Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
toxic smell
 from ny, ny,  Dec 23, 2011

even after filling the kettle with cold water, bringing it to a boil and dumping it 8 or 10 times (as per instructions), a toxic smell and taste to the water remained. i called the company and they could offer no explanation so i returned it. the search for a healthy, glass, bpa-free electric kettle continues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kettle works but has a toxic smell and taste to the water.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but that's it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

After numerous times boiling, the water still had plastic flavor! I couldn't drink the water because it seamed dangerous for health. I tried adding vinegar,then baking soda and nothing worked. Also, it was very loud and boiled long before turning off. There was a similar review about this kettle before I purchased it but I decided to try it anyway (the looks and the price made me think it can't be bad). Don't make this mistake! In this case looks are very deceitful :-/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap product without the cheap price tag
 from Vancouver BC,  Nov 9, 2012

HATE IT. ALOT! I do not mind spending good money for good quality. I'm sad to say (because I was so excited for this product.... unhealty to love kettles so much, i know!) this kettle sucks. The button on top ALWAYS sticks. I have to jab at it at just the right angle for it to open. I even thought I was pressing the wrong button at first, but nope, it just sticks! my other issue is that, although it boils quickly, it continues to boil for AT LEAST one entire minute before shutting off which my cabinets evidently disagree with. This forced me to move the kettle to my stove top and turn on the fan each time I want to use it. I'm like a pioneer now, why not just boil a vat of water over my stove!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was fine, however the ambient lighting did not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Medium. Looks the same, but certainly lacks basic technology (like opening and shutting off in a timely matter)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylish and fast working
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

One previous reviewer mentioned something about this kettle making the water have a metal taste. I have not experienced this and I use it everyday. I love the look of it! Many electric kettles are made of white plastic which is a bit of an eye sore. This one is modern and fresh and brightens you kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't waste the money
 from NC,  Jan 31, 2012

When I bought this kettle I followed the manufacturers recommendations for pre washing it. I have washed this kettle 7 times now and it still has a bad taste to it. The auto shut off does not always work. The lid is difficult to close sometimes as it simply does not catch. The only positive I can say about this is that my husband and son enjoyed watching the water rolling around in the kettle as it boiled it's guts out before it finally switched off. It made for a good science lesson!! All in all I am very disappointed in my purchase and would not waste the money on this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco glass water kettle
 from San Angelo, Tx,  Feb 15, 2013

This is the best water kettle! I absolutely love it! Great for hot tea, hot chocolate, instant coffee, or anything that needs boiling water in a hurry! A must for tea lovers! And it looks nice on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellence at it's best!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary kettle
 from Springfield, KY,  Jan 6, 2012

I drink tea every day and use an electric kettle. My other electric kettle stopped working and I wanted a glass and contemporary kettle. I was excited when I saw this one on Overstock. It has been a really nice purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The kettle looks just like the product on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice and well consructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product descriptions was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kettle
 from Phila PA,  Jan 3, 2012

Great item!!! works great, quiet & works fast. I will buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver,  Dec 27, 2011

The water kettle works fast and looks great too! I use it all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top