Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like the product so far and would recommend it.
 from Washington State,  Jun 15, 2013

The product seems to be of good quality and will get many years of use. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was represented accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better in appearance than the older style from 20 years ago.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr sergio
 Feb 2, 2016

very good and you can dehydrated food a lot quitter the regular dehydrator

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad
 Jan 11, 2016

My son loved it he makes his own jerky and now can make a bigger supply

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 Dec 26, 2015

This dehydrator has met all my expectations and is the perfect choice cost wise! I have done jerky and fruit so far with no problems and they turned out great! Next up will be veggies - this machine is going to help save grocery money which is the prime reason I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it, didn't work
 Dec 17, 2015

I returned it as it didn't work, and decided not to replace, as its too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrator
 Sep 13, 2015

this is a miracle and works perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheila
 Sep 4, 2015

I really like this item...it works just like they said it would!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bfred
 Aug 7, 2015

can non stop using this product. great for beef jerky and making homemade fruit leathers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy purchaser.
 May 2, 2015

Very easy to use. Makes great jerky and dried fruits. A bit on the noisy side, but overall very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun for the whole family
 Mar 12, 2015

I got this for our family as a Christmas present. Everyone is using it, the 7 yr old loves to dump fruit in a blender and use this to make his own fruit roll ups, my husband dries everything from jerky to blueberries for snacks and I love being able to dry veggies or fruit before they go bad. Easy cleaning. It is a little loud to have in the kitchen so we let it run in the laundry room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gadget
 Mar 4, 2015

Have been using the dehydrator almost nonstop since it arrived. The fan is a little loud, but I leave it in one corner of the kitchen and hardly notice it unless I'm standing next to it. I've mostly been dehydrating fruits and so far appears to be dehydrating all the pieces on all the racks fairly evenly (fruit on bottom rack dries at the same rate as fruit on middle and top racks and fruit near the edge is the same as fruit near the center). Probably should have bought extra trays, though, as the four trays don't really hold that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrators Delight
 from Bismarck, ND,  Nov 25, 2014

Excellent product! I love it for so many reasons..here are a few : 1) it is expandable (I added an additional 2 trays without any decrease in the time it takes to dehydrate food); 2) the timer; 3) the drying power of 1000+ watts and 4) cost. I use mine year round and love being able to make health food items for myself. What an awesome what to preserve fruits, veggies, and fresh herbs for later use. What a cost saving product. I purchase things when they are on sale and dehydrate them for later use. Would definitely purchase another one without thinking twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but,
 from Somewhere, New York,  Dec 22, 2013

We have two nesco units. The first purchase is the FD-1010 (a few years ago) and we recently purchased the FD-1040. The first unit heats from the bottom and the 2nd unit heats from the top. We loaded both units up with sliced apples to dry w/10shelves each. The FD-1040 took an hour longer to dry. There appears to be no benefit of this unit, fd-1040, compared to the older one, fd-1010 other than the timer. At this point in time I wish we would have purchased another FD-1010. I do not know why a timer is not in the fd-1010. It does not take and engineering miracle to do that.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought