Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little noisy
 from MD,  Jun 21, 2010

I've only used it once, but it seemed to work pretty well. My only complaints are that it's a little noisy. I'm not sure how the noise compares to other dehydrators, but when it was in my kitchen, I could hear it in the basement with the door shut. It also has a pretty short cord. Other than that, it seems to do what it's suppose to do and for a good price. It has plenty of tiers, which can be added or removed depending on your needs. Overall, a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does what it said it would do and fast too.
 from dryden, new york,  Mar 16, 2012

love it , love it, love it! This made the best slim jims ever. Can't wait to do fresh fruits and veggies.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't do the job
 from San Jose, Ca.,  May 4, 2013

Didn't do a very good job of dehydrating the fruit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was only ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ehh.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Freeport, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

This dehydrator works well and is a good value for the cost, but it is rather noisy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter dehydrator
 from Holland, MI,  Oct 29, 2012

I have been wanting a dehydrator as a way to preserve food other than canning & freezing. This works very well. The only problem I have is it is quite loud. My husband thinks it is too noisy to use and since it runs for several hours, that is a problem. The food quality is very good though. Herbs dry within an hour and tomato slices take 12-18 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appearance was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Trays seem delicate but are holding up ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Dehydrator
 from Detroit area, MI,  Sep 5, 2012

I have been using this to dry apples, tomatios, peaches, sweet potatoes, chicken strips for my dogs and pork strips for my dogs. NO more chicken strips from China. It makes a lot of noise so I try to let it run overnight so we don;t have to listen to it. I really love it because I can save lots of fresh produce that would spoil otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality as I have nothing to compare it to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first one i've ever used
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 1, 2012

I have only made Kale chips with it so far but it worked faster than what the recipe (found online) stated it would take. A bit loud but I keep it in the basement anyway with the current heat wave......For someone who isn't addicted to dehydrating I think it will work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Baltimore Area, Maryland,  Jun 26, 2012

Works just fine. Check for lower price from mfg and others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loves it
 from washington DC,  Jun 1, 2012

Wife loves it. Dries lots of fruit with it. The fan is a little noisy so we run it in the basement overnight.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job fine
 from Washington, DC,  May 11, 2012

My husband bought me this as a surprise, and it's a fun addition to our kitchen gadgetry. It is a little loud, as some have mentioned, and it does put off some heat so I make sure there is plenty of room for air flow around it, and I run it overnight so the noise isn't a problem. Its also pretty large, so storage could be an issue for a smaller kitchen. The trays are easy to clean, and I like that they are clear and you can see the dehydration process. So far I've dried strawberries, apples, and bananas, and am currently trying mango & tomato. Everything has turned out as expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrators
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jan 11, 2011

I purchased the dehydrators as Christmas gifts and didn't think they would arrive until the week after Christmas but was pleasantly surprised to have them arrive before. They have been used a number of times and work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food dehydrator
 from sioux falls, sd,  May 21, 2010

awesome pic for this product i would recommend it to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nesco Digital Square Dehydrator
Today $204.99
Compare $234.99
Save 13%
Weston Pro-2300 Vacuum Sealer
Add to cart to see special price
(16)
Back to top