Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little noisy
 from MD,  Jun 21, 2010

I've only used it once, but it seemed to work pretty well. My only complaints are that it's a little noisy. I'm not sure how the noise compares to other dehydrators, but when it was in my kitchen, I could hear it in the basement with the door shut. It also has a pretty short cord. Other than that, it seems to do what it's suppose to do and for a good price. It has plenty of tiers, which can be added or removed depending on your needs. Overall, a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does what it said it would do and fast too.
 from dryden, new york,  Mar 16, 2012

love it , love it, love it! This made the best slim jims ever. Can't wait to do fresh fruits and veggies.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't do the job
 from San Jose, Ca.,  May 4, 2013

Didn't do a very good job of dehydrating the fruit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was only ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ehh.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Freeport, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

This dehydrator works well and is a good value for the cost, but it is rather noisy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter dehydrator
 from Holland, MI,  Oct 29, 2012

I have been wanting a dehydrator as a way to preserve food other than canning & freezing. This works very well. The only problem I have is it is quite loud. My husband thinks it is too noisy to use and since it runs for several hours, that is a problem. The food quality is very good though. Herbs dry within an hour and tomato slices take 12-18 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appearance was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Trays seem delicate but are holding up ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Dehydrator
 from Detroit area, MI,  Sep 5, 2012

I have been using this to dry apples, tomatios, peaches, sweet potatoes, chicken strips for my dogs and pork strips for my dogs. NO more chicken strips from China. It makes a lot of noise so I try to let it run overnight so we don;t have to listen to it. I really love it because I can save lots of fresh produce that would spoil otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality as I have nothing to compare it to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first one i've ever used
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 1, 2012

I have only made Kale chips with it so far but it worked faster than what the recipe (found online) stated it would take. A bit loud but I keep it in the basement anyway with the current heat wave......For someone who isn't addicted to dehydrating I think it will work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Baltimore Area, Maryland,  Jun 26, 2012

Works just fine. Check for lower price from mfg and others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loves it
 from washington DC,  Jun 1, 2012

Wife loves it. Dries lots of fruit with it. The fan is a little noisy so we run it in the basement overnight.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job fine
 from Washington, DC,  May 11, 2012

My husband bought me this as a surprise, and it's a fun addition to our kitchen gadgetry. It is a little loud, as some have mentioned, and it does put off some heat so I make sure there is plenty of room for air flow around it, and I run it overnight so the noise isn't a problem. Its also pretty large, so storage could be an issue for a smaller kitchen. The trays are easy to clean, and I like that they are clear and you can see the dehydration process. So far I've dried strawberries, apples, and bananas, and am currently trying mango & tomato. Everything has turned out as expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrators
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jan 11, 2011

I purchased the dehydrators as Christmas gifts and didn't think they would arrive until the week after Christmas but was pleasantly surprised to have them arrive before. They have been used a number of times and work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food dehydrator
 from sioux falls, sd,  May 21, 2010

awesome pic for this product i would recommend it to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought