Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A don't buy
 from South Carolina,  May 18, 2010

This product is not good. Although it looks good, it's messy, coffee beans rapidly clog up the grinder. if you use an "oily" bean, don't expect it last very long. I found myself constantly unclogging and unjamming it, and finally one day it just started smoking (and wound up in the recycle bin). Don't waste your dollars on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee quantity
 from sequim, WA,  May 19, 2011

The quantity of beans has to be a lot less than the quantity of water in the coffee maker. I want 8 cups of coffee I should have enough beans for 8..............but I have to set it on only 4 cups and it is still too strong.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grind....
 from AL,  May 19, 2010

This is the second grinder...the first one quit working and overstock replaced it because it was within the 90 days. Now, this grinder quit working and we have to contact the company since the warranty is one year and it is only 3 months + old. We will not buy another, not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received my grinder only 5 weeks ago, & ground coffee with it exactly 3 times before it stopped working. The timer still goes, although I can think of no practical use for the machine since the grinder does not do a thing. After filling the hopper to the "fill line", I set the timer for 12 cups. It did grind about 1/2 inch worth of coffee into the receptacle, but then just stopped. I waited the recommended minute while waiting for the timer to wind down, then reset the timer. Absolutely no grinding ! After 3 hours, still nothing. I cleaned the whole thing again; still no grinding. The next step is to see if there's a dealer that can fix it...or just to toss it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ground to a halt
 from CHS,  Mar 3, 2010

Had the grinder for about two weeks. It worked okay, although the speed of the motor would change pitch every once in a while. Then it just stopped working altogether.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure junk
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 28, 2010

It lasted for all of three uses before the motor burned out. Absolutely terrible. I subsequently went to Bed, Bath and Beyond and bought a much better-made Breville. I will never buy a Nesco product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee grinder
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 13, 2010

The coffee grinds more evenly than it does in a grinder where the blades just whirl around in the coffee beans. You have to learn the knack of getting the cup with the ground coffee out but I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I so hoped...
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Feb 10, 2010

I so hoped this would work... I chose it over a like priced grinder I knew worked well. This grinds EVERYTHING ultra fine. No matter how coarse the setting, the finished product comes out the same: turkish. I should have gone with what I knew... I so hoped...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco Burr Grinder
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Jan 7, 2010

I have had many grinders in the past and this one is the best by far. Quick to grind and very quite. I would recommend to anyone that likes to grind their own coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought