awesome price. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Kettle Ever!
 from Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

This has got to be one of the best kettles out there. It boils water very fast and its easy to clean. It turns itself off when its ready and it takes up very little space. I have not had any issue as of yet and the wife uses it 2 to 3 times a day with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot water in a Jiffy
 from Garland, Tx,  Mar 9, 2013

Well made, sturdy cord and base plus looks great. The on/off switch is odd-- without words: To turn ON, FLIP lever to "O" symbol on top and to turn OFF, FLIP lever to the "-" symbol below the "O". Nice pop up lid on top that stays up (spring load I guess) for easy pouring until you press it down to close it-- is metal, with the body of the kettle in thick plastic resin material. So nice to have on the ready.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly great...really heats water fast and keeps it hot for hours
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Camden, DE,  Feb 26, 2013

I love this kettle! The water boils really quickly, the filter in the spout is an added bonus. My husband likes it for his evening tea. When he likes something, it must be good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

We use this kettle every day, sometimes 2-3 times a day for a month. Works well and has had no problems. We do not keep the water in their long so I cannot tell how long it keeps the water warm. It is attractive on the counter and takes little space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from new jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

I love this product and the color is cool, I use it everyday and the whole family loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle!
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2013

I use this kettle every day and love it. The bubbling blue color is like a little bit of the Northern Lights in my Florida kitchen. It boils water quickly, is very convenient (I can take it off its swivel stand and carry it to the table if I need to) and doesn't take up much room on my counter top. I am pleased....another value from Overstock..thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The kettle is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 17, 2012

This is a handy little appliance to have around. It's great to be able to have boiling water in just a few minutes without having to get out a pot and put it on the stove to boil, or using a bowl in the microwave to boil water. It's also cool watching the blue part of the kettle when the water is in there and begins to move around. It's almost like the hypnotic entertainment you get watching a lava lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well received
 from Boston,  Nov 22, 2012

This was a present, sent to my child in college. It was well received, all the comments are very positive. It is,according to the receiver, a very efficient, fast tool and a very safe one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I can't tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great teakettle!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

I drink lots of tea and this kettle is perfect for all day, every day use! I would recommend it to everyone...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heats water very quickly, good quality kettle!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Nesco Electric Water Kettle is awesome!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

Since returning from my trip to England and drinking tea twice a day via an electric kettle; I had to have one. This Nesco kettle is perfect. It seems to be well made and boils the water very quickly. I decided on this one based on the all the positive reviews from Overstock customers who were nearly 100% satisfied. It's been perfect so far for my daily tea and I leave it on the counter It doesn't take up much space and it looks pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool...
 from The Region,  Aug 29, 2012

We shall see how it holds up, gets daily use, have other Nesco products which are workhorses, so expect this will be as well. Very aesthetically pleasing, delights us with the lava lamp-like coloured bubble display when it's heating water. The ergonomics of it work: easy to pour from, easy to clean. Feels substantially made, but not too heavy for us

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 28, 2012

I wanted a black and stainless look because I always leave my water kettle out where it is handy. This is attractive and it works great. It lights up blue and you can see the water boiling--very cool! The only little problem I had is that the three rubber feet come out if you slide it across the counter top. A little glue took care of that problem. I think this is a nice appliance for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Prescott, Az,  Aug 22, 2012

This is my 4th Electric kettle and I use it all the time for not only tea but also when a recipe requires boiling water.........I love this one in that it is easy to clean and heats and shuts off quickly. I also love the beautifu blue which enhances my kitchen decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top