Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This rocks!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 27, 2014

I originally bought this to make kale chips. It has paid for itself several times over. I have made several dried fruits, veggies, and even tofu bacon in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
Great, handy, and easy to use
 from Chicago, il,  Jul 31, 2014

Great, I have always wanted one... I dry fruit and make treats and jerky for my dog. I just wish it had a timer that shut off the unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
nesco fd-60 snackmaster express food dehydrators
 from Dearborn, MI,  Jul 14, 2014

this is a nice machine. the machine does the job cleans easily. every one should have this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Quiet and easy to use
 from Southern CA,  May 21, 2014

I purchased this product to dry herbs primarily and the first batch was done within 18 hours without any difficultly. The motor is quiet and the trays clean up so easily. I can't wait to use it to dry fruit since I like to make my own trail mix. There also no real heat coming from the dehydrator which is a real benefit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent

I have not yet use my Nesco FD-60 Snackmaster Express Food Dehydrators. However, since I purchased this item based on customers' reviews, I know I am going to love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Dog treats at its Best!!!!
 from Lehigh Acres, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

Bought this specifically to make my own dog treats. Worked great!!!!! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Dehydrator
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 1, 2014

This will turn the pulp from juicing into crackers. You will need special sheets to go on the shelves that aren't included, so be aware of that if using for that purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
My Puppies go BONKERS
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought this to make homemade dog treats. The puppies go NUTS when I get it out! Works great and I save a bundle by no longer buying "store" treats shipped in from who knows where......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this appliance!!!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 6, 2013

We make the most amazing beef jerky...and dried fruit...you will love using this to make you own snacks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco fd-60 Dehydrator
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 7, 2013

Bought this to make my dogs dehydrated sweet potato and chicken treats. Works great. Use it weekly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Product
 from KS,  Jun 5, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter-in-law for Mother's Day. My granddaughter is the one who mainly uses it. They love it for all kinds of fruits, but are now ready to try making some jerky. They are having all kinds of fun with this dehydrator!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco FD-60 Snackmaster Express Food Dehydrator
 from upstate, sc,  Mar 22, 2013

good, as advertised, It actually takes longer than I thought it would take to do the job. This is the first time I have used one so I do not have anything to compare it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Possitive
 from TN,  Nov 27, 2012

Was using a friend's dehydrator which took many many hours to dehydrate the food. I purchased this Nesco and started using it the day it arrived to dry apples, pineapple, potatoes and carrots. The final result was satisfaction. All the trays dry quickly, but I do rotate them just to speed up the process. Drying time was shortened considerably. I know nothing about professional dehydrating, but I highly recommend this to anyone that wants a dehydrator for home use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and heats evenly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really wanted a dehydrator with a timer. This one works good (its fast and it was a good price).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from ca,  Sep 28, 2012

Does the job set out to do. Book is helpful with the addition of seasoning mixes for jerky! Just finished tomatoes, all racks used. Consistent from top to bottom. A bit loud, and puts off a bit more heat than I'd expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 23, 2012

have used it a couple of times and it seems solid relatively easy to clean would have liked a timer, instead going to buy a plug with a timer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything I expected from this product. Love it.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 18, 2012

still learning it but mostly use it to do chicken jerky for my little dags. quick/easy to use/do and much healthier for them. my neighbor also borrows it to do her garden produce and herbs. very happy to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive enough to stay out. sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Dehydrator
 from Conroe, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

I have used it several times since I got it, it works great. My daughter has the same one and uses it regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lemhi, ID,  Aug 30, 2012

Great product. Bought this one after a cheaper brand went belly up after two uses. I have a dog that is allergic to most things dogs eat. I puchased this dehydrator to make snacks for our dogs, oh and us too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco dehydrator
 from Elgin Illinois,  Aug 14, 2012

Absolutely fabulous. De-hydrating everything! Fruit on sale? Now's the time to dry and put up for the winter. Seen the prices of peppers? Used a mandoline and dehydrated them. Using in casseroles with great results. Loved the different heat settings for different food items. Dried onions and processed into powder. Most potent flavor ever with no additives!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top