Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 19, 2010

I love this product! I run a small Beef Jerky company. I have tried many brands & styles. This dehydrator is by far the best portable on the market. Very sturdy, dependable, long life & being able to control the temp is a nice plus. With the top blower there is no need to rotate trays. I have never had a problem of top trays dripping onto lower trays with this awesome machine. Clean up is a breeze (even with sticky substances). I now own 6 & will only buy the Nesco FD-60. My sales have increased since I now only use the Nesco FD-60. Great product! I do recommend this item to all my friends, & to those friends I have yet to meet, look no further, you have struck gold!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dehydrator
 from Crowley, Colorado,  Mar 27, 2012

We bought this new deydrator to go along with our 20 year old Harvester dehydrator. My wife uses the old one every week to make jerky and wanted a new one to dry fresh fruit and herbs. There is absolutely no better dehdrator made and will last many years .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gread dehydrator
 from Branford, CT,  Dec 10, 2011

I have been using this dehydrator almost continuously since I got it about a month ago. It is my first dehydrator, so I have nothing to compare it to, but so far, it is working like a charm. The different temp settings are handy for different types of food. I have made raisins, dried pineapple, apple, banana, asian pear, carrot, mushroom, orange and lime rind and so on. The only thing taking a bit of time is the raisins, since they have so much moisture. You can't beat the final product though.The user's manual is helpful, with directions for many kinds of foods. I can fit plenty of food it it for one person. My only small issue is it is a bit loud, though I imagine any dehydrator make some noise. If I leave it going overnight, I usually put it in the basement. Other than this, I would recommend this machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Oct 29, 2011

A truly wonderful product. I would recommend for anyone who loves fruit on the go or loves jerky. This dehydrator keeps the freshness taste of the fresh fruit. I would recommend making a preservative to keep the fresh color. I use lemon juice and a touch of clover honey and dip my fruit in it before dehydrating. It keeps the color and taste because some fruits brown as they dehydrate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. The dehydrator is doing exactly what it says it is suppose to do in the amount of time for the foods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco dehydrator
 from Elgin Illinois,  Aug 14, 2012

Absolutely fabulous. De-hydrating everything! Fruit on sale? Now's the time to dry and put up for the winter. Seen the prices of peppers? Used a mandoline and dehydrated them. Using in casseroles with great results. Loved the different heat settings for different food items. Dried onions and processed into powder. Most potent flavor ever with no additives!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dehydrator!
 from Newbury Park, Ca,  Dec 3, 2011

Love this dehydrator! Owned one before about 15 years ago. The improvements in this new one are awesome. Dried my homemade jerky in half the time! Happy happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco fd-60 Dehydrator
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 7, 2013

Bought this to make my dogs dehydrated sweet potato and chicken treats. Works great. Use it weekly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from ca,  Sep 28, 2012

Does the job set out to do. Book is helpful with the addition of seasoning mixes for jerky! Just finished tomatoes, all racks used. Consistent from top to bottom. A bit loud, and puts off a bit more heat than I'd expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything I expected from this product. Love it.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 18, 2012

still learning it but mostly use it to do chicken jerky for my little dags. quick/easy to use/do and much healthier for them. my neighbor also borrows it to do her garden produce and herbs. very happy to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive enough to stay out. sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lemhi, ID,  Aug 30, 2012

Great product. Bought this one after a cheaper brand went belly up after two uses. I have a dog that is allergic to most things dogs eat. I puchased this dehydrator to make snacks for our dogs, oh and us too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hbg,Pa.,  Jan 10, 2012

This product was very easy to order. Also, it was received in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this for making jerky !
 from new salem,pa,  Jan 6, 2012

bought my self a new 1 plus got my son 1 for Christmas ! they are great .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had 1 before lasted 10 years with alot of use !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dehydartor looks like the best one available.
 from Hudson Falls, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

This appears to be a very fine product and I am sure he will get many years of satisfaction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from mass,  Sep 28, 2011

My family is loving this new appliance. I've already made 3 batches of Beef Jerky. It was soooooo easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrator
 Jul 27, 2015

I wish they had included an on-off switch instead of turning it on or off with the plug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 Jun 6, 2015

I bought this as a gift for people who also camp because I love my own Nesco Dehydrator for making wilderness camp food. It takes about 4 hours to dry fruit and vegetables sliced thin, longer for meat, and nothing has ever been ruined. A little noisy, really just a loud hum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

works very quickly and quietly. easy to clean and store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product is really awesome, I have never used a dehydrator before and this is really easy to use.. I have made fruit rolls and dried fruit and veggies. My jerky turned out really well. Highly recommended this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 May 4, 2015

For the money this was a great deal. I have used it several times and everything comes out great. For beef jerky I have used a trip tip steak that is already seasoned and cut up the strips of steak and within 6-8 hours I have jerky! I can't wait to start on the fruits now that they are plentiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barret
 Feb 17, 2015

Made some great Axis jerky, and it worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought