Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING Electric Pressure Cooker!!!
 from KY,  Jan 9, 2012

The speed and taste of food cooked in the Nesco electric pressure cooker is amazing! Easy to use Food tastes great. I did not grow up around pressure cookers and while working at a restaurant, a lid exploded off of one of them and I've been scared of them ever since. I saw some cooking shows using the electric pressure cookers and was in LOVE with the idea that I could cook a 30-60 minute meal in 12-15 minutes. Especially rice. Cooking brown rice usually takes 45-60 minutes and in the Nesco, it took 12. It is so safe. It has a locking mechanism that doesn't allow you to open the lid until the pressure is low. It has a timer that starts on it's own after it reaches the right pressure and it warms so you can brown your meat before you set it to pressure cook. It cooks beans (not soaked) in 25-30 minutes. This is an amazing product. I highly recommend. The only pros: I wish the instruction booklet was more detailed and came with more recipes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy duty, easy to assemble, easy to use, manual is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 28, 2015

Highly recommended! Well constructed with easy to follow instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco Stainless Steel 6-Quart Electric Programmabl
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

I never used a pressure cooker before this one. I love that it is electric. I don't have to worry about the pressure like one on the stove top. The first thing I made was a small pork loin and it was prefect! My only complaint is the recipe book that came with the cooker. I wish there was more recipes and better instructions. The one thing I love is it is a 4 in 1. It browns, slow cooks, pressure cooker, and it has a warmer. It is very quiet. My hubby even made 48 quarts of applesauce last fall and it works was cut in half. It is a very versatile machine. I recently bought 2 pressure cooker recipe books on Overstock and they are great! If I ever need one in the future, I would buy the same one again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time pressure cooker owner!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 5, 2013

I am so happy with this pressure cooker. I looked at many, trying to decide on the features I wanted and the size. I have already made a pot roast, a 3lb piece of beef took 45 minutes. It was juicy and tender! I've done asparagus and also sweet potatoes. All you need to do is follow the instructions in the booklet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item !
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Oct 21, 2013

A thing I really like about this cooker is the fact it doesn't have "pre-set programs" you can't override. I may not want it to cook a full 30 minutes. I may only want to cook 20 or 25 and then add veggies and cook another 2 or 3 minutes - it can be programmed according to YOUR specifications - not that of some engineer. YOU program the cooker for exactly how many minutes YOU want. The final factor for me was quality and price. I have a NESCO Roaster and the quality is there, so I don't worry about buying NESCO products. Will post again when this item arrives and I have a chance to work with it. I posted 4 stars for the unit being engineered for the correct psi and freedom from pre-set programs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Georgia,  Aug 23, 2012

This is an awesome product that will save you a lot of time in cooking meals. It came with a large dent in it but overstock.com gave me a credit to keep the damaged one. I would highly recommend this product to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I already have this product and love the way it cuts down on cooking time. So I decided to send one to my daughter to enjoy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Ballston Lake, New York,  May 29, 2012

I wantd to replace my Presto pressure cooker, but couldn't find one anywhere, as they don't make it anymore. This one works just as good, though, so I'm happy. I've never cared for slow-cooking, as it tends to be stringy and removes a lot of the flavor -- that doesn't happen with pressure cooking. I've found this cooker to be easy to use and actually much easier to clean than my former cooker, as the container that holds the food is actually removed from all the electronics so that it can be completely immersed in water. This size is also great to add a lot of vegetables to my meat items -- another bonus. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco Stainless Steel 6-Quart Electric Programmabl
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2012

I receive the pressure cooker pretty soon, it's amazing the way it works, I highly recommend this one to everybody. The prize was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the best helper for a worker woman
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, it was a picture of the one I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much plastic
 from Vermont,  May 4, 2012

I would like to see more of the parts made of metal instead of plastic; especially the pressure valve.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my electric pressure cooker!
 from Cabot, AR,  Apr 5, 2012

I received my product faster by ordering through Overstock.com than Wal Mart could've even had it shipped to the local store! I will definitely use Overstock.com again & again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NESCO RULES!
 from H-TOWN, TEXAS,  Feb 1, 2012

TAKE A WEE-BIT TO GET USE TO, BUT THIS THING COOKS FOODS GREAT! DO YOU FEEL ME? RECOMMEND "BEEF RIBS (GET CUT TO 6 INCHES) SET ON BROWN (VENT WHEN BROWNING), ADD CHILPOTE SALSA & BBQ SAUCE! (WATCH YOUR SELF, NOW!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP OF THE LINE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOP THAT THANG!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco 6-Quart Elecric Programmable Pressure Cooker
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, California,  Jan 9, 2012

This product was a gift from my children for Christmas and I absolutely love it. It looks and works just as described. I made dinner using a recipe that I obtained from a friend and it was ready in 20 minutes. This is simply an amazing way to cook, especially for someone as busy as I am with very little time for cooking at the end of the day. I love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. It looks and works just as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pressure cooker worked great the first time, very fast and delicious split pea soup. Second use, while browning pork loin the unit stopped functioning completely--like there was no power. The unit was plugged in and the socket had power, but the pressure cooker was dark and did nothing. I was very disappointed and have done an RMA to overstock for a refund because I just got the thing for Christmas. Not a good sign of quality I think I will get another unit, maybe a different brand or maybe even the same exact one--maybe I was just unlucky and received a defective unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality. Product worked 1.5 times. First time made great soup, fast. Second time, stopped working while browning meat, never to turn on again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Busy working Mom's dream come true!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 9, 2011

for a busy Mom working full-time - this cooker is AWESOME! I've made delicious foods - chicken, potatoes, casseroles, lasagne, brown rice - in MUCH less time! Clean-up is easier with the non-stick cooking insert. With a toddler - not using the stove-top & oven is SO much safer - I use the "WARM" setting instead of the oven for casseroles. Food tastes so much better than the slow cooker - although I've used the slow cooker function (which still cooks faster than than a normal slow cooker so adjust times).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not cook very well
 from Denver co,  Dec 25, 2012

This pressure cooker works very poorly, actually I think every digital pressure cooker I ever bought, really were not worth the money, they do not heat up enough, and they let steam escape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought